WaterSaver Faucet Co. Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Environment Where Everyone Works Hard
Office Employee (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2019
Environment is pretty fast paced. Everyone seems to work really hard at their jobs. If you demonstrate that you are a Company person, you are afforded more opportunities.

There is a lot of work to be done and everyone is expected to roll up their sleeves and work hard, no matter their status within the Company.
Pros
Good benefits, good hours, not a lot of red tape
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run of the mill manufacturing work environment
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 12, 2018
Due to being in a residential area, not a lot of overtime (which is only offered to first shift) one-hour per workday plus Saturdays if asked and the overtime that is alotted is not worth it due to their insane OT pay policy. A policy that actually pays you less than your normal rate.
Pros
In city, easy commute
Cons
Overtime policy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job
Machinist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2018
A typical work week is 40 hours with mandatory overtime as needed.

The Supervisor was a fair man and personable.

The factory is responsible for forging the parts of faucets as well as the assembly of faucets..
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Mandatory overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable and steady work environment
Machinist V (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 21, 2017
WaterSaver is a great stepping stone. In machine shop, you get to learn how to operate machines within your department and get the experience you need to advance. Although it is not a place I would make a career out of, it is a good stepping stone.
Pros
In the city, union, benefits
Cons
Strict management, strict times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean, organized equipment
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 4, 2016
Ill clean the employee rest rooms, floors , throw away the trash & clean company property i will also do other assigned jobs on the side for the company.
Pros
Salary wage
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job
CNC Setup Operator (Former Employee) –  chicago,ilOctober 16, 2014
Strictly just work. It was an ok work experience. I learned alot working their though. I worked over ten different machines.
Cons
Bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILFebruary 12, 2014
I am supervisor in my department. I also am willing to learn new things. Everyday i go in work i always bring my A game to make sure i get the job done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging
Machine operator CNC Mill/Lathe (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 11, 2013
Productive and challenging workplace. It is a fast paced environment. I worked with Okuma horizontal mill,load and unload work pieces,inspect tools,read and follow blueprint instructions. I got along with all my co-workers and what I enjoyed about my job was that I finished the first part of the workpiece that was needed to continue to assemble the rest of the joining parts: water faucets, water/gas nozzles,etc. and without these parts the job cannot be completed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report

See more WaterSaver Faucet Co. reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WaterSaver Faucet Co.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 15 reviews
52
47
35
21
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.3Culture

WaterSaver Faucet Co. Reviews by Location