Waste Pro USA Employee Reviews

3.0
Overall rating
Based on 210 reviews
Ratings breakdown
538
447
347
234
144
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 209 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed atmosphere
Commercial Roll-Off Driver (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSJuly 9, 2018
They are supportive of employee's personal life, but do not provide them the equipment needed to do the job, let alone safely. They have gone through at least 20 Shop mechanic managers in the 3 years I was there. Only when corporate would show up would trucks get repaired. That is a senior or corporate management problem. 2 dollar a day raise in 3 years.
Pros
Pay isn't bad and relaxed time off poslicies.
Cons
Unsafe equipment that needs replaced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Doraville, GAJuly 5, 2018
daily routine of processing vendor invoices/procces all landfill bills ( 2 times a month ( 25 plus differerent invoices to process, follow up with emails/take vendor call/customer calls.
Pros
good place to work
Cons
management moving around communication to office staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate didn't care
Residential Driver (Former Employee) –  Summerville, SCJuly 5, 2018
In the Lowcountry of South Carolina, corporate Waste Pro did not care. The maintenance shop did not have the funds to keep up with the fleet, and it showed. A lot of good people work harder than they should for them. Poor equipment through no fault of the mechanics
Cons
Poor equipment and poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Residential Driver (Current Employee) –  Sanford, FLJuly 2, 2018
It’s a good job if you want to get a great workout that’s the place . If it can be run right it will be a fun place to for but right now it is what it is
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waste Pro
Driver (Former Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLJuly 2, 2018
Good if you need employment but a lot of work for the amount of pay. The job consists of a lot of physical labor and hours dependent upon routes and truck
Pros
Steady
Cons
Trucks break down alot putting you behind
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i'm sorry i took the job in the first place
driver (Former Employee) –  Fort Pierce, FLJuly 2, 2018
over worked. underpaid. not enough time to do your run because you are overloaded. they need more trucks more drivers, more helpers and better management
Pros
nothing good to say about my employment there except for the few good people i interacted with
Cons
pay is salary instead hourly, they want something for nothing, i should have walked away when they told me salary, they promise you the earth.the moon and the stars, but don't deliver
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job position is awesome.
Outside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Panama City Beach, FLJuly 2, 2018
I loved the Outside Sales Position. Excellent opportunity to promote the company. The ability to meet new perspective customer and promote the company. I loved organizing and the promoting in the community events. I felt like the community involved events could have been more. The company itself could be more involved in the community
Pros
Excellent company benefits
Cons
The only downfall is the self destruction within the local office, Needs more upper management taking action, Too much internalized self destruction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible with there employees
HELPER (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLJune 30, 2018
Everyone working man at waste pro that's working on the truck deserves money more money than what they're getting it's really pathetic how much they pay these men no real overtime Chinese overtime. These men be picking up tons of garbage tons of yard waste some neighborhoods need at least two to three trucks... it's really sad when you have someone who never been on a truck telling you how to run the truck. Some of these managers can I go up the block picking up garbage without dying
Pros
Hard working truck drivers and hard-working helpers
Cons
Management gets better pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Mechanic/Shop Manager (Current Employee) –  Fanning Springs, FLJune 25, 2018
Never a lack of somthing to work on. I continually learned more to do my job better. There are company classes on safety of which I participated in for a safer workplace.
The most enjoyable part of the job was that when I go home at night I
have satifaction knowing that the job got done and trucks were rolling the next day.
Pros
Family enviornment
Cons
Hecktic at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Slinger (Current Employee) –  Arden, NCJune 24, 2018
This job is a good place to work. If you like the outdoors and dont care to sweat in the summer this is the place to work. When winter comes around it gets cold on the back of that truck.
Pros
Pay, Great Work Environment
Cons
Weather, Smell
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place to work for....
Driver (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLJune 19, 2018
This place is a scam, I'm thinking about calling the news and a higher authority on them, this place is slavery and they are not paying people there worth...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
garbage truck hopper
hopper (Current Employee) –  Houma, LAJune 19, 2018
Its good if you are in need of a job. Problem with it, you can wake up at 3am and make it there for 4am, go to the safety meeting and they have people walking in late. After the safety meeting you are not guaranteed a truck it depends on who wants you on a truck. I worke up a week straight to make it there and didn't get a truck the whole week. Burned all the gas in my car to not get a check at the end of the week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun place
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Sarasota, FLJune 14, 2018
It was very stink there dealing with all the trash but it was basically all you had to do is really separate trash and papers and organized different bottles and labels on the bottles
Pros
A good money
Cons
Very stink
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Modern Day Slavery
Residential Driver Helper (Former Employee) –  Ft. Pierce, FLJune 8, 2018
I applied with Waste Pro for a residential driver position. Upon being hired, I was hired as a temp. Told I would work at the back of the truck for 2-3 days before being put in the driver seat. I worked for two days in the hot, humid, summer heat of Florida. No talk of being put as a driver. Talked to another driver that was told the same thing, took him 5 weeks of throwing trash before getting in the seat. I'm sorry, I don't mind hard work, but to be paid a max $130 a day to bust your but and end up with heat stroke is not worth it.They say they need drivers and even offer for you to get your CDL through them, but they use you as long as they can paying you the minimal amount possible The area i was in didn't seem to have enough trucks and workers. The routes were too long, they expected too much. Even seemed to joke when people would "Tap Out" in the middle of the day. If you do manage to get hired, you won't get overtime, you will get Chinese overtime. Paid half your rate for all hours over 8.I would stay away and find a better company to choose your career with.
Pros
Heck of a workout
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accused of sleeping on my 30 minute lunch break falsely
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Longwood, FLJune 3, 2018
Good company just got caught up and falsely accused sleeping on my lunch break by station manager in sanford fl. Which terminated myself for no other reason .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place i have ever worked
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 26, 2018
I would not recommend this company to anyone.the safety cutler there is non existent. shop is disaster and a mess. parts department good luck finding anything in there. hands down the worst place I have ever worked and have ever seen. the place is like a revolving door. they cannot keep techs. if you ever see one of there trucks on the road. I would avoid it. more than half the trucks would not pass an official dot inspection.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok work place
residential helper (Former Employee) –  Sanford, FLMay 25, 2018
Ok place to work can get stressful but if u keep a good mentality u can get by and get ur work done at a good time u get good benifits and they supply uniforms
Pros
Buy your own lunch
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Ocala, FLMay 10, 2018
management needs to step up their game and stop being in clicks and manage all employees equally and company needs to compensate their employees better for the thats actually done
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Truck Driver Class B (Current Employee) –  Doraville, GAMay 8, 2018
it was a good opportunity. I got to get a lot of experience driving different recycle and trash trucks. I would recommend this company to anyone looking ton work hard and gain some experience.
Pros
day rate
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for wastepro is good
Driver (Current Employee) –  Tallahassee, FLMay 5, 2018
I Been working for the company last past 5 years almost 6 year it’s a great work place to start a career at and I got my license threw with company they help u out
Pros
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report