Walker Personnel Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Clerical (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 14, 2018
This place is alright for a temp service but there's not a good chance of getting a permanent job here but it's nice if you just want to work a few hours every week or in between jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Glen Rock, NJMay 10, 2017
This is a Temporary Placing Agency. They treated me fair & paid me well. Not too many permenant positions available, although I'm talking about several years ago
Pros
able to opt out of position with notice without penalty
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work enviroment
Assembler Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMarch 29, 2017
I had nevered work for a Temp agency. Walker personnel found me a job with Halla's industry. At Halla's industry a professional work place ,they made radiator for Hyundai, Ford,GMC,& KIA.
Pros
Every month they gave us free lunch if we met a percentage of products
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALSeptember 9, 2016
Great company to work the employees are always nice and helpful. I will recommend this company to all my family and friends. Great company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work/ great experience
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALMay 8, 2016
The job that was assigned to me was for mda (muscular dystrophy assoc.). The organization help people especially kids get the funds they need to help with their disease like some medical expenses and a summer camp for kids.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place great people even on bad days
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 20, 2014
I love everything about our family company even those days I just feel like it was going to be a slow day the manager "my grandmother" kept a smile of her face to brighting up your day the hardest part of the job is if we're short of help I had to help out with the yards even if I didn't have a clue about what is going on hands on learning
Pros
the manager showed her preciation with a bonus
Cons
there where no breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, productive work environment
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montgomery, ALOctober 3, 2013
The typical work day was very routine. I learned the basics of how the company ran its day-to-day operations, as well as some of the month end routines. The management was very business oriented, yet flexible. There weren't any hard things about the job that I can recall. The most enjoyable part was the times when it was the most busy, or when I was learning something new.
Pros
Nice people to work with/for
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp to Hire
Prep cook/dishwasher/janitorial (Former Employee) –  Prattville, ALMarch 5, 2013
I have work for this company in the past & they always looking for work for Temp to Hire Employees
Pros
need more hours, more pay
Cons
none thing bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 16Report

Want to know more about Walker Personnel?

Ask a question
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walker Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
32
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture

Walker Personnel Reviews by Location