Washington State Community College Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and fun workplace
Student Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHNovember 11, 2018
WSCC is a fun place to work with great supervisors. The environment is relaxed and invites everyone to be themselves. You get to help people out while having fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Washington State Community College
Practicum Student (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHJune 30, 2018
It was a great experience and use of my new knowledge of skills for the Executive Administrative Assistant and Business Management Degrees that I have and am completing.
Pros
Good people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job for students
Veteran Unit Assistant/Work-Study (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHJune 2, 2018
this is a fun but buy place to work, there is a lot to do and office parties often! They work with your schedule and do their very best at helping direct you to meet your goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wscc
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHMay 29, 2018
They were very flexible and always helpful! I was given room to be creative but yet structure to know what was expected of me on a daily basis. I enjoyed this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
at the time i worked there it could be ok, usually
Karate Instructor (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHMay 18, 2018
I felt I had little or no backing from my management. the college was going through many changes and there was a lot of confusion about issues, another workplace with too much emphasis on PC culture. there were a few management types who did care and tried their best to support my.
Pros
decent pay, facilities
Cons
Pc, some weak management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct
Adjunct Teacher (Former Employee) –  OhioMarch 21, 2018
Work and get paid through semester if hired as adjunct

No benefits, not good salary if hired as adjunct

Simply put: part time pay for minimal part time work
Pros
if looking for part time work / part time pay
Cons
may not be able to work every semester continuously throughout the year
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun workplace
Adjunct Faculty (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OhioAugust 4, 2015
Great place to work and helpful staff. Flexible hours, clean facilities.
WSCC is an enjoyable place where staff and students make teaching and learning awesome.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WSCC has a fun, energetic, and productive atmosphere.
ADJUNCT PROFESSOR (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHMarch 28, 2015
WSCC is a great place to teach. With both traditional and non-traditional students, you get a good mix of thoughts, intellect, and behavioral patterns from all age groups; ages 16 to 60+... it's great in developing my research in the field of Gender Studies.
Pros
Flexible work schedules, nice retirement benefits for part time adjunct faculty.
Cons
There appears to be a lot of polictical issues at the administrative level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Facilities and Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHSeptember 10, 2014
Autonomy to make department decisions.
Expectations to participate on many committees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great teaching job
Instructor of Coding I and Coding II (Former Employee) –  marietta ohioJuly 26, 2013
everyone at this business was great. I learned a lot while teaching coding and medical terminology to students. would do it again if qualified to do so.
Pros
easy parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHMay 24, 2013
There are some wonderful people at Washington State, but there were people especially those in higher position who were unwilling to listen to people. They felt their way was the best way without your input.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working to help companies stay in Ohio
Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Marietta, OHOctober 1, 2012
I work in an education setting helping the business community determine their training plans, propose a plan, then hire a subject matter expert to do the training. I also manage the office operations for all custom training and training open to the community. As well, develop other programs that would benefit our community.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is my favorite hobby.
Information Systems Technician (Former Employee) –  Marietta, OHJuly 19, 2012
A typical day at work was to maintain and implement over 20 computer labs, approximately 100 staff computers, audio visual laptops and projectors, and printer. My co-workers were part of a team that worked together to make students and teachers life easier by having computers working as efficiently as they could. The hardest part of the job was to leave my co-workers and the work that I love behind to furthur my job experience or education.
Pros
work at own pace and with little supervision.
Cons
temporary job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Washington State Community College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
55
44
34
21
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.6Culture

Washington State Community College Reviews by Location