Warnaco Employee Reviews

4.0
Overall rating
Based on 56 reviews
Ratings breakdown
527
411
311
24
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 56 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNMay 9, 2018
Enjoyed time there We started with 4 employees and built it up to over 200. This facility eventually closed as it was moved to México. Had a chance to move there but made family decision
Pros
Location
Cons
CEO was very unreasonable person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No longer open
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAFebruary 15, 2018
The time I spent there wasn't bad. Was easy work. Lots of walking. People I worked with were nice and helpful. Company is no longer running in my location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAJanuary 12, 2018
I had fun
But I didn't like the lunch break
It better if you fixed.
The manager she was really good and nicely person.
Better than in the morning. G
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wish they were still in business
Internal Auditor Manager (Former Employee) –  Milford, CTJanuary 2, 2018
Great company. Wonderful staff. Management invested in personnel training and growth. Collaborative work environment. Used to have great discounts....
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Company closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warnaco
Packing (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 3, 2017
My culture is to be successful with my job . I learn a lot of new stuff in my jobs in the pass . the hardest thing of my old job is that when you focus to much on one thing , you have to be done before your day finish .
Pros
free luches
Cons
short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slightly competitive
Picker (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAApril 23, 2017
The job itself was pretty easy to do once you learned a few tricks of the trade. You had to maintain at certain percentage each week and month or you would be retrained.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working place
Quality Inspector,general labor (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAApril 11, 2017
Warnaco was also a good place to work,everyone is pretty friendly,easy working environment ,learned how to operate tagging gun,fold clothes/ package clothes in a specific matter , put labels
Pros
friendly people
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  VirginiaOctober 27, 2016
Enjoyed all the people I met and worked with. Enjoyed traveling to different locations to assist the teams there.
Travel can be tough and long, but would do it again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a great place to work
Shipping Associate (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAJuly 30, 2016
Never have any trouble with this work place was very fair to all the employees with being a union place of work. You were able to advance if you were qualified to do so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that work with diversity
Logistics warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAJune 11, 2016
I enjoyed the time that I was there excellent staff, friendly ,team players management on hand to assure things are going according to schedule. A diverse company with lots of potential and opportunities for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
packaging (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAMay 27, 2016
i learned how to work in a very fast paced environment got to know a lot of friendly people , all the leads were friendly and good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warnaco / PVH
Order Filler / Dock worker (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAFebruary 14, 2016
Warnaco was one of the best company I worked for locally. They treated us like valued employee's should. Picked orders daily and assisted with dock work during peek times. Grew close with management due to my work ethics and the company grew on me soon becoming one of the go to guys. All in all Warnaco was wonderful while it lasted till PVH bought them out and plant was closed.
Pros
pay, dinners, discounts
Cons
That they closed down!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun active job
Picker (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon, PANovember 8, 2015
I really enjoyed this job. It was a temp position so I was only there a short time, however I learned a lot about how to pick an order quickly to get it to shipping on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for career development.
Senior Buyer - Outlet Stores (Former Employee) –  Milford, CT and New York, New YorkNovember 3, 2015
Supportive management. Co-workers always willing to help. Diverse company brands and ability to learn all of the them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orginized
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Huntingdon, PAAugust 19, 2015
For what time I had worked there; its an easy going work environment and well organized. I have always said if your sweating than you know your putting in a good days of work, and that's what we liked to see.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was my job fashion job and it was good
Assistant Designer (Former Employee) –  los angelesJuly 3, 2015
only worked there for a yr and it was a good experience. but it was my first yr of a fashion job. got laid off cuz of the company was bankrupt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stable and reliable job.
Computer Support Technician and computer operator (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAJanuary 12, 2015
My jog entailed monitoring and correcting any computer system problems and producing any reports for production or management.. I learned how to co-ordinate and pursue any problems with onsite and offsite problems. I was able to interact well with management and my co-workers and addressed problems with co-workers in a timely fashion.

The hardest pat of my job were the nights I had nothing to do.

The most enjoyable part of my job was being accountable as a second shift operator/it tech and essentially my own boss.
Pros
All of the freedom I had on the job.
Cons
The nights I had very little to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worker
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PADecember 9, 2014
I have worked for the company for many years and have done numerous jobs throughout the years. My job was physical and demanding and there was never a dull moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Men stuck in highschool glory days.
Scanner/Quality control (Former Employee) –  Irwindale, CAOctober 17, 2014
started this job as a second shift employee then was forced to change to first or i would be fired.
two things i learned how to manage a scanner and how to read manifests. nothing great.
the supervisor was always picking favorites. they would spend hours on end just talking while everyone else worked right in front of them.

the hardest part was dealing with the supervisor.

best part was finally getting my paycheck.

not the worst but not the best job either.

it would be a 3.5 on how hard you have to work.
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks, immature supervisors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Order Picker/Router (Former Employee) –  Duncansville, PAAugust 27, 2014
I loved working at Warnaco. It was fun physical work that kept me in shape. I also made good money there.
Pros
money, meals once a month, physical
Cons
dirty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport