VT Griffin Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Deputy Program Manager & Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Arnold, MOAugust 9, 2017
I loved working at VT, however, we lost our contract to a small business so I moved on. Another great family environment with very accessible leadership .
Pros
Family
Cons
Lost contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah place
Sr. Analyst (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 12, 2017
place was okay to work.. not sure what was worse. good coworkers or a snoozer job, boring, sleepy place. ...................... wouldnt want to work here again.
Pros
zero
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the time and training at VT Griffen.
Water/Industrial Wastewater Operator (Former Employee) –  Ft. Stewart, GAMay 4, 2016
I enjoyed the work at VT Griffen, each day was very productive.I learn how to treat and prevent environmental disasters. Maintain records of lolegistic and test procedure. The co-worker were very good personnel to work with. The hardest part of the job was to maintain drinking water time was critical if a well broke down. the most enjoyable was to be able to work well with a good team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Contractor
Government Contractor (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZAugust 4, 2015
Gained many skills allowing continual contact/communication with peers, management, and government personnel. Workload was steady/diversified providing fulfillment/self-pride of accomplishments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer affiliated
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIOctober 24, 2014
Contracted company for government functions. No longer affiliated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good crew management will lie to you
Lead Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Fort Sill, OKSeptember 2, 2014
Lost funding they gave no warning came in on Monday fired 15 guys.
Pros
the crew
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Grounds Laborer (Former Employee) –  Fort Sill, OKSeptember 2, 2014
a Monday thru friday job with excellent pay. as long as you don't mind working outside in the cold and hot temperatures then this is a great place to work.
Pros
great pay, good work environment
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use of gym included, basketball, weight & exercise room
Gate Guard, Patrol Officer, NASA Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Wallops Island, VAMarch 16, 2014
Felt like I made a difference. Not just a job. Split shifts from week to week. Something different happens everyday.
Pros
Free shooting range included.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Safety Manager SSI Services (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MONovember 19, 2013
Industrial hygiene, construction safety,environmental compliance, permitting, hazardous waste managenent, safety training classes and general safety.
Pros
Making a diffrence
Cons
5 year contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1 year with them
HVAC III Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Eustis, VAOctober 1, 2013
solid company up and untill the end of contract then they lost concern
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent company
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort Huachuca, AZSeptember 23, 2013
VT Griffin allows for career advancement and is very supportive of the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nepotisim
General Engineer Technician  (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIJuly 10, 2013
Dirty management manipulation of peoples work performance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Project Manager Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIMay 4, 2013
Looked forward to working with all my peers
Watch your back
Too many changes (4 Project Managers in 3 years)/mid managers, untrust worthy.
Co-workers were good for the most part
Not getting fired on any one given day
Money
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Extremely poor management in general
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Maintance Company
Service Order Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Stewart, GAFebruary 4, 2013
I learned alot with this company that I have brought to everyone I work for. The company was changed to another, but still a great work place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large govenment contract who didn't grow as planned. Good people.
Corporate Vice President, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 15, 2012
The company continued to loose contracts, and didn't win new ones. So large pressure on revenue. Lost lots of employees.
Pros
very good employees and customers.
Cons
difficultly going from private owner to international organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged until they lost their contract
PROGRAM MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIOctober 1, 2012
Very unethical leadership at Ft. McCoy. The Project manager was not qualified to run a lemonaid stand.
Pros
i got to work with the troops.
Cons
i had to work for an unethical company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, pleasant co-workers
General Mainenance Worker/Locksmith (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 13, 2012
Secure work place, need to know only. We encountered different challenges every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with the soldiers
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIAugust 1, 2012
I enjoyed coming to work each day knowing that i will make a difference in their lives.
Pros
making new friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What a great time working with and for VT Griffin
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kings Bay, GAJuly 28, 2012
This was by far one of my best jobs. Working in HR is a true passion I have. Great experience working with line staff and our President & VP's.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract employment
Site Security Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort McCoy, WIJune 12, 2012
Fair company to work for, the days were long when their were Soliders to process. Otherwise it was a 7a.m. to 3:30p.m. job
Pros
fringe benefits
Cons
it was only a short term contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VT Griffin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 21 reviews
55
49
34
22
11

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture