Vulcan Inc. Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 8 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54
42
31
21
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 8 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vulcan.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 1, 2018
I am aware the culture has changed since I left. When I was there the good managers were let go because they would not fall in line with the CEO. Do to this fact we were left with managers that did not have manager skills. So the orgs were flat so you could not get a promotion, there was no place to go. The management was in constant fear of the CEO or VPs. Stressful work environment with little reward for showing initiative, and getting outside the box could get you terminated.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Official response from Vulcan Inc.
August 14, 2018

Thanks for the feedback but unfortunately you have the wrong Vulcan Inc. as we are located in Foley, AL

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to please some management, liked the workers but disagreed with lower management tactics.
Equipment Operator/Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Rivers, KYMay 4, 2018
There is alot of favoritism, it was my opinion lower management was trying to look good to upper management, Vulcan says they are one big family and that is a line of bull. They blame everything on company policy, I was not given a reasonable chance to exonerate myself, no offer of help of any kind. It was a false positive in my case, caused by over the counter medicine, but wouldn't be accepted or believed even after over 18 yrs of loyal employment.
Pros
Try to feed us to look like we were appriciated
Cons
Too much favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
End User Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 21, 2017
I enjoyed my time working at Vulcan. I miss working there. I enjoyed going work work each day to assist co-workers get through there day. I wish I could have stayed there.
Pros
Working at Vulcan and being able to go to Trailblazer games
Cons
The departments spending money items just to spend, not necessarily for a need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vulcan
Senior Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 8, 2017
You drive your career path and get what you put in. If you want a good work-life balance, you can do that and be successful, or if you want to put in a lot of extra hours, you'll be recognized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to advance for career and family culture
Material handler (Former Employee) –  Foley, ALMarch 23, 2017
* Work is always available when wanted
* Learned new skills and jobs every day. such as forklift
* Management is very understanding
* Workplace culture is family oriented
* Hardest part was getting through 12hr shifts
* Most enjoyable part was lunch with coworkers
Pros
Hour lunches, great pay, great benefits
Cons
12hr shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mercer Island, WADecember 22, 2014
For the time that I was here, it was very fun. They always let me take days off for when I was going on vacation (unpaid, since I used up all my regular paid time off).
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent benefits package
Team supervisor (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WASeptember 12, 2013
This job was a great opportuniy in my life, we had a good team where communication was the key to listen to others and learn from them.
Pros
Free lunches, free tickets to go different places
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 16Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vulcan Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

2.4Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight