Watkins Wellness Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SOlid and dependable job
International Bilingual Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAMay 31, 2018
The nature of the job was face paced as it involved shipment of goods internationally. I enjoyed the multi-layered fast paced job. But I didn't have time to really absorb all the intricacies or many other departments in close proximity as things always moved so fast. But overall, it was exactly what you expect from an office job.
Pros
Constant movement
Cons
Other employees told me every day how much they missed the person I replaced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Shipping and Receiving Clerk B (Current Employee) –  Visalia, CAMarch 2, 2018
Watkins Wellness has a very good and fair human resource team. They make themselves available to everyone and keep everything very confidential.
Excelent benifits Good work environment and good people .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was pretty great place to work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 16, 2018
I learned all about making a hot tub.
I learned how to use a lot of equipment that i had never use.
It has a very great culture and all people are pretty hard workers and greta people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 4, 2018
Watkins was great place to work. Should an opportunity to return to Watkins ever arise, I'd seriously consider going back. They treat everyone with respect, listen to suggestions and concerns.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Company
Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMay 1, 2017
This company had the best work culture out of any company I've worked for. The top management not only talks the talk but walks the walk and truly tries to take care of all their employees from the bottom up, which truly impressed me. It's a great environment and has a nice work life balance as well. I'm bummed I had to leave the company but my husband accepted a job abroad - I have nothing but good things to say about this place!
Pros
work environment, management, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good palce to work at
Plumbing Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Vista, CAApril 19, 2017
Watkins is an employee oriented company, is a fun Place to work at. Upper Management is always involve in the day today operations and is always making sure they communicate how we are doing in our industry.
Pros
Casual place to work at
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exelente empresa
Operador maquina de corte de madera (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAMarch 7, 2017
Es muy buena empresa, muy buen ambiente de trabajo,una empresa
Sería y número 1 en su ramo, muy profesionales
Y de mucha calidad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked with very fun and positive team at watkins
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAFebruary 8, 2017
At the beginning of the daily assigment it was very exited, because it motiveing me to learned a new skills and my goal was it to do my best to finish the task.
Pros
i won many award and free lunchs bouchers at watkins
Cons
I got two fifteen breaks per days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Facility / Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAJanuary 11, 2017
The employees and culture at Watkins are great. The management team has a clear direction and is very supportive. Plenty of opportunities to advance your career and education. Excellent employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Quality In-Process Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vista, CANovember 17, 2016
Watkins is a great place to work for. I am very thankful for the opportunities I was given, and all different trainings they provided to help me with my personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
QC In-Process Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vista, CANovember 17, 2016
WATKINS is a good company to work for, I'm very thank full for all the oportunities to grow with in the company, they provited different trainings, Great Company!
Pros
Free lunches, Safety reward program, Annual Picnic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract
Principle Recruiter (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 31, 2016
This role was a contract opportunity - was looking for full-time. Great company and structure. Really enjoyed my colleagues and was successful placing permanent roles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic product, despite quality department
Quality Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAFebruary 15, 2016
Fantastic product. I'd own one myself if we had need of one. Job advancement only possible if you're good personal friend of the quality manager. Focus on the job and not the personal relationship with him will ensure you will go nowhere.
Pros
excellent product
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Production Control Manager (Former Employee) –  Vista, CASeptember 14, 2015
Watkins makes hot tubs and most of the workers there do not want to leave. They are the number one manufacturing company for hot tubs. Located in Vista, CA.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Entry level Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAFebruary 11, 2015
The company, had a professional environment but on the production floor was kept friendly. A large company, but everyone help each other when needed. This type of behavior was encouraged by Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Portable Spa Manufacturer
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Vista, CAFebruary 25, 2014
Company driven on manufacturing the best portable spas. Company was hit hard by downturn in the economy. ;(
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Watkins Wellness. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 17 reviews
59
46
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
4.1Management
4.3Culture

Watkins Wellness Reviews by Location