Wallboard Supply Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of guys
Still employed (Current Employee) –  Londonderry, NHMarch 23, 2019
Great place to work 5 days a week with the option for Saturdays. The hours are there is you want them.
There is room for advancement if you are dedicated and willing to work hard. Management is very fair about time off if you work with them they will work with you. Very friendly atmosphere.
Pros
Hours, great team to work for or with, quarterly bonus for working hard
Cons
None really! Occasional long day because you cant control traffic or a rare truck breakdwn
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent sales manager
Outside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHJanuary 25, 2019
traveled to all my customers for orders , I learned how to deal with stress , people wer very good to work with , hardest part of job - dealing with owner ,most enjoyable - being my own boss
Pros
own boss
Cons
no company vehicle
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
delivery driver
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Butler, WIMarch 6, 2018
i started working here right out of high school and then had the opportunity to work at a grading and excavation company. so that is why i quit working here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work but worth it..
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHFebruary 17, 2018
Good people and the owner is very nice and fair. A lot of hours A lot of over time and good bonuses. The people who work together build good relationships and make the work environment better.
Pros
Alot of driving hours
Cons
All year work tough in the cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no pressure
Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Metairie, LAJuly 28, 2017
Your daily work never differ, you handled your assigned duties. payroll, end of month breakdowns of payroll, account payable. Fill in for front desk during lunch. Construction at that time was prime, they had 3 locations.
Pros
nice manager
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
DRIVER/LABOR (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, CO 80916May 16, 2017
Awesome environment, family orientated, learned skills that I can take with me. Driving everyday, management is very understanding if family issues come up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Laborer/Helper (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MADecember 12, 2016
Typical day at works completing my job duties for the day. My coworkers are responsible with do job duties as team when needed. I am very good with time management, as far as finishing my job in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 18Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly company
Class A CDL Driver (Former Employee) –  Braintree, MANovember 1, 2016
Great workplace and environment co workers were great to work with great hours and paid time off one of the best company's I have had the privilege to work for
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours for short money
CDL B/Boom Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Braintree, MAJuly 11, 2016
-10-15 Hours a days.
-Hard to get raises/promotions
-Place ran like a jail, confused by the orange we wear.
-Everyone is scattered brain
-More convicts work here then normal people
-Some days you go without breaks
-No rewards, no bonus, nothing
-Pay rate the same no matter if you have 1 year exp or 10 years
-No remorse
-They don't care about your personal life
-The VP Of Operations Swears Profanity more then a drunking pirate
-All there vehicle are poorly maintained, unsafe to drive.
-All they care about is MONEY

WOULD'NT REFER JOB TO MY WORST ENEMY
Pros
They keep you busy
Cons
No life outside of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hermon, MEAugust 7, 2015
Not Enough Hours Given To Full Time Employees other than that a pretty good place to work. i learned alot about drywall and alot about loading and unloding trucks safetly
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful group who loved to joke around while always working hard.
Recptionist (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTAugust 22, 2013
I had a wonderful time getting to know the team that worked for the company. They were all hard working, but knew how to make the office a fun and enjoyable place. I learned a lot of great skills and met some great people who came in for supplies. Something that I felt I really took away from that job is realizing how fast I can pick up on computer skills.
Pros
Free lunches!
Cons
Unpleasant people on job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile Work Environment/Punished Severely For Minor Mistakes
Tri-Axle Truck Driver/Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Londonderry, NHJune 14, 2013
Daily Work Instructions are confusing and material slips are hard to understand, often resulting in bringing wrong materials. Costly mistakes such as the forklift operator putting the wrong materials on your truck/the laborer damaging customers property (i.e. breaking a window) are placed on the drivers record and he is left to be responsible and "punished". The environment is extremely hostile and cutthroat and because of this a majority of the current staff walks on eggshells and is quick to place someone else in the fire.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor Treatment
Was this review helpful?Yes 39NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTOctober 21, 2012
I really enjoyed working back then,it was always busy and something to do.They paid a little better then before corparate ways,became abundant.
Pros
overtime was plenty.
Cons
sometimes you would not when you would get off of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job could have been better but it was to many chiefs!
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Williston, VTOctober 21, 2012
Wallboard was an ok company a little to corprate. But always
a new adventure,no day seemed the same . Traveled different places and learned things along the way.
Pros
safety oriented
Cons
not knowledgeable of there good workers who were efficient all the time and never paid well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wallboard Supply Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 15 reviews
54
45
34
20
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture