Walkers Renton Subaru Employee Reviews

Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Sales (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAMarch 11, 2019
Great place with tons of potential. If you are looking for a place that is growing you’ve found it. Pay is also great especially for the automotive industry.
Pros
Pay, potential, training and growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if you put the work in.
Internet Sales Consultant (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAFebruary 27, 2019
If you put in the time and effort, Walkers is great. Your team like your family. I adore the people I work with. Plus, it's Subaru, which basically sells itself.
Pros
Great support from your peers
Cons
It's sales, so long hours. You get what you sign up for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy during summer
Lead Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Renton, WA 98057October 31, 2018
Good place to work and develop as an early technician. A lot of opportunity to learn what you need to do starting out in this field. Will totally recommend to end up starting Tech
Pros
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrific
Internet Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJuly 24, 2018
Simply sales culture at it's worst. They say they care about hospitality and then they simply want to act as greedy as possible. It is a hostile work environment and they steal from their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service advisor
Assistant Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJuly 5, 2018
this was where I learned to be proactive with customers and provide service a their level..
I was happy at this dealershop and worked hard but when I moved to Rochester the commute became to much!!!
Pros
customers
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity after changes are finalized
Assistant Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAFebruary 28, 2018
Undergoing heavy restructuring as of 2018. Very stressful to work here for mediocre pay. If you threaten to quit after becoming an asset to the team you'll receive raises, but not otherwise.
Pros
Employees are all like a big family
Cons
Short to no breaks, high stress/anxiety levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great atmosphere
Mazda scanning clerk (Current Employee) –  Renton, WAJune 13, 2017
Working at walkers Renton Subaru is amazing, I love working here, everybody is really nice, we get stuff done that needs to get done, it's a positive atmosphere to be around. I would encourage people to come in and either work here or get there cars done here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad bad management
Technician (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAMay 5, 2017
Worst place I've ever worked in my life. They too people off, great there people like poorly, work conditions will make you unhealthy. They promise the world and give you nothing.
Pros
None
Cons
Anything that could go bad does
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great workers
Car Washer (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAApril 29, 2017
I was working there washing cars and delivering them. I could not ask for better coworkers. The experiences that I have received there are plentiful and amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cars sell themselves=Terrible pay plan
Sales (Former Employee) –  Renton, WASeptember 17, 2015
Everyone except for the backroom and upper management is awesome to work with. Backroom office workers are always messing up checks and the GM is a greedy liar. I'm sure there are enough reviews on yelp just on the GM. The pay plan is terrible unless you sell over 15 cars in one month. Any time you have a problem that requires the attention of the GM he will get confrontational and point the finger right at you. Even if you are completely calm and have no problem you just want to get the issue resolved asap. GM is unprofessional and needs to check his attitude.
Pros
sales staff is awesome
Cons
office workers and upper management are terrible.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and interacting with different customers everyday.
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Renton, WAJune 18, 2015
Get along with co-workers and Sales representatives. Best part of the job is to be the first one test driving the newest & latest models.
Pros
Driven every single model Subaru cars on the lot
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walkers Renton Subaru. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
54
43
31
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture

Walkers Renton Subaru Reviews by Location