Water's Edge Resort and Spa Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 10 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
34
21
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 10 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch out for heather tapper she is two faced and the knife in the back while she smiles!
Sous chef (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, CTJuly 9, 2018
Dont trust heather tapper. If she is still there RUN! Other than that, just save your money. They will drasticly cut your hours down to next to nothing in the winter. So you basically just have save it all.
Pros
Good pay for me
Cons
Heather tapper
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
SERVER'S ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Old Saybrook, CTJanuary 12, 2018
Good tips. Good overall atmosphere. Employees enjoyable to work with. Can get stressful from time to time. Discounted amazing food when finished working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Server/Hostess/cocktailing (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, CTJuly 13, 2017
Always busy, I learned a lot about different types of drinks and learned how to interact with all types of different people. the staff there are really nice too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be fun at times, clientele up scale yet rude.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, CTApril 11, 2017
I really liked working there in the beginning. A lot of attitudes, it comes from upper management and trickles down. A lot of micromanaging going on.
Pros
The front desk supervisor is amazing!
Cons
The schedule comes out every Friday
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large hotel in Hartford Connecticut
DIRECTOR OF SALES AND MARKETING (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, CTOctober 13, 2016
Our main client was AETNA Insurance, Guests were very demanding, The hotel had many moving parts and was a busy meeting hotel,
Pros
Downtown location
Cons
Difficult labor pool
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Executive Sous Chef (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, CTMay 4, 2016
Walk into work with a great attitude ready to create and be a part of a great team. Making guests experiences special. A great place to work, learn and grow your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Bartender/Server (Current Employee) –  Westbrook, CTNovember 18, 2015
Good place to work great co-workers, great atmosphere, enjoyed learning new menu items and taking care of guests. I learned a lot about the do's and dont's of food service in an ever changing industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Westbrook, CTOctober 14, 2012
Fast paced and interesting work group that takes time getting use to but is very sucessful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first pladce
line cook (Former Employee) –  westbrook ctOctober 6, 2012
where i learned mostly everything i know. worked with some good people learned alot about food, sanitation, banquets, brunches and working a line creating specials and prepping my station
Pros
close to home and people
Cons
it started to go down hill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Water's Edge Resort and Spa?

Ask a question
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Water's Edge Resort and Spa. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Water's Edge Resort and Spa Reviews by Location