Walker & Dunlop Employee Reviews in Bethesda, MD

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 26, 2019
A leading company to work for with plenty of growth opportunities for employees as the company grows itself. A CEO that genuinely cares for his employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working with the company
Cloud Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 26, 2018
Good working with the company.
We Involved in designing and deploying a multitude of applications utilizing almost all the AWS services including EC2, Route53(fifty-three), S3, RDS, Dynamo DB, SNS, SQS, LAMBDA, REDSHIFT, focusing on high-availability, fault tolerance and auto-scaling in AWS cloud formation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Insurance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 15, 2018
A great place to work. People are great. Human Resources dept is fabulous and caring. Lots of training provided, a book club was formed and we were encouraged to participate.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Breaks, well room
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior GSE Underwriter (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDNovember 20, 2017
The shop is productive, however does not know when to cut the spigot off for the year. New transactions are signed up for closing in 2017 as late as mid - November, making it very difficult to meet the clients expectations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Asset Manager (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 1, 2017
Generally, this was a great place to work. Training was superb. Compensation was great. Everyone receives a lot of support. They truly have an open door policy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Help Desk Support Technician (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDDecember 17, 2016
Management doesn't appreciate hard work and they don't even care, people I worked with are nice some of them I keep in touch. The company it self is a small ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great family atmoshpere
Assistant Vice President (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 26, 2016
Very fast paced workplace, one of the top 5 real estate financial services firms in the US. #1 Fannie Mae DUS and HUD lender in the country, in the top 5 Freddie Mac lenders in the country servicing over $50B in assets. If you're searching for a career in the real estate financial services industry, this is the place to be.
Pros
Great benefits, salary, bonus potential
Cons
Long commute - 2+ hours each way for me
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 1, 2015
The company is very prestigious, and I appreciate that they push me to become a better employee/overall person. I love that every day, I am learning something new.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong working environment.
Multifamily Underwriting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 4, 2014
Strong working environment. Excellent training opportunities. Good culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to intern
Capital Markets Group Intern (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 20, 2013
Great real estate company with a fun atmosphere. Really smart people and you work directly with upper management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJune 18, 2012
Working with Walker & Dunlop I have learned the value of building relationships. Each day is different, and I have learned quite a bit about the Walker & Dunlop culture. Our CEO stresses that we are so successful because of our culture, and I feel our HR department does a wonderful job incorporating activities that bring people together.

Thoughout my time at Walker & Dunlop, I have learned that people are such an asset to any company. Without making the people happy within each department, the company will not operate smoothly.

I really enjoy our Wellness program. I have basically developed out wellness program from the ground up. I have help transform our new CoreHealth site, and motivate people to become active.
Pros
happy hours, company outings, positive ceo
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 6Report

See more Walker & Dunlop reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walker & Dunlop. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 19 reviews
511
44
32
21
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

Walker & Dunlop Reviews by Location