Vykin Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 16 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice office
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 13, 2019
Great office. Fancy dinners. Fancy everything. Appearances mean a lot to them. Very little upward mobility. Corporate differs a lot from contractors. :)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployment
Senior All Source Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 27, 2019
During my time at Vykin, I interacted with the management at a minimum capacity. The HR is quick to respond and if you need to leave contract, they understand.

A few things to keep in mind if you intend on deploying with Vykin:
1. PTO
2. Travel expenses
3. Amazing HR capabilities
4. Long term financial support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay
Full Motion Video Analyst (Current Employee) –  McLean, VADecember 12, 2018
Compared to other companies for this job title, you definitely get short changed. My recommendation look around other companies that pay more. But if you have no experience this is a good steeping stone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for veterans
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 1, 2018
The Vykin Corporation offers our veterans excellent employment with outstanding benefits and salaries. Hands on ownership is encouraging and beneficial.
Pros
Hands on Ownership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional & Comfortable Work Environment
Defense Intelligence Contractor (Former Employee) –  Reston, VAAugust 14, 2018
Working at Vykin Corporation was a joy! Leadership staff were professional, courteous and cared about their employees. They spotlight employees that are doing good things, announce new hires and promotions, and even celebrate employees' birthdays. GREAT place to work!
Pros
Family environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Left in a hurry
Information Assurance Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ft. Meade, MDAugust 14, 2018
Poor management of the most basic considerations. Vykin failed to secure an appointment for me to have a valid CAC issued, which meant I was unable to enter the base without an escort, and all of the team members went on vacation starting on my second day. This meant that I was literally unable to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  McLean, VANovember 13, 2015
The company is an overall great start. They have extreme competitive benefits and are by far a great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
System Administrator
System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Fort Meade, MDSeptember 15, 2015
Great working as a system administrator for Vykin. It was a great experience overall. Lots of flexibility to work and lots of opportunity to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vykin Corporation is an average ok company
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLDecember 21, 2014
The owners of the company care about each other and it’s very evident by how much thought goes into any decisions that might affect them.
Leadership is lacking more times than not, making it a challenging environment overall.
The employees exceed customer expectations and go above and beyond their duties. Not necessarily recognized by leadership.
Top down communication is extremely slow and does not occurs often.
Pros
Good government contract opportunities
Cons
owners of the company care about each other more than the employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Intelligence Analyst/Administrative Office (Former Employee) –  Washington D.C.July 28, 2014
Great place to work... I'll miss my team. My position at Vykin Corp. was performed in a fast paced rewarding environment. My co-workers/team mates are top notch! I'll miss the camaraderie and the get togethers. Excellent place to hang your hat if you're looking for top secret government security work.
Pros
Excellent Management Team
Cons
Odd rotating hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company for which to work
Senior Geospatial Analyst (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAJune 8, 2012
Small company, excellent benefits, responsive management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company and even better people
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 21, 2012
i've loved working at vykin corporation ever since i first started over 2 years ago. the benefits package is second to none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company - Outstanding benefits.
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMay 18, 2012
The owners of the company honestly care about each of their employees and it’s very evident by how much thought goes into any decisions that might affect the employees. Vykin has very knowledgeable and professional senior leadership that always take their staffs' best interest into account. Vykin is a small intimate company and hard work is noticed, and appreciated. Top down communication is open and occurs often.
Pros
benefits, culture, leadership, opportunities
Cons
nstr
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vykin Corporation is a good company that values employees
Human Resources Generalist (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLApril 2, 2012
I enjoy working for Vykin Corporation. Employees are a number one concern for the company and they value their staff and go above and beyond the employees expectations in regards to benefits and work-life balance.
Pros
benefits, work-life balance
Cons
advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 11Report

See more Vykin Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vykin Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 16 reviews
56
43
33
24
10

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture