Walmart Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 6,237 reviews matching the search See all 149,297 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer service
Costumer Service (Former Employee) –  Sunnyside, WAAugust 13, 2018
I learned how the modes work of the store. I had to have lot of patience with the costumes. I worked 4 to 6 hrs a day I was part time. My manager was every nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIAugust 13, 2018
This place was a very fast paced environment. Some very fun coworkers and customers. Opportunities to move up if you work very hard. Not too bad of a place to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart was excellent job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodland, PAAugust 13, 2018
Very good place to work was very sad when displaced would have worked there till retirement. Excellent co workers. Very good benefits and time off. Could work overtime if needed.
Pros
excellent place to work
Cons
would have liked when displaced if could have other positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and rewarding company
Customer Service Specialist/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Puyallup, WAAugust 13, 2018
I started as a cashier, worked my way up to health and beauty and then into vision center... where I flourished and was given the opportunity to enter an apprenticship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
walmart
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  MississippiAugust 12, 2018
I loved the job. the pay is great. the stocking position is very laid back and your on your on speed. Its easy work and its overnight so that means the managers are not down your bk.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do your testing on the computer and you can move up quick
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, GAAugust 12, 2018
decent starting pay good benefits decent employees finish your computer training and you can move up quick. Dont expect to make alot of money working here
Pros
quick advancement
Cons
its walmart
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Stamford, TXAugust 12, 2018
Had a great time working at walmart. The people and management were fun to work with. Customers were always polite. Always had something to do for overnight employees so we would never get bored.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custumer Service Representive
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 11, 2018
Walmart is a great place to work at. The store offers numerous positions and offers flexible hours. Everyone works together to achieve the main goal, which is providing the customers with friendly, fast service.
Pros
Short breaks, convenient shifts
Cons
Fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Customer Service Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXAugust 11, 2018
Need less favortism. N more teamwork instead of competeing. Awesome place to work if not trying tocompete pay could be more because its a busy business
Pros
Good vacation on long run
Cons
Little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good way to advance your communication skills
Stocker/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  New Castle, PAAugust 11, 2018
Working at Walmart was really a life lesson n taught me a lot about people n personalities working there for three years good experience help me be able to talk to people more and learn other people views of something
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on which manager was on duty determined the duties required.
Customer Service Associate Part-time (Former Employee) –  Rushville, INAugust 11, 2018
I worked the customer service desk. I cashed checked, processed money orders and money transfers. Money transfers were the most difficult. I also rang up customers.
Pros
customers
Cons
pay/benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was the best job I have had o far
Cahier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 10, 2018
Great tarting pay, Good benefit, Great management I loved this job it gave great hours and had a easy to use scheduled, That was kept up to date. The management cared about its employees. I would recomend this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful
Walmart customer service (Former Employee) –  Randallstown, MDAugust 10, 2018
Wal-Mart was a big help when starting my family unfortunately I couldn't stay the times they had available for me to work where not going to work having a new born baby I would try again being as though my daughter is now in school and I have more free time .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated it
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Buda TexasAugust 10, 2018
Walmart is a terrible place to work. Wouldn't recommend working here to anyone. The managers were rude people got fired for no reason. Walmart's policy's were terrible.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Battle Ground, WAAugust 9, 2018
It can have its moments, and I've enjoyed some days, but overall I'd say I'm more stressed than not. It's not even the job, it's the people that I work with or the customers.
Pros
Hour lunches
Cons
Poor management, hardly any raises or promotion oportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'd go back
Customer Service Associate/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pantego, TXAugust 9, 2018
It isn't to bad now that people don't get to price match and try to coupon. That part was always streetful because you never knew if you were allowed to do it or if the customer was lying.

But besides that, the sweet customer brightened your day, and your staff mates are usually pretty cool.
Pros
Sweet customers, Cool Staff
Cons
People stealing, Customer treating you poorly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business only
Stocking/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Santa Fe, NM 87507August 9, 2018
i worked at Walmart for almost 2 years, management only pointed out the bad, no matter how hard you try, its always the bad. management communication is terrible. i feel like it could be a really great job if they change out management...
Pros
fair hours
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the people i worked with
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZAugust 9, 2018
Its a good company they promoted within management try to work with you. Very flexible working hours .if you follow the guideline and have good attendance management really appreciate you
Pros
Free lunches sometimes to oromote accident free work place
Cons
No holiday pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  KankakeeAugust 9, 2018
I want to move on and find another job I have good customer services skills I love working with peoples and help them an any way Walmart is actually a good job but it’s time to explore
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Villa Rica, GAAugust 9, 2018
Position was easy. management was good. overtime was usually available when needed or wanted. fellow associates worked well together. hours were normally consistent
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 149,348 reviews
540.5K
442.7K
340.6K
214K
111.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

3.0Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

47%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss