Waste Pro
Happiness rating is 47 out of 100
2.9 out of 5 stars.
Write a review

Waste Pro Employee Reviews

Review this company
Job Title
All
Location
United States416 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8Work-Life Balance

Sort by

HelpfulnessRatingDate
Found 416 reviews matching the searchSee all 418 reviews
wastetruckrouteprochinesegarbagetrashdriver

Great place to work

Featured review

Waste Pro selected this as a representative review
Great place to work everyone is always very helpful and will give a helping hand when in need. Pay is great and benefits are awesome even the 401k is great

Pros

Healthcare, Hours, pay
Was this review helpful?

Awful

Management is a bunch of washed up employees from other garbage companies. They just bounce from around from one waste company to the next hiring their buddies along the way
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

January 30, 2023
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Waste Pro insights

Based on 396 survey responses
Areas for improvement
  • Trust in colleagues
  • Sense of belonging
  • Support from manager

Nice place to work.

Good place to work. Company cares about employees. Pay is decent. Hours are good. It’s nice having consistent hours and being off every weekend. Good management.
Was this review helpful?

5 stars

What is the best part of working at the company?The pay is best part of working at company.What is the most stressful part about working at the company?Only get three company holidays.What is the work environment and culture like at the company?You work long hours What is a typical day like for you at the company?Car work from 8am and sometimes have to work overtime.
Was this review helpful?

Not good

This job tell you lies and they don't pay good at all I give my all for 2 years and they don't care about no driver they don't care at all about the drivers customer lie on the driver and they won't give you no bonus they would only give it to ppl that not doing nothing it's the worst job I ever had in my life
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

November 16, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Rate your recent company

Share your experience to help others

Poor management and horrible environment

Upper management is poor to say the least….always talks condescending towards employees, does not have professional when it comes to an employees privacy and threatens job frequently. Pay is minimal and getting a raise like pulling teeth to say the least. All the employees basically had to threaten to quit to a raise.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

November 16, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Terrible place

Much too many hours. Under paid.Management very greedy for money.Too many contracts, not enough staff or equipment. Current workers overwhelmed because of greed and bad management.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

November 16, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Fun workplace

Overall great work-life balance. Employee engagement. Co-workers make you feel as part of the work family. Encourage continue learning. Flexibility work schedule, ability to work at home if needed. Always positive feedback, managers acknowledge "you're doing a great job" .
Was this review helpful?

Good and fun to do show you different parts of the city

Good teamwork and communication easy to stay away from problems to effect the way I work. Good people that helps out encouraging people gets the job done.

Pros

Breaks

Cons

Early morning
Was this review helpful?

Productive and purposeful

Upper management and owners are actively involved in the company and care about their employees. You can never make everyone happy, especially the ones who are already negative, but this company tries to make the job more enjoyable.

Pros

good work/life balance

Cons

hard to find enough quality people
Was this review helpful?

Great people, lot's of opportunity

So many great people to work with it makes going to the office easy. As a growing company, there are a lot of opportunities for professional growth. It's a very collaborative environment. Management is open to thoughts, ideas and suggestions.

Pros

Great People
Was this review helpful?

Productive and fun workplace to be

very fast workplace, they make you feel as part of the family.everyday you would learn something new.team work.the management team, take care every employee.
Was this review helpful?

Great place to work

This is a great place to work. Advancement opportunities are here and a way for non-CDL holders to be come CDL drivers. The bad is you do have to work some holidays however, you are compensated.
Was this review helpful?

Do not work here

Place always expects more, most people(mechanics) here think they know it all and get mad when they are told otherwise. First and second shift drama happens daily

Pros

Some OT

Cons

Management sucks and they pick favorites
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

September 6, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Unorganized

Very unorganized, Management is not open to any simple ideas that could save our company thousands of dollars. This could be a easy opening to giving all employees a raise. Instead we are losing employees left and right. So management can then seem like the job they perform is important ensuring Job security. All suggestions are processed as insults. you are then punished for even thinking you had a better thought.
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

September 6, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Bad management

Management was unqualified and didn't listen to employees! Management overwork employees. Management didn't make sure trucks were in good condition. Truck was in need of repairs daily!

Pros

Not a good company to work for.

Cons

Bad management
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

August 12, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Over worked and under paid

Dangerous job, little pay, poor management. Have to literally get in back of truck and clean out, germs, maggots, dead animals, filthy, filthy, disgusting
Was this review helpful?

Official response from Waste Pro

August 12, 2022
We would like to invite you to personally reach out so that we may learn more about your concerns. We value our team members and strive to create a positive employment experience. Please contact us at wasteprojobs@wasteprousa.com so a member of our team can reach out to you directly.

Great company to be part of and grow with.

Great family based company! Just like all companies there’s the good, bad and ugly! Working at waste pro isn’t just a job it’s a career. Most ppl who have negative things to say about waste pro are ppl who were given multiple chances and opportunity’s but have multiple accidents and incidents. I haven’t worked for any other company that cares about their employees or want ppl to succeed and advance.
Was this review helpful?

Stable & Fun Job - Good Company

This is a very stable industry . The work is fast paced and rewarding and the people are great. I have been able to learn new things and grow my career in the 6 years with the company. My coworkers , boss and I have a good relationship. It is a family environment and I am thankful for the stability in this weird time.

Pros

Team environment - doing good work for the community

Cons

Can be very busy at times - but don’t see it as a con
Was this review helpful?

Safety job

Never and ever have problems for my job only when need increased positions and comunícate for parts Pay allows for me and my friend to know what time they have the same for the new year and the new one has been in the new car
Was this review helpful?

Productive environment

Fun job moving garbage into drop points. Picking up garbage. Yard waste and recyclables if you enjoy the areas around the south east coast and beautiful homes. There are driver helpers that run the compactors in the back that do an excellent job.

Pros

Cool, fun job

Cons

Long grueling days
Was this review helpful?

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waste Pro. Our community is ready to answer.Ask a Question

Overall rating

Based on 418 reviews

Ratings by category

2.8 out of 5 stars for Work/Life Balance
3.0 out of 5 stars for Compensation/Benefits
2.7 out of 5 stars for Job Security/Advancement
2.5 out of 5 stars for Management
2.7 out of 5 stars for Culture

Compare Waste Pro with

  • Companies
  • Waste Pro
  • Employee Reviews