Würth Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 676 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical do as i say, not as i do company.
TERRITORY REP MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles County, CAFebruary 21, 2019
top management is clueless as to what goes on in the field or reality. inconsistent enforcement of processes with little support from chronically understaffed hq.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJJanuary 28, 2019
wurth was a very good place to work, i worked there for seven years and learned a lot about the automotive replacement part industry we had monthly training with the product department which was very helpful when dealing with customers and field reps.
Pros
nice people
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid This Company At All Costs
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 24, 2018
Wurth has a very good reputation everywhere in the world except in the USA. The management in New Jersey has no idea how to run a business and thinks they are selling time shares and copy machines. I signed on at half of normal salary and was told I could advance as quickly as I wanted; this was untrue. I am a quick learner and a hard worker and was taken advantage of. My manager was clueless and actually hurt many potential sales by showcasing a lack of manners at high end shops. I complained repeatedly and was ignored by upper level management. Eventually, many of people I was complaining to also quit the company. Wurth has good products and a lot of potential for business, but they have lost trust with many shops over the years from poor sales tactics and horrible order fulfillment. I would not recommend this company to anyone except people fresh out of high school looking to get basic sales knowledge and willing to drag their feet for months and collect a pay check. If you are a serious hard worker this is not the company for you.
Pros
Health care and sales training
Cons
Asked to do many things other than sales, and then told that sales numbers dictate pay raise.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wurth
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJ 07446December 17, 2018
Great people Awesome managers. The training they provided for my position wasn't geared to the division I was hired for. Great company over. Personally I just wasn't happy
Pros
independent /work from home office
Cons
not paid for the hours worked at home doing piles of redundant paper work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No advance
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Greenwood, INDecember 10, 2018
Good benefits, okay to low pay depending on the team your on. Cuts OT at holiday time...then gives mandatory overtime at last minute. Very lame duck culture...management really doesn't value workers.
Pros
Good health and 401k benefts
Cons
Pay is short and slow to no advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great product management needs a shake up
Territory Representative (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHDecember 7, 2018
Management in Ramsey New Jersey is unaware of the current state of Worth's reputation throughout the Midwest. They should spend more time in the Midwest and less time in New York and New Jersey to see how Wurth USA is truly viewed through its customers. It takes way too long to bring new products.
Pros
Flexibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the road to nowhere
Territory Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJNovember 13, 2018
Long standing company with very good training both on how to successfully manage a territory as well as their products. This is where the good ends however. Support, support, support is what was touted to me during interview processes. No, support, no support, no support is what the reality is. Everything within the company is outdated, from company forms to product brochures. Complacency and a complete lack of urgency throughout the company.
Pros
Very flexible schedule
Cons
Lack of urgency with everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work, just no growth
Accounts Receivable / Credit Management Associate (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJOctober 26, 2018
Working in the credit management department was ok. We worked together as a team. Only con is that there is no growth and they would rather hire outside then to promote from within.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales position
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 24, 2018
Prospect and service accounts on a daily basis. Prepared with company literature and opportunity to conduct product demonstrations to support offerings. Present inventory management solutions when applicable.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visionary Company
Sales (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJSeptember 30, 2018
Wurth USA offers very high quality automotive products and services. The company has had many leaders, but market focus varies and so does market penetration.

The product mix of the company has grown significantly over the years, thus limiting the sales team in their focus and expertise.

Workplace culture has diminished as many of the local the sales leadership have been hired from the outside and the true understanding of the specific sales culture has eroded.

The hardest part of the job is the continuity of the successful culture visa vie the sales leaders.
Pros
Work from home
Cons
Limited Internal support for sales force
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and partial rewarding
Regional key accounts manager (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJSeptember 11, 2018
you must be a self motivated individual to perform this job, its a very good job . recommend it to any out of college student or retired individual. I find it more of a career than a job you get to meet and create relationships with customers if you don't build those relationships with customers then there has been no trust built on trust is a must in creating customer retention
Pros
travel
Cons
monitary
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 17, 2018
This position is route service and sales. You are given some accounts to service and unless you know about parts you will be lost in this job You could have an account right next door to another sales rep and work one side of the road the territory was confusing on top of having to know all the parts they have and what each customer needs to order which they dont have time to talk to you, you have to figure out on your own. You are standing and breathing paint in body shops while putting up their order Perfect for parts guys who also like to prospect on new business Unfortunately, it did not work while I was too honest with my manager.. they dont like honesty so please keep quiet if you dont like something or they will fire you. The only good thing was i was getting a company car but, then they took 400 less out of your check so really it was hard to live on that base salary which is 1500 give or take bi monthly They never paid me for my last month for my car that I drove The company has no communication being its a huge company it took a month for direct deposit to happen
Pros
Monday thru Friday company car
Cons
Pay very little training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great sales training
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJMay 8, 2018
multiple stops everyday - learned how to do product demos, loved my supervisor middle management not so much - getting berated of light bulbs that are $.05 more than NAPA by a purchaser -
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful company to work for. Always talking about quota.
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJMay 5, 2018
As you can see from the job requirement is all you need is a valid driver license. For the most part they are looking for a person with low income expectations. The first year you will get a guarantee. After that they might give you an additional six months. Try living on 24 to 27 hundred net a month. There are about twenty people making over eighty-five.
There quota system is developed so one cannot achieve there goals. This is a piece of your compensation which you will not receive. If you are in a urban city, there will be a lot of competition,in addition there are two companies buying up the better shops. You will not get this business.
You do not have to believe me and apply for the job. If you are working grocery check out, hardware store employee or any other low paying job, this might be an upgrade from what you are doing. If you can read between the lines, this is not a good industry/company to work for.
With regards to the CEO, he is a nice fellow. But does not care if you can pay your bills.

This is a good job for a retired person with other income/investments.
Pros
quality products, 99.5% shipping ratio. Excellent customer service department
Cons
compensation you cannot live on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales force is at the bottom of the totem pole......
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJMay 3, 2018
Sales force brings in ALL the revenue but is continuously treated like they are the underlings. When sales reps start making money, they change the pay plan to stop it.
Pros
Great place to get sales training and experience
Cons
No longer a viable long term employer. It used to be
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place, not alot of cooperation between departments
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Burlington, VTApril 30, 2018
great place to work if you don't care about your customers and don't mind being in the dark about everything that goes on. The company believes that the customer is privileged to purchase from Wurth.
Pros
scheduale
Cons
no one takes responsability
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNMarch 30, 2018
Have to manage time well, 100% commission based. Have to be good at sales because market is very competitive. You work out of your home and drive to repair shops all day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Territory Manager (Current Employee) –  Ramsey, NJMarch 25, 2018
very supportive of reps, excellent products, very few backorders.
culture is changing, but may not be a bad thing.
currenlty drive 4000 miles/month, would prefer smaller territory.
Pros
great local management
Cons
currently going through alot of corporate changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well managed Company with premium quality products.
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJFebruary 19, 2018
Wurth is a well organized, effectively operated Company providing its employers with a great work atmosphere, great ongoing job training and employee support.
Pros
Wonderful co-workers and an awesome District Manager
Cons
Income opportunity was not exactly impressive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Stressful
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Ramsey, NJFebruary 10, 2018
Daily quotas that lead to weekly quotas, then on to monthly. very stressful. No paid time off. Dealing with customers and forcing them to buy extra because your always under fire.
Pros
company vehicle
Cons
no vacation time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Würth. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 676 reviews
5173
4230
3180
250
143

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.6Culture