WageWorks Employee Reviews

2.9
Overall rating
Based on 107 reviews
Ratings breakdown
516
417
340
211
123
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 107 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Representative II (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 2, 2018
Only good thing about this place is you get weekends off. The job is to stressful for the pay. There are other jobs that will pay $3 more for what I do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive environment
Account Manager- COBRA/Direct Bill (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJuly 11, 2018
This employer is always offering additional training to current employees. WageWorks is a public company that has a lot of positions to offer. This company also offers advancement opportunities.
Pros
Off weekends
Cons
High Turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 1, 2018
I enjoyed working for this company and training was extensive. After training you need to utilize skills from prior admin/office and/or excellent customer service. Great pay and work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and fun environment except room temp was 66 degrees - very cold.
Clearpath WM, Fulfillment Operator 1 (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMay 11, 2018
It was a great place to work. This is the 5th time to write something in here. It was a contract position - the Manager was supportive, the Leads were helpful. I would go back to work there in an instant.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Temperature was so cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Atmosphere with some Dwindling Management
Desktop Engineer (Former Employee) –  Leawood, KSMay 11, 2018
I loved working for WageWorks, and they are an excellent company as a whole. I know things have changed already, but management needed some better direction at the time. Everything else was excellent!
Pros
Great benefits, Team effort, work hard play hard
Cons
Management was a bit conflicting at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good place to work
Implementation Manager (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOMay 7, 2018
Good work atmosphere. Take care of employees. Expect to carry a high caseload even with little experience. Minimal travel, more if you would like. Fun work outings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 24, 2018
Leadership needs to change! There are so many needs for this company i'm not sure where to begin. the hours are long, the work is stressful and the company is bleeding talent daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, good company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  RemoteApril 3, 2018
Really great people to work with--smart, collaborative, hard working. If your company was acquired by WageWorks, the adjustment can be difficult as little support is available. But legacy employees are always willing to help you adjust. Overall, WageWorks is good to its people, fair, and really does seem to try to do what's right...
Pros
Work from home if you qualify
Cons
Acquisition on-boarding is really rough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aweful place to work
Claims Processor I (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYApril 3, 2018
The place was stressful. The managers and HR do not care about their employees. The training is awful and none of the managers know anything about the job. The systems are not user-friendly and they change things at a moment's notice without telling you. They change your schedule without telling you. This is not a place to work and I would not recommend anyone working at this company ever
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, overworked and management does not listen to their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Management
Account Manager- Cobra Benefits (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXMarch 15, 2018
I loved working there, the pay was very low though and department was not organized training should have been longer. Systems are advanced and user friendly.
Pros
Work From Home, Nice Building
Cons
No Up to date procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Fun
Customer Service/Healthcare Rep (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZMarch 7, 2018
Do not work here, it's stressful and company does not care about how their employee get talken too. I wouldn't work here if I were you. They let people talk to you any kind of way, like customers
Pros
Idk!
Cons
Idk
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ehhh
Claims Processor (Current Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 28, 2018
So the company is awesome management is awesome but the pay sucks for how much you do. Also they make you work like 50-60 hour weeks. There is no work life balance
Pros
Super nice managers, A lot of free food
Cons
Too much overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and under paid
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZFebruary 22, 2018
The work never got done, The people giving you the work are extremely unorganized and have no idea what’s going on in their own company, there is ZERO work life balance
Pros
Food trucks, Great company activities
Cons
In the middle of no where, very low pay and very low raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring
Senior Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Ok workplace. No challenges. Upward mobility limited. Inflexible work arrangements. High turnover with employees and management. Left hand does not know what the right hand is doing.
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
inflexible work arragements
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Work Place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 26, 2018
was a temp position and was only there for a month. I just didn't like when it was rumor I had another job they contact my advisor and I was release. The training was good.
Pros
no weekends just weekdays
Cons
temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy days and productive nights
Customer Care Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Cary, NCJanuary 13, 2018
The hardest part of the job was speaking to customer and hearing their concerns and complaints but unable to get a solution. The solution had to come from a third party.
Pros
free lunch when calls were busy, and great co-workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seasonal to permanent
Customer Service Representative (Inbound) (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJanuary 8, 2018
I was seasonal my entire 12month contract. I had 3 different supervisors in this time and due to this, no one knew where to start and end with me. One would coach me on one thing, the other will say the focus was on the wrong area, before I know it, im assisting with training the new hires before they fired me. How am I good enough to help train but not.good enough to keep as a permanent employee.
Pros
Manditory overtime and free lunch
Cons
Inconsistency
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Implementation Specialist, Contractor (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 18, 2017
New management style concept and flexible work environment which entailed working from home or interoffice. Easy access for collaborative endeavors. Used Saleforce as a file management resource.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Micro managed environment
Financial Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 9, 2017
This company was very micro managed and it started from the top.
there was no consideration for the employees and when asked, they were ignored and justified.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comm dept, Irving, TX FIRES people constantly
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXDecember 8, 2017
Comm dept employees walk on egg shells, tired of so much drama, analyze everything you do or say or wear, terrible communication, smartelic remarks, run away do not accept an offer. Horrible health benefits.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Fires employees in Irving constantly, horrible turnover, no one is exempt
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WageWorks. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

4.0Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight