Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great people and enviroment.
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Key West, FLApril 11, 2018
although any workplace can have its ups and down, the environment and tropical feeling is wonderful. great opportunities to learn and grow. I was given the opportunity to start as a front desk agent, learn all I needed to learn and then move on to reservations.
Pros
Free lunches, team member discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Recreation Server (Former Employee) –  orlandoApril 10, 2018
Nothing speical about this brand. Its just a really nice hilton. They profess in training high levels of service but its just a show.

The real culture is only about one thing, the numbers.
Pros
room discounts at a lot of locations
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Private Meeting and Events Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 28, 2018
Great evnironment and fun place to work. nothing but the best is used in the building and the standards for level of service are extremely high. i love the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brand new hotel
Senior Sous chef (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAMarch 23, 2018
Waldorf is a brand new property and has already gain their 5 start rating from Forbes, its a great place to work with great future. work environment is good and people is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel was very busy all year
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMarch 10, 2018
bcz hotel was vry busy evry day with check in and check out
on a dayly bases 500-600 in and out time enough just for a short break.. it was a good experience for me to work at the Waldorf so many memories
Pros
employees cafeteria..free coffee and lunch
Cons
good health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting workplace
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMarch 2, 2018
I worked at the beach place resort and it was beautiful right on the beach.

It was a always busy on the weekends and especially during the holidays.

Always was moving around which was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Guest Service Agent (Current Employee) –  New Orleans, LAFebruary 6, 2018
Find out more about our legendary history and the famous guests who have stayed with us over the years. Renowned for its luxury and special, personalized touches, there's no place like The Roosevelt New Orleans.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible management with constant turnover
Spa Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAJanuary 29, 2018
pays well but not worth the terrible management and rude staff. almost every employee i started with has quit due to poor management and cheap practices, the hotel stresses money not hospitality
Pros
pay
Cons
poor management and training, lazy co workers large and consistent turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall amazing place, just lack of improvement
Rover/ Server (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 24, 2018
This was a great job, you meet people from around the world and get to learn about them. When working here the management is strict but for a reason they have standard that has to be kept. The room for improvement is very limited which is the one negative. Overall great place to work.
Pros
Discounts and great benefits
Cons
short breaks, not a lot of job improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Cocktail and Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 23, 2018
...We are Like Family....
...Great Co Worker ......
...Tight Team Kind .....
...Management sometimes Helps us......
...I love our Clients know them for years....
...Beautiful Place to Work At the grounds.....
Pros
Great Hilton Benefits
Cons
Sometimes Lunch Have to be done Fast
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJanuary 21, 2018
Good place to work, memories are created from the moment you clock in until the moment that you leave. It's like a small town. You never get familiar with the faces because it's so many great people that works there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 20, 2018
hard job, but better than other places. well paid, friendly. ..............working weekends, seniority is bad if you are new, great hotel discounts for travel and family
Pros
good pay and benefits
Cons
no advancement, seniority
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and team work
DEMI CHEF DE PARTIE (Current Employee) –  WALDORF ASTORIAJanuary 9, 2018
I learned a lot of things I gain lot of things
I enjoyed working with them especially I enjoyed my work and I love being part of their team..And I thankful for that....For gaving me an opportunity to be part of that waldorf astoria property
Pros
Breakfast
Cons
Events
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best places to work.
Bartender (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 4, 2018
A typical day would be coming at at 4 and setting the bar up for success. Make sure all juices, garnishes, liquor, wine, kegs were ready. Clean and organize. Polish glassware etc.
Pros
Good team
Cons
No bar back help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Cook 2/Cook 3/Kitchen manager (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJanuary 3, 2018
long hours, worked all over the property, different locations. very competative workplace. i was there for 3 years. would of loved to relocate to a different property
Pros
career advancement
Cons
long hours, hard on family life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waldorf
Group Reservations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Park City, UTDecember 27, 2017
Not a bad place to work. They definitely are cheap when it comes to wages. Being in reservations, I saw the rates that were being charged. Many stays were more than my annual salary. The level of service expectation at this property is not matched to what they are willing to pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Fajardo, PRDecember 27, 2017
work in the hk department and it is frustrating because you never had the necessary equipment to successful complete your task and the management was terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Director, National Accounts (Current Employee) –  Las Croabas, PRDecember 13, 2017
Great people in a fantastic environment - everyone pitches in. We have great teamwork! We share a common goal which is to provide fantastic experiences for our guests. It is a winning formula, because guests come back!

The people and culture in Puerto Rico is amazing.
Pros
the people
Cons
hurricanes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first actual operating engineer job
Watch Engineer/HVAC Mechanic (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 9, 2017
i was promoted within 6 months which was good for my learning experience,i was given a big position in a short amount of time, kinda of scary at first but after getting to know the equipment
Pros
promoted quick
Cons
lack job advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not as grand as you would expect
Pool Attendant (Former Employee) –  Wailea, HIDecember 1, 2017
Good place to be if you didn’t have a poor manager who catered more to the poor performing workers and screwed over good workers. Co workers are the worst. I had a horrible manager who acted like she cared and did not. Wrongfully blaming/accusing people. Hr does nothing as well, they act like they care when they don’t.
Pros
Decent Pay, Good Benefits, Friendly Guests
Cons
Too much cliques, Managers do nothing about it, giving better shifts to bad workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 360 reviews
5182
4103
341
214
120

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture