Walgreens Employee Reviews

3.7
Overall rating
Based on 22,996 reviews
Ratings breakdown
56.8K
47.1K
35.9K
21.9K
11.3K
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 22,900 reviews matching the search See all 22,969 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
needed full time employment for weekly salary
Full-Time Cashier (Current Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAMay 16, 2018
Working at walgreens was satisfactory for awhile but I need a better
salary and room for advancement. Low pay for doing multiple tasks and not enough time to finish tasks.
Pros
good hours
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaMay 16, 2018
awful place to work. doesnt work with school scheduling and does not stay true to promises made for time off. unprofessional and drab place to work. do not recommend to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers are all rude and disrespectful
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Decatur, GA 30034May 16, 2018
Very mean managers have no idea how to treat employees. Rude don’t care about you or your life only there because they hate their life and jobs and need money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worst
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 16, 2018
Pharmacist are the worst people to work for. Yes you are working with medications, but they are totally impatient people, many of them were rude and offensive. $11.50 is a joke to the pharmacy techs. If I wold repeatedly ask the same questions to make sure I got it right they would act as If I was stupid. One of them yelled at me and I yelled back making me do all the work with big lines at drive threw and front counter. He wanted me to go faster and I was but he had no tact in approaching the crew. Yes pharmacist are trained professionals but got all the recognition from Management and customers. So any time I know of people I would strongly advise them not to work for Walgreen's. Its the one place where I felt the worst from all my jobs to the point that I wanted to commit suicide. so FORGET ALL WALGREEN PHARMACIST. PLUS I WONT EVEN GET MY PRESCRIPTIONS FILLED HEAR ANYMORE
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun,relaxed, open minded
Customer Service Associate (CSA) (Current Employee) –  Tulsa OklahomaMay 16, 2018
I love this job just need better pay and better employee appreciation it’s very hard to be a single parent and only can work nights and get paid 9 hr and pay all the bills by myself .
Pros
Discount
Cons
Not getting paid enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rotation student
IPPE Community Rotation Student (Former Employee) –  Vienna, VAMay 16, 2018
the pharmacy manager I worked with was very nice. One of the pharmacist was sassy and I did not really like her. But whatever, there are always mean ppl
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service / Cashier (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 16, 2018
A typical day at Walgreens consist of restocking the shelves making sure every thing is properly faced, Walgreens is really big on customer service and making sure every customer is satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team members, hours vary
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TN 38305May 16, 2018
Good place to work and alright pay, not really an understanding company don't seem to care if you are having family issues or absent due to something completely out of your hands(weather, children sick, or family matters)
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Watch your hours, they like to cut you short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walgreens
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2018
I stepped down from management because the company felt they had over hired management. They offered some to step down and receive full benefits. I took the offer.
Pros
I learned a lot about management
Cons
I worked overnights because I was new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Certified Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSMay 16, 2018
This company provides advancements and are willing to help you reach your full potential. Working for this company you get benefits such as 401K, exceptional health insurance, and much more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Store Manager (ASM) (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 16, 2018
Walgreens was a great company for growth. Pay was not the vary best and the hours included a lot of lebor. I would recommend the company granted pay was better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My boss makes it fun to work there
Store Front Leader (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMay 16, 2018
Don't really have nothing to say about them I don't like that they are greedy and they don't pay welland they don't care if you get to spend time with family
Pros
Insurance
Cons
No holidays off are don't close early so we can spend time with family and don't pay well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace work enviroment but fun
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  New Bern, NCMay 16, 2018
On an average day you greeted the customers as they entered the store, ran the cashier register, stock items, and answered the phones, work the photo lab, and at times did resets and plan-o-grams
Pros
Just a fun and caring place to work
Cons
To many mangers on duty at one time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The beginning for me
Pharmacy Technician- Internship (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, FLMay 16, 2018
Walgreens was my very first. I was externshipping there for school in order to graduate and that is where i got my baseline to be the tech i am today. fast paced, time effective, goal oriented, ect..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh place to work
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, PAMay 16, 2018
Open 24 7 Everyone always called off. Management was ok to work with. Was getting my BA degree in business and the company showed no interest in promoting pretty dumb if you ask me learned a lot about drugs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits but not worth it because of Stressful Environment
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 16, 2018
During my time here (almost 4 years) i noticed alot of favoritism. No advancement in the company was available. Pay sucks. Employees are overworked and ALWAYS short handed. Corporate wouldn’t give us enough hours so we were always short on staff. Schedule sucked. Only the senior tech and one other tech had a set schedule which was unfair. Management sucks because Walgreens corporate is ran by people who have never worked in the pharmacy a day in their lives.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Underpaid, favoritism, poor management, bad schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer is patient care a priority- numbers only❗️
Pharmacy Manager (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAMay 16, 2018
Pharmacist take an oath - to first do no harm, the system is set up to push numbers, and it is impossible to actually focus on our patients & Meet metrics at the same level with little to no assistance; due to budget constraints( techs). There has been a shift in leadership, and the store leaders are not invested in the health & well being of our patients; yet they are in control? Again, Immature leadership that responds accordingly ( 1) control what you can control (2) take care of customer. No matter what the question, this is the response? This is definitely not the same company I started with; the founders were actually Pharmacist and they understood the complexities of our profession.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced and family like co-workers
Shift Leader (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 16, 2018
over all not a bad place to work; I have been with the company for many years. store needs more help, good dependable help. although I don't think there is much room for advancement; Ive tried for years. Holidays are rough but makes your shift go quickly. I feel with any retail your forced to do work then family.
Pros
busy and friendly
Cons
less advancement, under staffed, hours cut
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great challenges and many way to achieve a honest living
Assistant Store Manager (Current Employee) –  MarylandMay 15, 2018
Worked for this company for 7 years stated from the bottom only one role from being a store manager has alot of ups I feel this company was alot better before all the new changes with district management setup and frontier
Pros
Promotions
Cons
To many opsticles and outside company activities FedEx Western Union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place for me to work.
Shift Lead (Current Employee) –  Amarillo, TXMay 15, 2018
I have worked for Walgreens 32 years, so actually I really enjoyed my job, I'm always willing to learn something different, everyday is different there different clientele. Put in an application
Pros
Love that everyday is a different day.
Cons
I don't have any issues working in this business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walgreens. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

53%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

44%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss