Volt Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good human resource sourcing company
Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ILJuly 14, 2018
Volt is a well organized human resource sourcing agency, but I have very little interaction with them since being placed in a position. They do not continually look for upgrades that meet my actual skillsets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to learn different skills
Tier1/Mac+/Tier2 Advisor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 13, 2018
I learned about Apple products, more in depth knowledge. It was an ok experience. Trainer was awesome, Team leads were cool but the phone systems sucked and customers were always kind of rude.
Pros
Trainers, Team Leads were cool, Snack machines in break rooms
Cons
Pay, Pay issues all the time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, GAJuly 13, 2018
Can't say much bad about Volt, the manager was nice, and it wae a temp agency. Company site I worked for were slow to hire anybody. Some people worked there for 2 plus without getting hired and if you do get picked still might not get hired if you don't pass the interview.
Pros
8 hour shirfts
Cons
Was just temporary no gaurentee of being hired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vans Warehouse
Cherry Picker (Former Employee) –  Orange County, CAJuly 11, 2018
Working for vans qas very fun. We had three breaks through out our shift. We had plenty of vending machines for any one who didnt pack a lunch. We also had this lobby with nothing but games and tv's for us to watch during our breaks. Water fountains every where cause it does get hot working in a warehouse
Pros
Discount on vans products
Cons
Working till two and three a.m in the morning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 11, 2018
Good place to work, but require a lot from employees. Most companies have a person for each job title needed. At Volt you might find yourself doing payroll functions, onboarding paper, recruitment, sales, screening, special events, and any other duty that requested.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Too much on your plate... can be overwhelming.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gives you Technical Support Experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Las Cruces, NMJuly 10, 2018
Volt is great if you're looking for a job now. The interview process was very quick and easy, and they got me into a training class right after that. Training is paid.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work enviroment
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAJuly 9, 2018
Very good work enviroment. Cashier, cleaning, customer service.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever
Call Center Agent (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 8, 2018
you have to go through four weeks of training and even then you aren't promised a job. You can't call in for two months AT ALL for ANY reason or you will be fired. I had an emergency and had to call in which resulted in me getting terminated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company only cares about itself making a buck on their employees
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WAJuly 7, 2018
Temp jobs are the norm at this company. If time is needed, the parent company on is hired on to does not like you to get sick, doctors appointment, or family emergencies. Will drop you in a heart beat.
Pros
none
Cons
low paying jobs for those who really need to make a living
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed environment
Picking/packing/auditor-picking (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJuly 5, 2018
a typical day: going to work relaxed

what i learned. different things basically car parts

management was ok.

workplace culture was ok

hardest part was nothing. everything was easy.

enjoyable meeting new faces and hour lunches
Pros
hour lunches sometimes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Working Employees
director (Current Employee) –  Washington StateJuly 2, 2018
Great team to work with, hard working employees making great contributions to the company. Pace can be hectic but rewarding results making a difference.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Recruiting Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJune 28, 2018
Great place to work, great work-life balance, flexible, great people, longevity, strong commission structure, fantastic managers, benefits, training, work hard play hard
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but too treated poorly
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  NestleJune 28, 2018
Its an easy job. Hard to keep up with the hours. Not treated fairly. Management is horrible. Get treated as if we dont have a life but they make exceptions for certain people.
Pros
A lot of over time
Cons
Too much over time, poor management, favoritism, little to no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review of Volt
Technician (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 27, 2018
I enjoy inspecting, diagnosing and repairing Iphone 7 Plus. I like my supervisor and team. We work well together and I enjoyed the structure of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are a very kind and well gathered company that are very helpful.
IT Support Technician - Epic Games - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJune 27, 2018
Flexibility, very nice management, great mentors internally, very professional, high level of trust and integrity in an industry where corporations are unfair.staff was honest and fair. They worked hard to keep everyone happy and provide an very good lifestyle for a working employee in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice working place
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CAJune 26, 2018
a fast pace working place i learned a lot from that place, it happy me to work harder at my skills i enjoyed the people and the work their was nothing hard there
Pros
no free lunch
Cons
normal breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the temporary agency I would ever use
First Notice of Loss Representative (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Golden, COJune 26, 2018
While the company temporarily places with (Safeco) was a great company, working for their associated temporary service was quite a nightmare. It was impossible to get in touch with their representatives, and they made a steep commision, which lowered salary for the temporary employees.
Cons
Poor communication, lack of opportunities to move to a full time position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, lots to learn and fast paced.
Solutions Center Technician (Former Employee) –  King County, WAJune 26, 2018
You will enjoy this position if you enjoy fast paced work environments and are happy with things constantly changing. Lots to learn and people are helpful as is to be expected.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work temp agency
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, CAJune 26, 2018
i had a contractor position with Nestle USA. Volt was supportive. Followed up on its contractors. paid on time. got involved when necessary. representatives were very responsive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Apple I-Phone / I-Watch Refurbishment Technician (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 24, 2018
for a dead end job, there is no word to write my most concern at the moment is getting another job before ending this one because I have a family to take care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Volt. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 2,221 reviews
5713
4677
3475
2184
1172

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.2

2.1Personal Development

2.1Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight