Warren Consolidated Schools Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great district
Treasurer, Board of Education (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 15, 2018
Superintendent is outstanding. It is a great district and the people on this board are as good as it gets. We work as a team and we have outstanding people in this building.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus driver
Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 28, 2018
I'm a newer driver paid far less than my counterparts who were hired in prior to 2010, and is reminded over and over how we rate in the pecking order. God job for extra money if you have time and nothing else to do.
Pros
Transportation directors
Cons
Some co workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fair work place
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 22, 2018
Co-workers can be amazing and most are, but the ones that are not stay away from.

Management was probably the worst experience due to the fact that your employers don't care about you.
Pros
I was independent.
Cons
Pay, staff, administration
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 13, 2018
Easy job that is mostly worked alone. Set schedule that you set. Pay was fair for what was expected. Very little chance of becoming permanent. Working through out summer was fun as it was a very deep detailed cleaning of the school.
Pros
Fun, stress free, good pay, independant
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping children and families
Teacher's aide and substitute teacher (Former Employee) –  Warren, MI 48093December 31, 2017
Face paced, learned the COR when it first came out, culture mixed, most enjoyable part is helping children and families. Face paced & learned the COR.
Pros
helping children and families
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and can be stressful.
EDUCATOR (Former Employee) –  Warren, MINovember 9, 2017
I found it a great place to work except for the work life balance which was out of alignment. It can be stressful as the demands on employees have increased dramatically.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 28, 2017
Great school district to work in, friendly environment, friendly staff, become a stronger, more successful teacher, loved working with various staff and schools
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Substitute teaching is a tuff gig, though it can be fun at times
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Warren, MISeptember 4, 2017
Having been a teacher myself and having been raised with an old world work ethic, (my father rarely missed work and I am the same way), it seems rather hypocritical for those that are relying on having the school day run smoothly with the help of a substitute teacher and then be overly judgmental about there performance, if the job (that is having the classrooms running) is so important why not pay a fair compensation to the substitute teacher.
Pros
Changing enviroments
Cons
Poor pay, underappreciated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work for a school district
Child Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIAugust 29, 2017
Its a great job to stay involved in the community. Its also very challenging with so much diversity and so many cultures but overall a welcome experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work
Tennis Coach (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 16, 2017
Very good leadership within the athletic programs

A great atmosphere to be in and wonderful students.

Can be demanding but overall the impact you have on the youths future is worth it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring
4th Grade Classroom Teacher (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIApril 21, 2017
Coming into work everyday knowing that I was sculpting the youth of America was exceptionally rewarding. In order for children to succeed and learn, they first need to believe in the teacher. This is exactly what I did. By having a rapport with my students and a personal understanding of each individual benefited both myself and students in the classroom.
Pros
Rewarding
Cons
Management/State
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bus Driver
Driver (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIMarch 9, 2017
Must be sharp and able to think ahead for this job. The bosses definitely appreciate their employees here. They genuinely care about people. They have actually made breakfast for us on several occasions.
Pros
Best Bosses ever, Middle of day off, Home with kids on snow days, Summers off unless you want to clean schools for extra work.
Cons
High stress out on the roads.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun workplace
Grounds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIMay 30, 2016
Always on the go, and outdoors. Typically on your own once out on the fields, but very relaxing job. Everyone plays their own part in getting everything that needs to be done in the week. Every week is similar in regards to what you will be doing but it keeps everyone organized.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJanuary 28, 2016
I enjoy working for them and the management was great.
the opportunities are endless. The work atmosphere is great . I love it. I love it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and enjoyable
Theater Technician (Former Employee) –  Sterling Heights, MIJanuary 27, 2016
A job for a high school student, but not an income you can live off of for the the rest of your life. slow periods maid paying bills difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had the opportunity to make a difference in a child's life and ran with it.
Secretary/Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 17, 2015
. Busy, yet rewarding.
. I learned to be flexible.
. Became familiar with different management styles.
. Co-workers - adapted to diverse personalities. Focused on the job.
. It was hard not having one place to hang my hat.
. I enjoyed working with the kids.
Pros
Free coffee and learning what the teachers were teaching.
Cons
With subbing, you don't have a permanent place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Paraprofessional (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 17, 2015
Never have had a bad experience. The co-workers are great, and management is transparent. Best school district to work for in Michigan.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job
Family Resource Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIJuly 27, 2014
Helping refugees to navigate the school system ,
The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I helped the families to understand the school system .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get foot in the door of a good school system.
Substitute Cooks' Helper (Current Employee) –  Warren, MichiganAugust 30, 2012
I work for three hours non-stop. I'm on my feet constantly and it is never boring. I wash dishes and help serve food. I have learned how to adapt to different personalities and different ways of completing the job. All of my co-workers are nice. The hardest and most exciting part of the job is the constantly moving and the cashier part.
Pros
never boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with interaction with children.
Cook's Helper (Current Employee) –  Warren, MIJune 30, 2012
I like this job for the children and not the pay rate. The kids range from 12-18. They make me laugh and I have fun talking to them. I just like to be a round the youth.
Pros
lots of laughs..
Cons
hot kitchen and low pay rate..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warren Consolidated Schools. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 22 reviews
57
48
36
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Warren Consolidated Schools Reviews by Location