Waukesha State Bank Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIApril 15, 2019
Great place to work, small local bank with accesible growth opportunities in various departments.
Training might need more attention to detail depending on your department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is always negative.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJuly 9, 2018
Wouldn't recommend working here. The culture is poor, employee retention is low, upper management is stuck in the 1980s, and it is not family friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Place To Work
teller (Former Employee) –  Waukesha County, WIJune 26, 2018
The head of HR wasn't the best, but I worked at a few locations and had amazing managers all around. Benefits were awesome, no Sundays and only open till noon on Saturdays.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
The VP can be intimidating
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Senior Management
Manager (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIJune 12, 2018
Senior Management within the Mortgage depth. is terrible. He is not an understanding person, if your a female. Don't bother to go to HR, no help at all
Cons
Very few benefits and low pay, need help in HR problem resolution, need new Sr.Management in Mortgage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management, wonderful coworkers.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Muskego, WINovember 1, 2017
The management was just so toxic everyday, the management didn't want to help or do anything besides stay at their desks and be on their phones looking at house decor. The Management only focused on themselves and didn't really care for us tellers.The only positive part of this work place was my fellow tellers and the people that came in, mostly regulars and my fellow tellers always had my back and always could assist whenever you needed it.
Pros
Fellow tellers and the customers
Cons
Toxic management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Bank Teller/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WISeptember 8, 2017
Good place to work; friendly environment; lots of opportunity to move-up in the company; did not require a college degree to move up; very slightly lower salary than other banks but still competitive; 11% profit sharing!
Pros
environment, atmosphere, benefits/compensation; ability to move-up in company.
Cons
slightly below-average pay (very slight).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant Teller Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sussex, WIMarch 5, 2017
Typical day at work would be balancing my drawer and the vault. helping customers with any of there banking needs. Also setting up new accounts

I learned about the retail need of banking

Great managers very understanding and caring

Awesome workplace culture very family orientated

The hardest part of the job was setting up new account only because of the Federal regulations

The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with
Pros
Family orinted and friendly company
Cons
The hours I worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed being a teller and dealing with the public.
Teller (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIDecember 26, 2016
This was my first and only experience being a teller. I enjoyed my co-workers and helping customers. The hardest part of the job was standing all day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very strict
Teller (Former Employee) –  Delafield, WI 53018September 21, 2016
The people that I worked with were very nice people. However, the entire bank it's self was not very good. I was glad when I left because they were very strict and didn't really care about their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Assistant Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Muskego, WIAugust 28, 2016
It is friendly environment where everyone helps each other to be successful. It is easy to move up. Moving up also means moving locations. If you like to be in a new place every now and then, it is a good place to be.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Teller Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Waukesha, WIAugust 13, 2015
Its a great starter job but does not challenge the mind and not much room to grow after a certain point.

Long hours

They do not recognize college degrees
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved the work I did at Waukesha State Bank
Training Manager/Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Waukesha, WIMarch 25, 2015
I had the privilege of creating the training department at Waukesha State Bank. I learned a lot about the development of employees through this experience. I had wonderful co-workers that were easy to work with. The most enjoyable part of the job was taking the information that operations need the employees to learn and using it to create enjoyable, meaningful courses that would change the way our employees would do their work on a daily basis.
Pros
Small community feel.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 23, 2013
horrible to work not enough hours very bad not nice people horrible environment to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Waukesha State Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 14 reviews
55
42
31
23
13

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture