Voith Group Employee Reviews

Found 263 reviews matching the search See all 823 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
COMPUTER TECH/ MACHINE OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Waycross, GAJuly 12, 2017
if you have a life this is not the place to work worked several months straight , then layoff the next and they re very disrepectful to there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Porter (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIJuly 11, 2017
They kept us working pay was real good I enjoyed working for them had a good team to work with good friends just didn't last long enough . Could have payed every week.
Pros
Driving all day
Cons
Short term
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working and having fun with robots
Robotic Maintenance Technician Level III (Current Employee) –  Greer, SCJuly 6, 2017
I've learned a lot about Robots and Electrical Components and have gained a lot of patience with working with robots and people. Working with Siemens PLC's has been a challenge but very rewarding when you learn it.
Pros
Working with Robots and PLC
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper management and project engineers clueless
Millwright (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LA/Austell, GaJuly 3, 2017
Upper management is clueless and also so called project engineers, everyone on shop floor has to do their job, maybe if they would promote from within they would be better off
Pros
Shop floor employees
Cons
Corporate BS
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinamica e boa de se trabalhar
Auxiliar Administrativo Aprendiz (Former Employee) –  Complexo fordJune 29, 2017
Empresa de bom relacionamento interpessoal, e onde proporciona crescimento ao colaborador.
Pros
Refeicao na empresa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I don't have a review.
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 28, 2017
I came to work everyday, performed my job very well and went home when it was time to leave. I worked overtime whenever overtime was required of the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro management or no management at all
Engineer (Current Employee) –  West Monroe, LA/Austell, GaJune 14, 2017
Steadily going down for the last 5 years the left hand doesn't know what the right hand is doing, moral and pride is gone because of corporate implementations
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Weave Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJune 12, 2017
Company provided a solid foundation for learning the manufacturing process, learned quite a bit about the paper industry. Typical day included preparing and inspecting your machine that was assigned for the shift. Maintain quality while keeping up with production standards.
Pros
Paid breaks
Cons
Short lunch but paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was good environment to work in.
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hannibal, OHJune 4, 2017
I worked for Voith for 5 years. Every supervisor I had in that time period was very respectful to the employees, treated everyone the same. They told you what they expected from day one and made it a great job to have.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful company to work for
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 25, 2017
I worked for Voith for 7 years love this company, well organized. The company cares about their customers and employees. We miss them at the R&E Center.
Pros
Employess are acknowledged and recognized for the hard work, and recieve awards and financial bonuses
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for family oriented people
Seam Technician Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCMay 20, 2017
Worked very long days with little time to family. Also, would have to work mandatory, spontaneous overtime. Management was not willing to work with some employees. Management would implement insane rules. No matter how hard you work, everyone in the same cateogory, made the same wage.
Pros
Benefits, 401k
Cons
Long hours, overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring job
Seamstress (Former Employee) –  Waycross, GAMay 19, 2017
I worked there 3 weeks very boring job management has poor communication skills and they'll lay you a off wth no notice!!! I wouldn't work for this company again
Pros
Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management Unfair
Technical Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCMay 13, 2017
Favortism within management and was not open minded to change from employees that they did not like. Management did not hide their dislike for those employees that did not fit their clique
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very challenging and rewarding Maintenance Technical Services Manager Position
Technical Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Warren, OHMay 2, 2017
Fast paced position allowing me to showcase my Engineering and Skilled Trades Management experience.
Very rewarding position, overseeing a cross-functional maintenance organization, as the Technical Services Manager
Pros
Never dull, and always learning newest tecniques
Cons
VOITH downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boa pra trabalhar
Limpador tecnico (Former Employee) –  FiatApril 27, 2017
Muito bom de trabalho só falta um pouco de oportunidade pra funcionário com mais tempo de casa
Pros
Otima
Cons
Fornecia
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work place
Janitor and Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Wayne, MIApril 9, 2017
I like the company many good ppl in good money...in the work is all hands on so I enjoyed that part of the job to. In everyone was nice in very helpful
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciative management with a 1950 era mentality.
MACHINE SHOP SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  York, PAMarch 21, 2017
Lack of adequate controls to measure job performance creates an environment where survival is based on subjectivity instead of data. As one former Supervisor put it "You could walk on water and you still would not be appreciated."
Pros
Generous salary
Cons
Management Style is archaic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intense work under stressful scrutiny working long hours
Lead Commissioning Engineer (Former Employee) –  York, PAMarch 15, 2017
Work as many hours as needed to commission equipment and get the generating equipment running at full capacity. Directed a team of Subject Matter Experts in Automation, Generator Excitation, System Protection and Governor controls
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Boilermaker-Engineer (Current Employee) –  York, PAMarch 9, 2017
Good Job, but poor work environment and management. I enjoyed working with Blue prints for assembly and welding. Co-workers were nice to work with. Poor management making a lot of good employee to seek other employment.
Pros
good coworkers
Cons
poor managemnet, poor work environemt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  WIFebruary 20, 2017
Upper management has no idea how to keep promises. Ridiculous. Everything that was promised to me was not honored. When confronted on it they said it was my word again theirs, so it would not be honored. Get it in writing. I learned my lesson
Pros
None
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Voith Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 823 reviews
5343
4258
3152
243
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture

Ratings from women

1.7InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.0Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight