Watts Water Technologies Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search See all 95 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Hydroponex Powers Tech (Current Employee) –  Saint Pauls, NCJuly 9, 2018
Good Place To WORK. Overtime is defiantely an option if the materials and parts are needed. Management is ok. I think I like workign here. I just wish that there was more opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well compensated for hard work.
Picker,packer, auditor, and loader (Former Employee) –  Spindale, NCJune 22, 2018
Watts warehouse was fast paced, the work was never done as new orders are always coming in, which makes for great job security. You must be prepared to work long hours and weekends when needed however, the management is supportive and helpful and the other employees make working here enjoyable it truly is a family at Watts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHMay 7, 2018
I worked 2nd shift and both supervisors were extremely unprofessional to many employees. There are cliques everywhere and minimal room for advancement. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good job but had no time for a life outside of work
Set-Up Assembler (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHApril 29, 2018
I work there for a long time and enjoyed it at first. Worked a lot of hours and didn't have a lot of time for my family. It used to be a fun place to work but now there is way too much drama. Upper management is not caring at all.
Pros
Good benefits if you are full time.
Cons
If you disagree with management, you won't last long.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience, horrible treatment of temp workers
Powder Coat Technician (Former Employee) –  Export, PAApril 6, 2018
Worked in powder coat department ,learned alot we had a great team. Learned new skills worked in many departments management promises but don't deliver. permanant workers treated temps cruel and horrible. Hardest part of job was keep up to fast pacework enviornment and long hours.Only got a descent pay check if you worked 60+ hours a week . Not many, if any permanant workers did voluntary overtime ,that's why the company uses temp workers .Permanant workers only did overtime when it was mandatory!!!!!!!!!!! ADVICE TO MANAGEMENT HIRE PEOPLE !!!!!!! DON'T USE TEMP WORKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros
Annual summer picnic, Pizza party, Holiday meals
Cons
Using tempworkers, Not hiring tempworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once family oriented company has become cold
Materials Lead (Current Employee) –  Franklin, NHApril 3, 2018
Watts, like most Manufacturing facilities these days, is doing their best to become more lean. Unfortunately, they have yet to discover that being lean does not mean you need to reduce manpower and continually pile an unrealistic amount of work onto a smaller crew.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parts cleaner
Parts Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHApril 2, 2018
I had to wear ear and eye protection because is was very loud in there. With what I did I had to wear gloves and a smock so I didn't spill the cleaner on my closes. I had to scrub parts all day with a metal brisal brush to clean the water valves. Had to rinse them off with water, dry them off with rags and dry them with an air hose.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Consultant / Project manager (Former Employee) –  Chesnee, SCMarch 5, 2018
good people to work for , quality products , good equipment , engineering is top of the line , in house made tooling for the machines ,very clean and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good balance of ambition and wisdom
Business Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  RemoteMarch 5, 2018
I found Watts to strike a good balance between pushing for growth with ambitious targets while exercising the wisdom to re-calibrate their goals in light of new information to ensure that projects were executed successfully.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a stresful enviornment
Cnc setup and operator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHMarch 3, 2018
long hours, learned that you don't work as a team my immediate supervisor was inappropriate, you were timed when you went to the bathroom hardest job through the day was showing up the most enjoyable was leaving
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
Project Lead (Current Employee) –  North Andover, MAFebruary 18, 2018
The team environment at Watts is supportive, friendly, and genuine. The management requires accountability without micromanagement, creating independent, forward and positive workflow.
Pros
Great people to work with and for
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful.
Coremaker (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHFebruary 9, 2018
The factory is ok the foundry is not. Coremakeris the worst position at watts and so is grind im not kiddin this place is wacky 1st shift in foundry is 4am second shift is 2 pm the factory is fine good work 8 hours a day 1st shift 6 am secon 2pm not bad i have worked both. Forget watts if u want. To be stressed out and not have a life but make money then work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Customer Service Team Lead (Former Employee) –  ArizonaFebruary 7, 2018
I learned so much with this company. From the value they placed on excellence in customer care to the technical side of trouble shooting plumbing related products. This company excelled in collaborative efforts for a seamless customer experience.
Pros
exciting, supportive enviroment
Cons
healthcare was costly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Extrusion Operator (Former Employee) –  Spindale, NCFebruary 4, 2018
first i took care of the grounds,and then i did extrusion,packed set up machine for different hoses,my management was good,and i learned how to pack different hoses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cell Operator (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NHFebruary 2, 2018
I Enjoyed My Job At Watts Water Technologies. The Fast Pace Helped The Day Go By And I Was Rarely Frustrated With Work. I Enjoyed Working Hard And Never Minded The Overtime.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end job
Puller (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 20, 2018
i havent gotten a raise in two years,i was getting a raise every year then we switch managers and now no one has gotten much of a raise, we have doubled in the workload and also in the working hours .
Pros
people are great
Cons
no raises
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had friends from school to work with, it's repetitive work but it's not very hard to accomplish.
Builder (Former Employee) –  Spindale, NCJanuary 15, 2018
I enjoyed working here, I learned a lot about water heaters water drains and I also acquired my forklift certificate during the first few weeks of being there
Pros
4 breaks a day, provided food and gifts on holidays and full time workers get paid days off
Cons
Short breaks, managers don't accurately do there jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Forklift Operator /Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 14, 2018
I did not have many to say about thus company, because the work was many and the paid was not fairly. employee was for many yrs as temp before the offer them empolyement
Pros
none
Cons
too much on health costs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people that work there was cool Management was wack & didnt care about the workers
Processor (Former Employee) –  Groveport, OHJanuary 5, 2018
I actually liked working at Watts , they gave us all our hours plus more every week I was getting 10 plus overtime hours . What I didn't like the lead & managers was rude & nasty & treated us unfair
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Opinion
CPQ System Administrator / Developer (Current Employee) –  Andover, MADecember 22, 2017
This is a solid manufacturing company.

They take care of their employees, and provide good benefits. It was a great learning experience.

I wish the company the best of luck in future endeavors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Watts Water Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 96 reviews
515
424
327
216
114

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.4Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight