Walden Security Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 428 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5100
4108
3112
255
153
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 428 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Tunnel Hill, GAAugust 16, 2018
Absolutely terrible degrading place to work, will pay you 7.75 when they’re making 30-50 for you to be there. Will write you up for listening to your superiors and doing what they say. They’re not organized at all and think and act like you are less then them. They will lie to you, lead you on and not care about your health or anything else, pretty much impossible to get help by anyone in the company. Would never work here again, glad I left now I’m running my own thing making 3-4 times more. They limit you and make you feel like your not competent to do anything else, I see why so many dumb people work there now. Don’t work for this company unless your a sheep.
Pros
Um don’t think they’re are any pros at all
Cons
Pay, benefits, treatment, moving up, what isn’t a con with them really they even garnish wages to pay for your uniform lol d
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A easy job that makes no money
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 6, 2018
They will have you travel miles away for jobs that pays 9 dollars a hour. You deal with people that don't want security around. Employees will do a no call no show. You informed management, either they won't answer the phone or will lie to you that they would get coverage. You will have to cover that shift if no one comes. They lie to you about advance in the company, there is none. If you want a job just to say you have a job and make NO MONEY, apply .
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Pay and long drive to sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
relaxed
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDAugust 5, 2018
walden was a great company to work for. The only problem was they always had new supervisors. The perc of getting vacation time was you did not have to use the time you could cash the time in. the site were unorganized a lot but it was because of the site supervisor in which he had a lot of sites to cover.
Pros
very intellectual
Cons
unpaid time off
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good conpany with a few bad apples
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 3, 2018
I would still be working there if the people i was around didnt make me wanna quit. Good place to Work just a few bad apples. They do help people advance higher if you work hard enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional
Head Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 3, 2018
Walden Security is a very professional and competitive company. It is by far one of the best companies as a whole for security. They really take their time and educate you on almost every situation that can happen and make sure you are more than equipped to secure the building .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high turn over rate
Director of Security (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 29, 2018
Walden security has gone a major transition in the last few years and the company has completely changed culture. the employee are great but the turn over rate is very high.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Upper Management Horrible
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Dalton, GAJuly 26, 2018
Do not care about employees. Treated like dirt. The only good was the other employees. The rest was day after day of fighting to be treated fairly. Not worth the effort unless you are desperate for work.Upper Manager is a joke with no sense of morals and no idea what the job actually entails. bad employees get more fair treatment than good ones. Even lower level management is treated poorly.
Pros
Easy to get hired as long as there is no criminal record
Cons
long hours, unfair treatment, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walden security
Site Supervisor / Console Officer (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJuly 24, 2018
Great jobs to work for. It give u great opportunity to better your career. The have programs for development to allow you to move up in a different position
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Guard Position
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 23, 2018
The compensation for this company is contracted per company, low pay should be expected. I enjoyed learning about this job and some aspects were interesting. There were a variety of people working here. Standing in one place for extended periods of time and walking. It was not a very hard job unless you had to work a double which was more often the norm. the most enjoyable part of this job was professionalism and standard procedure.
Pros
Good entry level position
Cons
double shifts when associates wouldnt come to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to get your feet wet or to start a professional environment type of career
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 21, 2018
The only negative about the job so far is that the health insurance is completely unaffordable if you're just a regular security officer. There's plenty of work for sure. They're usually needing help. I would strongly recommend this company for military as they work with employees and their schedule. The only downside is that they don't pay much. Pay is dependent on where you're located and the contract they have with the company/client.
Pros
Nice people/works with schedule/plenty of work
Cons
No breaks/expensive insurance/low wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to work with employer
Armed Officer/Guard (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 16, 2018
The Captain always harassing you event if you know your job, And on top of that, I was fired unfair. Not worth it, I advice you to apply somewhere ells.
Pros
no comments
Cons
no comments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walden was ok
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 13, 2018
Of the security companies i've worked for Walden was probably the best. Unfortunately, like with all security companies, the pay is dictated by the client not the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow-paced
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 8, 2018
If you are ok, with a slow paced, mostly boring job, then this could be for you. If you are retired and looking for something to pass the time, this could be for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job and okay pay but coworkes could be worked on.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 8, 2018
Good hours. Okay pay. Need to work on how employee carry themselves. Be more caring about employees family issues when it comes to close relatives. But besides that good job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 years Guard
UNARMED SECURITY GUARD (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJuly 6, 2018
This isn't exactly an exciting job, but that really depends on what post you are given. I worked at Sofix, the post was good enough to get me through college, and I am sure if I pushed for more hours and a better post I would have gotten it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security officer
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJuly 6, 2018
I worked for as a security officer where I would help protect people. I worked at the DHS and DCS building in Nashville. I had lots of fun working for this company.
Pros
its was ok
Cons
not getting enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company that doesnt care about the employees
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Adairsville, GAJuly 3, 2018
they dont care about there employees. People constantly call out and you dont have relief and end up getting stuck. The managers are idiots and they treat you like your a temp service. Theres a very high turnover rate here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefits
Security Team Lead (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJune 27, 2018
You have fo wait a year to take your vacation for the following year. For example if I take a vacation now I have to wait to next May to take another vacation instead of January of the following year.
Pros
Free uniforms
Cons
No raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
training manager (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 27, 2018
Great place to work. Takes care of its people.
Family owned. family oriented. Takes pride in a made in america. Local offices that are available to clients and officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walden
Utility Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 20, 2018
This place is a joke in itself. They call it security but its really just logistics. Checking trailers in and out at most places. People make up rules as they go so its never the same where you go. Management they hire have no idea what they are doing. They have to get trained but the guys that should of been promoted. Its really a real sad place to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walden Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

1.6InHerSight Score

1.6Personal Development

1.9Career Opportunities

1.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight