VWR International Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, cut throat environemnt
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJMay 21, 2018
While the job was well paying and had very reasonable benefits, management was somewhat difficult to deal with. All of the clients were very pleasurable to work with, which was very enjoyable.
Pros
Expense gas and lunch
Cons
Somewhat unreasonable requests not during work hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to learn new skills
Catalyst Bio Bank Coordinator/ Sample Management (Current Employee) –  Spring House, PAMay 21, 2018
VWR Catalyst has a wide variety of positions and gives you opportunity to learn and grow to learn what interests you. There are plenty of new skills and experiences to learn!
Pros
opportunity to network and learn skills
Cons
unpaid lunch, uniform shirts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work and integrity and alertness required
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 19, 2018
The most enjoyable part of my job as a material handler was the work itself I loved my job and the execution of in and getting my orders 100% correct.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Fabrication/Chemical Technician (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 9, 2018
VWR was a contractor for Intel and I enjoyed working in the clean room enviroment and learning how things ran inside the fab. I worked rotating shifts and that worked out well with being able to spend time with my family on my off days .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vwr
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  IllinoisMay 2, 2018
I work on the phone talk to customer. I place order do quotes help find product. We're a Scientific company I work with schools etc. I a mentor help the new hires when they start working with VWR.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management
Contract Specialist (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PAMay 1, 2018
New management; unsure of direction
Fast paced
Close to corporate which has more career options available
Friendly culture, opportunity for career development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2018
Good place to have a career. Great benefits. Great asociates. Full medical, dental, vision, 401 benefits available.

Great work culture and leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Stepping Stone into medical/manufacturing sales
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Roanoke, VAApril 30, 2018
People are great. It is a lot of work if you want to really excel, as with any sales role. Team meetings are very rewarding and fun. Great job for getting started in this type of field sales.
Pros
bonuses, great team members, rewarding
Cons
heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Review
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaApril 30, 2018
opportunity to expand skills with virtual trainings
remote associate with the ability to manage schedule accordingly
competitie compensation
few opportunities to grow horizonatally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Grind
Global Director IT Engineering, M&A, and Security (Current Employee) –  Radnor, PAApril 13, 2018
VWR was a very good company. Once it was acquired by Avantor it went down hill quick. it has become a slash and burn to go public again. Not a place to work if you want a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Empolyer
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  West Henrietta, NY 14586April 11, 2018
I worked for this company for 8 years. I was one of two who were the lowest paid individuals in the whole plant. So much so that corporate had to step in and increase our pay by almost a dollar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vwr Bridgeport is backwards
Sales Rep Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 5, 2018
Vwr Bridgeport is very backwards .... Management does whatever they want and treat the lower workers like they are children ... Use the employees Christmas party money for a breakfast with santa for their own kids and friends kids then leave the worker to a terrible lunch consisting of cheap food.... HR woman can barely spell her name and consistently avoids your questions and leaves unanswered .... Sad !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Real Review of VWR International
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Suwanee, GAApril 3, 2018
VWR has a fast pace working environment . Working for VWR really makes one appreciate a great company from a bad one . Vwr International is not the great company .Healthcare benefits are good along with co workers . Paid holidays are plentiful and weekends off .
Pros
Paid holidays, weekends off, co workers
Cons
Terrible management, starting pay, no bonuses, Human Resources, promotions, Dc manager, leadership, concern for employees, respect for employees, and annual raises .
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Direct Sales (Former Employee) –  Henrietta, NYApril 3, 2018
Large company with many benefits but so large management might be in a different state and poor training provided. Co-workers were like family. New owners constantly create changing expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Covington, GAApril 2, 2018
Great people and overall it's a good place to work. Employees are slow to change or continuous improve. Advancement should be an incentive to improve on your outcome.
Pros
Great employees
Cons
no budgets
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Regional Sales Representative - NE WI & Upper MI (Former Employee) –  Green Bay, WIMarch 21, 2018
Management - in particular my direct supervisor - was always a very supportive mentor. He was approachable, likable, knowledgeable and very helpful to me in adjusting to a new role.
Pros
Freedom to make your own schedule
Cons
Lots of driving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Management is Cut throat
Site Coverage Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bridgeport, NJMarch 21, 2018
New management are looking to make cuts anywhere possible no matter what you are doing. Job security is at a minimum. I wouldn't recommend working there to anyone.
Pros
Vacation and Benefits
Cons
Management, Career Advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
SITE COVERAGE SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  RemoteMarch 7, 2018
I travel for my position and therefor do not have a good assessment of VWR corporate culture.
It is a job at which I travel to national accounts. I am not in one location all of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMarch 5, 2018
VWR is Typical corporate America. Bottom line is the number one goal, and sometimes the employees come last. The management was decent there, but not as good as the management that was present when I started there 13 years ago..
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management ,Poor infrastructure
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, NJMarch 3, 2018
No loyalty .Worked 18 years only to be terminated for defending an employee . They kid themselves with the employee first MOTO! Avoid if possible. The have a warehouse management system built off false data making it nearly impossible for a Warehouse associate to make there metrics.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at VWR International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 382 reviews
575
4144
397
235
131

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

2.5Fairygodboss Score

50%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

50%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.