Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 395 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5200
4112
345
216
122
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 275 reviews matching the search See all 395 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Kitchen Cook (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLJune 30, 2018
have a very good team, and comunications,is a very safe place,and have good management and resources.i learned a lot over there,there are people who want to teach, with no problems, and you have the chance to grow.
Pros
pto
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Place
Spa Concierge (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLJune 29, 2018
For the pass 5 years i had the pleasure of working for a great 5 star Spa.I learn so much from dealing with difficult guess,to dealing with amazing people.i also had the pleasure of working with amazing staff.Now it is time for me to grow financially looking for better opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great experience to work their
COOK (Former Employee) –  Fajardo, PRJune 11, 2018
Learned a lot and had fun while I worked their for several years, working with my coworkers general management was a great experience for me, unfortunately due to Hurricane Maria the hotel closed, if given the chance I would like to return and work again there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  FloridaJune 3, 2018
Highly recommend. Opportunity to grow, great benefits, outstanding culture. Everyone is empowered to do the right thing and make a difference. Travel benefit is among the best in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, friendly work environment, competitive benefits and good work life balance.
Night Baker/ Banquet Cook (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
The Waldorf was an excellent place to work. There were a lot of different work opportunities available to help me learn and grow as a pastry and banquet cook.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall 4 stars because of the money
waiter/ bartender (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLMay 18, 2018
Management is horrendous but the money is phenomenal. Worth it for the experience as one can get a hospitality job virtually anywhere if successful at the Boca Resort
Pros
Money
Cons
Management and obscene hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not like working for this employer.
Grounds Technician (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 11, 2018
Wasn't treated fairly as far as work performance. Felt rushed to do assignments which I didn't agree with being that every task had to be timed and it was kind of hard on my behalf being that I was still fresh into the company.
Pros
Great looking hotel and golf course.
Cons
Poor staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Banquet Server (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 3, 2018
Working at the Arizona Biltmore is a lifetime experience you will cherish for life. Is rich in history and famous through out the world. I enjoyed visits from U.S. Presidents and Presidential candidates.
Pros
Perfect place for a long familly vacation
Cons
Summer are long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high-grade hotel
Substitute Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 29, 2018
I was so so so surprise when I first day come to Waldorf , I proud been working at here. that is really big hotel I ever go. Mangement all under controlled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teamwork
Externship (Former Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLApril 17, 2018
This resort pushed the team work part of the job. It was relatively relaxed but was a fun job to have. Learned different parts of banquets and the effort that goes into them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, great people and enviroment.
Reservations Agent (Current Employee) –  Key West, FLApril 11, 2018
although any workplace can have its ups and down, the environment and tropical feeling is wonderful. great opportunities to learn and grow. I was given the opportunity to start as a front desk agent, learn all I needed to learn and then move on to reservations.
Pros
Free lunches, team member discounts
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Recreation Server (Former Employee) –  orlandoApril 10, 2018
Nothing speical about this brand. Its just a really nice hilton. They profess in training high levels of service but its just a show.

The real culture is only about one thing, the numbers.
Pros
room discounts at a lot of locations
Cons
management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unequal Employment Opportunity
Human Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Key WestApril 2, 2018
Unequal Employment Opportunity with a closed door policy . I’ve worked really hard to maintain and diminish the turnover , and there was no way to advance as the Dir of HR was too busy bringing her own friends for leadership jobs they were not qualified
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
No work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees are amazing
STEWARD (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 2, 2018
very relaxed and cheerful place to work at, the employees were diverse and very committed to the job. I've learn a lot from the people experience's and the culture of the job which is treating the guest with the best customer service and great hospitality. very good team spirit as a whole.
Pros
great benefits and perks, free lunch, great team staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Private Meeting and Events Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 28, 2018
Great evnironment and fun place to work. nothing but the best is used in the building and the standards for level of service are extremely high. i love the place
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brand new hotel
Senior Sous chef (Current Employee) –  Beverly Hills, CAMarch 23, 2018
Waldorf is a brand new property and has already gain their 5 start rating from Forbes, its a great place to work with great future. work environment is good and people is very knowledgeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most comprehensive Resort in the Caribbean
Sales Manager Executive Meetings (Former Employee) –  Fajardo, PRMarch 22, 2018
Do what you love and love what you do. Fun and beautiful place to work at. Never a dull moment. Most of the employees have worked here for more than 5 years. Is like family.
Pros
Benefits, weather, in house activities, Food
Cons
Distance from Airport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was okay
Food and Beverage Server (Current Employee) –  La Quinta, CAMarch 16, 2018
It was an Okay Place For my energy it was just not a right fit. the views are really amazing and the sunset were to die for. Do have some good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel was very busy all year
Bellman (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYMarch 10, 2018
bcz hotel was vry busy evry day with check in and check out
on a dayly bases 500-600 in and out time enough just for a short break.. it was a good experience for me to work at the Waldorf so many memories
Pros
employees cafeteria..free coffee and lunch
Cons
good health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun work place
Event Production Crew (Current Employee) –  boca raton, FlMarch 8, 2018
Great place to work. You would fall in love with the area and nice people to be around. The place is always clean and helpful to anyone. It's a judge free zone and smoke free zone.
Pros
You will gets hours when busy
Cons
If your not full time your hours will drop alot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waldorf Astoria Hotels & Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question