Vox Mobile Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vox Mobile
Technical Support Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 13, 2018
Vox Mobile was a place that you had to fit in with the group. Promotions were overlooked for candidates that had the expierence for ones that did not. Not a good working culture.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Management is lacking in all areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't Work There
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 8, 2018
Horrible place to work. I hated everything about it. Very unprofessional from management -down. Was issues with a bedbug break out. Supervisors acted like children and highschool kids. spreading gossip and lies. Sleeping with everybody. Very disgusting. Will never go back.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had high hopes
Support Center Specialist, Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHFebruary 22, 2018
When you are trained, you are only shown the minimum to take a call. Assisting too many clients for the pay you receive. Management doesn't take in consideration for employee that take calls to see what would be helpful.
Pros
Some team player
Cons
Too many clients with little of training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Unprofessional Experience
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHDecember 18, 2017
Vox mobile is one of the most unprofessional jobs I've worked in my life. This job reminds me more or a reality tv show. The management lacks leadership and leadership training which they use that to their personal advantage. There are a lot of unnecessary things that go on, and the leadership covers for each other and those that relationship extend outside the work place (unprofessionalism at it's peak) The supervisor would take her "favorites" to lunch for hours at a time leaving the pawns to over work. Very immature atmosphere. I was even accused of harassment, and was told to ignore it because my accuser is known for fabricating stories. Please avoid this place unless you are a person that thrives in high-drama environments.
Pros
Red robin was across the street and 1-2 coworkers are great
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good business good leadership
Lead Biz Dev Executive (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHOctober 2, 2017
Vox was a startup and did a wonderful job of including new teammates as the business was in its early stage. An aggressive growth plan required flexibility but was fun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Procurement (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHAugust 1, 2017
Honestly after the first month of working at Vox it becomes apparent that management is not of high caliber. There was a lot of favoritism for certain employees either they were family or friends before the job. There was a lot of turn over my time there with either employees that decided to never show up or just walked out.

The idea of the company is poor because these companies can easily manage this in house. It's a really easy job if you know cell phones and it's pretty much a call center. It becomes repetitive and no place for personal growth. Would never recommend anyone to work there or any company to look at Vox to handle their mobile support.
Pros
None
Cons
Waste of time, Drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and energetic workplace
Configuration Technician (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJune 2, 2017
Processing replacement orders through our company client based ordering portal. Assisting team members with various customer
projects. Shipping and receiving customer devices and accessories.
Assisting team members resolve client related questions.
Pros
Flexible work hours
Cons
Outdated office machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly managed and pay is way below standard
Technical Support Analyst Tier 1 and 2 (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 26, 2017
The company is not run well and they try over extend themselves. In addition they also try to sell a service which most companies could managed on their own for less than what they're paying this company for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good at first
Operations Development and Training Specialist (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 5, 2017
This was a great job to be at when I first started. After being here for several years, the moral of the place has dropped drastically. Employees are not excited to be here any more and there is a very high turn over rate. A typical day would be taking calls from any number of clients. Strict management and favoritism. The only time raises are given is when you are promoted. Best part of the job are the monthly events with company purchased lunches and give aways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job in tech support
Technical Support (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHMarch 20, 2017
This is a great place to get started in the tech support industry. If you have any experience it may not be for you. There are potentially advancement opportunities however.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHFebruary 18, 2017
Vox started off great and at the time the place was genuinely pretty awesome.. Then months later it starts to be apparent that There is constant personal drama with management and it's employees. Everything is based off of favoritism. If you're family, you get in, sometimes with a management position. If you're a best friend, you get in with higher pay. If you have no connections but work hard and apply yourself, you don't get much at all. You get stuck in the same position with no advancement (I'm a family member). It's really sad to see how many people get let go a month. The management is inexperienced (most higher management with no college education). This company is highly unorganized and often lose clients due to this. If you have an opinion or dispute with management they fire you.
Pros
Relaxed work environment
Cons
Pay, Healthcare, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Manager (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJanuary 16, 2017
The CEO has little respect for or faith in his employees. This attitude "roles downhill" and effects the rest of management. Friends and family members are promoted to management when they have little experience or a poor track record. At one point, a 19 year old relative was made a manager after only working there for 6 months.
Pros
Interesting & growing industry
Cons
Low pay, constant turn over, firing is the primary method of dealing with performance issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory Call Center
Mobility Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Independence OHSeptember 16, 2015
Working at Vox started well. They seemed to be a company that took pride in the human element of their services and working environment. However, as time went on and change after change occurred, Vox was no longer the same company I started working for. Sadly, not much separates Vox from any other cube farm anymore.

Advancement opportunities are available for those who work hard, however one must make friends with management (and seemingly be male) for this to occur.

All in all Vox is still better than many companies of its type, but as they become more corporate, that is likely to change.
Pros
overtime available, flexible
Cons
poor healthcare, inconsistent rules, sterile
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile environment
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHJuly 13, 2015
One thing I can say is the managers will work with your schedule if time off is needed but boy do they need to get some of their managers in check. It's so much attitude and favoritism that it's not a professional environment at all. Every time you look up someone is getting fired so there's no job security, it's very stressful. Too many people in their emotions and acting like they hate their job to be an professional place to work and I don't see it lasting, maybe that's why I hadn't heard of the place before I got the job.
Pros
Relaxed schedule
Cons
Needs new management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Technical Support Specialist, Tier (Current Employee) –  Independence, OHJune 1, 2015
It's a decent place to work. I really don't want to say much because it's just not for me. I like for someone to make there own opinions on the company.
Pros
Dress Code
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a great learning experience
Tech Specialist (Current Employee) –  Independence, ohioMay 7, 2015
i loved working for them they were very understanding. the clients were very calm mannered. i loved that i got to experience this project and learn new things to improve myself
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Work heavy
Technical Support Tier 1 Full Time (Former Employee) –  6200 Oak Tree BlvdDecember 1, 2014
I like the job for its management and benefits.
The co-workers are nice to get along with.
Employee Review on call score was really low at the time and did not know if you were going to advance in the company or not.
It seem to be alot of favoritism in the company.
The hardest part about the job is how long it takes to go to lunch. Sometimes i would miss out on lunch.
The best part of working here is the ability to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote worker
Technical Support Analyst II (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJune 4, 2014
Great company to work for. Leadership was on target in most areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Growing Company
Tier 1 Tech Support (Current Employee) –  Independence OhioSeptember 20, 2013
I am constantly learning technology along with a great support team that will assist you with any questions that may need to be answered. There really is no hard parts to my job because I enjoy helping out my customers.
Pros
Great Employees
Cons
Health care and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun workplace
Marketing Chief (Former Employee) –  AsuncionOctober 29, 2012
The hardest part of the job were the long work hours but the most enjoyable part was the numerous promotional events
Pros
training
Cons
excellent healthcare and bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vox Mobile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 28 reviews
55
45
34
24
110

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.1Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.6Culture

Vox Mobile Reviews by Location