Walmart Employee Reviews for Replenishment Associate

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Overnight Stocker Associate (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJune 22, 2018
Good environment. Cool customers. Good hours and benifits. Co workers are very helpful at all times. Never had problem with any employees or management.
Pros
Good environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what my goals are
overnight stocker (Former Employee) –  Castle Rock, COJune 22, 2018
my supervisors seemed to care about what my carreer goals were. they always gave me recognition of the work I did and always wanted to know what they could do to make it better
Pros
hours
Cons
lack of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walmart Sucks
Overnight Stocker Associate (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCJune 22, 2018
Working at Walmart was a terrible experience. Bad management through and through. Employees were fighting with each other to gain more control over who ran the store and how. Abysmal workplace environment. Stay far away.
Pros
Lunch was an hour long
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. Can be hard at times.
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 22, 2018
As long as you know where stuff goes everything will be easy! The managers are really nice not sure if they have switched them. Sometimes they change the modular so you’ll get confused but it’s a good place to work .
Pros
Free lunches at times
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable and welcoming job, everyone is nice and it was really fun
OVERNIGHT STOCKER (Former Employee) –  shawnee okJune 21, 2018
I loved to work with everyone and the job was good. I would work there again on days, given the opportunity. I enjoyed stocking shelves and putting apparel on the racks.
Pros
I enjoyed helping others and being able to offer my customer service
Cons
the only thing I didn't care for was the other employees who complained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitve
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZJune 21, 2018
A typical day at wal mart depends on management. Some managers have poor management skills, some are easy and good to work with. Hardest part is meeting everyone's expectations.
Pros
discounts
Cons
managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 20, 2018
you always had something to do no matter what time it was . I was over night so I changed price tags on shelves and cleaned shelves replacing product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Buckeye, AZJune 20, 2018
Stocking shelf's put over stock in the back room helping customer find what there looking for. Moving freight to the back. Throwing boxes in the bender
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ineraction with public
Overnight Stocker/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MIJune 20, 2018
Would get assigned to a department with a piece count and time and worked at a pace of urgency to get product on the shelf. helped people by answering questions as well as showing product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun/ Stressful Overnight job
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Athens, GAJune 20, 2018
A typical night for me would be getting there at 9:30 pm and starting around 10 pm. Then we would all go to our assigned departments and start stocking. At 12 am we got a 30 min break, at 2 am we got an hour lunch break, and at 4 we got another 30 min break and we got off at 7 or if u were no done with your freight then you finish before you left.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't get attached
Overnight Stocker Associate (Current Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLJune 20, 2018
Learn as much as you can from experienced associates. Don't get attached to any department, store, or manager. Keep learning, keep moving, and always keep looking for another job. Walmart won't hesitate to cut your hours, especially, if you work overnight.
Pros
discount card
Cons
It's retail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXJune 20, 2018
-Very relaxed/fast pace
-Management is a little uptight but understandable
-Very few customers due to being overnight
-Mainly working alone in department
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Overnight Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJune 20, 2018
typical day of work is just like any other retail work place. but the management there is something else. open door policy is not a priority to them for some reason. fellow employees there are nice and easy going.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful and Hours Cut
Overnight Stocker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Portland, TXJune 19, 2018
Managers are never satisfied and some are out to get you. It's stressful and you are not guaranteed your hours. If you are sick which causes you to go to the ER and miss work,those doctor excuses do not count. I learned that Walmart doesn't care about their employees just money. I am grateful for them hiring me and don't regret working for them but I honestly wouldn't want to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co workers
Overnight Stocker Associate (Former Employee) –  Prescott, AZJune 19, 2018
i really dont know what to say hear. But i will start with, i really dont like the company but its a job with a sence of brotherhood. I would work there again in a heart beat.
Pros
Discount
Cons
customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Overnight Stocker (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 19, 2018
I was in soft lines and infants, working there I learned that I can do more and handle situation that I thought I wouldn't be able to handle. and the true meaning behind team work., because when you have a lot of people calling out it make things very difficult . The employees made going to work fun.
Pros
shopping when you get off work
Cons
I dont know
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and Simple
Overnight Stocker/ cashier (Former Employee) –  College Station, TXJune 19, 2018
I learned that there's a lot that comes with stocking. Some nights you'll get a truck in with 2,000 boxes or more and the job would be to get most of it stocked and zoned before 7 am. As a Cashier i learned that you have to be very careful with dealing with money. It's very easy to slip up and give the customer the wrong amount of change back when getting distracted.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not getting any benefits until a year or two into the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Over night stocker (Current Employee) –  Lisbon, CTJune 19, 2018
Its a great place to work for as long as u dont need many hours. The pay is minimum wage as well with not much of an increase in evaluations.there are. Good people that work there and some that really care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Family oriented
Cashier/ Overnight stocker (Current Employee) –  Henderson, KYJune 19, 2018
They are no longer a family organization, they have turned into the same corporation that the rest of America is dealing with and they are all about about profit.
Pros
discount card
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and uneducated coworkers, and managers.
Overnight Stocker (Current Employee) –  Los Banos, CAJune 19, 2018
Workers are treated close to slaves. There has been times when employees were threatened disciplinary actions for not falsifying worked hours, when working overtime. Being forced to work overtime hours, and only getting paid for set hours. I have seen the store and employees be set up for failure and audits more times than i should have.
Pros
guaranteed 30+ hours
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Walmart. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 143,410 reviews
539K
441K
339K
213.4K
111K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.4Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.0Fairygodboss Score

57%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

47%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.