Warren General Hospital Management reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 24 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of skilled management and upper management very hostile.
Medical transcriptionist (Former Employee) –  Warren, PAMarch 29, 2019
Constant micromanaging after combining two departments to one. Very dysfunctional management and also long term employees with very bad attitudes. Over the long run, the place went down hill drastically. Not a good place to work, many employees very miserable and I would never take a family member to be treated there. Just stabilize and TELL them to transfer me or my family members. This hospital is a jole.
Pros
None
Cons
Miserable employees and inexperienced management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management starting to improve
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  IMSACMay 29, 2018
Overall a great place to work. Management is starting to get better than in past years. Some terrific easy to work with managers in some departments like maternity, X-ray, pharmacy, IT, physical therapy and lab. Mostly good benefits
Pros
Mostly friendly environment, patient focused
Cons
Poor retirement plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co-workers were like family
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Warren, PAMarch 7, 2018
Co-workers always willing to assist in caring with patients. Always feeling I made a difference in someone else's life. The money and benefits were great. Raises every year to date . Awards for excellent work record and time of being employed. The hardest part of the job ,was looking a patient. I loved to sit and get to know my patients and their families. Be able to talk with their families and give them ideas and assistance. Management were great,always willing to lend a ear.
Pros
Floating holidays, union
Cons
Short breaks, short staffed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium passed working atmosphere. High stress at times
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Warren, PAFebruary 7, 2018
Shifts and units differ from day to day on experience overall helpful.Management is very friendly but not to helpful. The CEO seems very nice and approachable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of employment
IMSAC Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Warren, PAJanuary 2, 2018
Happy with the fellow staff, management was often lacking support and were often difficult to contact for issues that would present. Lack of communication between management and floor staff.
Pros
staff
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good benefits don't make up for a terrible work environment
RN (Current Employee) –  Warren, PAJuly 13, 2017
Nurse to patient ratios are unsafe; nurses are overworked, often many overtime hours resulting in burn out; management is not at all receptive to the needs of the nurses or patients and administration is even worse; director of nursing screams and yells at nurses and about nurses in the hallways, within earshot of other employees and patients; nurses are leaving in droves due to the treatment by management and administration; good luck getting a real break
Pros
great coworkers
Cons
unsafely staffed- too many patients, not enough nurses or CNAs
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Loved my job there
Registered Nurse/Emergency Care Center Management (Former Employee) –  Warren, PAMay 10, 2017
Fast paced, encourage to excel and develop professionally. Staff and management worked cohesively together. Professionalism was expected and you were rewarded fairly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace,overload of pt's to nurse ratio leading to short staffing,poor morale
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Warren, PAMarch 15, 2016
most co-workers are team players while other are bullies.
some great bosses while others are disrespectful.
over all employee morale very low due to the management treatment.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
autonomy supported and encouraged
Director of Case Management (Current Employee) –  Warren, PAJuly 2, 2015
Management of staff allows me the opportunity to put my own ideas into practice and make appropriate changes. Being in charge of several committees affords me the opportunity to explore the skills developed during my years of educational advancement
Pros
Autonomy, Excellence oriented
Cons
really is no cons exept perhaps the lack of flexability of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more Warren General Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warren General Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 24 reviews
510
46
35
20
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Warren General Hospital Reviews by Location