Warwick Child Care Center, Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning fun enviroment
Teacher Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAJanuary 16, 2019
co-workers were nice and willing to help
learned about keystone stars program and curriculum
observed children through play
the kids made the job worth coming to everyday
Pros
kids
Cons
director wasn't very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Director (Current Employee) –  Pottstown, PAJanuary 12, 2019
I love working with children so this is an ideal place to work! The teachers that are truly in it for the love are children are amazing to work with. I love my co-workers! The hardest part of the job is when a co-worker does not play with the children. This is the best part of my job! I love the things the children say and do daily. It makes me feel great to see what impact I am making in a child's life.

The company offers great training days to help us with learning how to teach the children daily and keeping up with the latest research. They care about the children and families that are enrolled.
Pros
Daily paid breaks, paid training, playing with the children daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disliked it
Substitute Teacher (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAJune 19, 2018
Very rude co-workers, the owner will have you travel from center to center to sub & call you the very last minute to go to another center. administration will tell your co-workers your personal business which is a no go!
Pros
the kids
Cons
high turnover rate & lack of respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work - amazing environment
Assistant Teacher - Break Relief (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PAJune 1, 2018
I loved working at Warwick - coworkers were family to me, and are overall great caretakers for the children. I always felt comfortable there and if i ever needed anything, I knew i could talk to one of them. Very clean and responsible environment - very positive all around!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many chefs
Assistant Teacher/Floater (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAFebruary 10, 2018
Privately owned day care with a RUDE non-supportive owner. The BEST you can ever hope for is for her to walk through a classroom and ignore you. Otherwise expect for her to interrupt you mid-flow of a lesson and give you a list of things you are doing wrong. Staff is often catty and backstabbing with NO repercussions from administration despite having a written policy that this is non-tolerated.
Pros
Privately owned/willing to spend $$ where its needed if possible
Cons
extremely judgmental owner, staff children are not enrolled in the same center parents work at.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summer Camp
Summer Camp Teacher (Former Employee) –  PaJanuary 27, 2018
I worked summer camp and had a blast. There were a lot of kids, but they were fun. The other teachers worked as a team and made it fun together. Great for college students on break in the summer.
Pros
Funny staff, every day is different, great field trips, days go fast
Cons
Lots of rules, but it’s for the safety of the kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
caotic
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Malvern, PAOctober 25, 2017
it was the hardest job I ever held it was tough to remember kids turtle tags were hard to remember the count was constantly changing and gates keep opening and kids get out of site quickly do the fast pace of teachers opening gates
Pros
inside on cold days
Cons
short breaks an hour for lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Former Employee (Former Employee) –  PennsylvaniaSeptember 22, 2017
I learnt a lot about childcare and there were some good coworkers too but overall the company is biased towards employees. Its not a good place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lionville, PAMarch 10, 2017
Great people to work with. You develop an understanding of the way children develop and how different their cultures are. You bond with each child and help their growth.
Pros
Great people to work with
Cons
Pay is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teacher
Lead Teacher (Current Employee) –  Exton, PA 19341June 10, 2016
There are some great co workers and some just make you wonder how do they get hire. Lots of work you have to do off the clock. Low pay - as expected in a Child care setting.
Pros
Kids, supervisor, benefits
Cons
low pay, staff coming in and out, hire any kind of people just to be in ratio, some work require off the clock
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict Work Environment
Assistant Director (Former Employee) –  Exton, PAFebruary 3, 2016
Clock-in and out requirements that limit any and all OT, regardless of work-load.
Manage staff members at locations and ensure they are following guidelines in relation to Keystone Stars and DPW
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot and fun to work in a team!
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Exton, PAAugust 1, 2014
Worked with team to complete a job
Gained customer service experience
Acquired new skills to grow professionally
Hung Drywall, framed walls, cleaned job site, demolition, applied siding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has its ups and downs
Assistant Teacher/3's, 4's&5's (Former Employee) –  Pottstown, PANovember 3, 2012
This place is a good place to work, what child care center isn't. I had a lot of fun but, it became too much with all the classes and paperwork. I just wanted to enjoy being with the kids and teaching.
Pros
nice facilities, you get training
Cons
a lot of the teachers are very judgemental even directors. too many classes and too much paperwork.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Warwick Child Care Center, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
54
42
33
22
13

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Warwick Child Care Center, Inc. Reviews by Location