Walmart eCommerce Employee Reviews

3.6
Overall rating
Based on 137 reviews
Ratings breakdown
539
437
339
214
18
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 116 reviews matching the search See all 137 reviews
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job is challenging and fun, but management poor
Merchant / CS (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJune 3, 2018
Management focuses on the wrong things to accomplish goals. Doesn't take criticism well at all - just blindly do what they tell you, regardless on if it makes sense or not. Difficult environment to work in with families when we're required to work weekends and late evenings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Csr
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 18, 2018
I loved working for walnart. Although the management is poor. All of the employees are friendly and we helped each other out with everything. You have the option to work as much ot as you want. Plus a little raise every month.
Pros
Raises every month
Cons
Management poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Stocker/Receiver; Personal shopper (Current Employee) –  South Euclid, OHMay 12, 2018
Walmart does not value their associates at all! Your health is not treated as being more important than the job. Walmart gives a lot of benefits for the employees, they just need to do better at making the associates happy as well as the customers. The customers cant get their service without the employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAMay 11, 2018
it just an ok place to work nothing more. It pays ok I guess, but it wasent enough for me so therefore that's why I had to get a better job to provide for my family of four.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start not stay
Jr. Computer Systems and Network Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bethlehem, PAMay 11, 2018
Great place to start after college to grab some experience but move on to other employers after a year or so the job is underpaid and the company culture treats you like a child. Wal-Mart High as we use to say.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
receiving
Receiving Associate (Former Employee) –  Davenport, FLMay 10, 2018
I enjoyed working for walmart. It's not a bad company to work for.
The management team in my building lacks experience. They don't practice policies put in place by walmart.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaMay 9, 2018
Thay are a really good place to work everyne is so nice its fast paced and thay help a lot of people I have learnrd alot from working at walmart .I would go back
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Work 10 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Sr. Systems Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Bruno, CAMay 2, 2018
The role that i did was good and great worklife balance . After the Jet.com merger , things got mixed up . I learned how to use up to date tools for my job role.
Pros
Pay is compareable to market
Cons
healthcare is a little overpriced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of changes, great opportunity, but uneven management
Director of Partner Operations (Current Employee) –  San Bruno, CAMay 1, 2018
Great opportunity in one of the premier retailers in the world. There is a lot of upheaval and management is uneven so you need to be very flexibly and deal with ambiguity alot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive place
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Fairburn, GAApril 30, 2018
just need another job. this place need help real bad. the management sucks out their. the don't know how to talk to people. treat us live slaves. I work through a temp company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical Day at Work
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAApril 30, 2018
Team-work of all departments to get the job completed to service our customers' needs. All associates take great pride in their service to each other and our customer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Power Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Chino, CAApril 28, 2018
It is just like a any other warehouse except for at Wal-Mart the culture is a lot better then average and the work environment makes it feel you're more than just a warehouse associate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very employee friendly, but Super Tough on Management
Area Manager - Sortable Fulfillment Center (Current Employee) –  Davenport, FLApril 27, 2018
Management not equal to culture set in place with employees. A lot of bias towards management. If you are in then you are fine. If you are different or leadership style differs from that of Walmart culture you are banned
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too political
Senior Escalations Agent (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 27, 2018
Never recognized for good work, only for the most butt-kissing. Exceptions are made for some, not for others with no good reason.This particular office allowed racist remarks and actions for an extended period, despite consistent complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Hattiesburg, MSApril 25, 2018
This position is fast paced. While in this position you'll learn time management and multitasking. The management and culture of the work place is decent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Southern Pines, NCApril 24, 2018
Overall , I enjoyed working at Walmart over the summer . It was a great way to gain experience with interacting with different people and learning how to be a responsible adult.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
At times, managers were rude
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
online grocery (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 23, 2018
walmart is a great place to work if your strong minded and can stay focused or on top of things. they also offer great benefits and there really understanding.
Pros
hour lunch
Cons
can be stressful at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a good place to work.
Senior Customer Care Agent (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXApril 22, 2018
The management does not have the best structure but overall this a good place to work. If I had to change one thing it would be the horrible insurance offered.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment,
RSR Driver (Current Employee) –  Chino, CAApril 18, 2018
The work environment is good. A/c units and plenty of good ventilation. Workload is light and easy. Plenty of associates to meet and talk to. There are alot of opportunities to grow with this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never had a weekend off or holildy off but that was ok for me
Tire and Lube Technician (Former Employee) –  Summit, ALApril 17, 2018
it was a good team work place in the shop but wasn't a good place to raise a family on their pay.had to work almost a year at part time before I went full time.Walmart will never pay for overtime.l
Pros
u get a discount
Cons
only get one raise per year maybe be 30 cents a year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart eCommerce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.8Personal Development

3.4Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight