Wayne Farms Employee Reviews

Showing all 461 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Tool accountability (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALSeptember 4, 2018
Would work there again. The job experience was well needed. Would recommend anyone to work there. Great management. They don’t discriminate at all. They give everyone a equal opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
dbonner (Current Employee) –  Dobson, NCSeptember 3, 2018
Wayne Farms is a really good company to work for, however I am looking to work for a company that I can grow with. I am wanting a company that will advance me a company that give me more of a challenge. I am a single mother and I am wanting something that will also provide better for me and my children.
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
super cold hands hurt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management tries to blame people for problems when it's their fault
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Decatur AlabamaSeptember 1, 2018
Also like the buddy system it's not what you know it's who you know and who you blow. the safety is a joke they try to play like they are safe but if it has to do with the line being down then it don't matter what it is get it done at all cost no matter who it kills
Pros
People are nice
Cons
Lowest paid in the industry Safety sucks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s fun when you’re around people that make it fun
Leg processor (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 31, 2018
Depending on the department you’re in, it’s an okay job. It is stressful, tiresome, & body racking. If you’re lazy & not intending to work, this job is not for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALAugust 29, 2018
I did enjoy the pay at Wayne Farms, however the repetitive standing and work I was assigned to do on the production line caused major issues over time from pain in legs, wrist, back, and neck.
Pros
Very good way to earn income
Cons
Standing in harsh conditions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wayne Farms
HR Assistant (Former Employee) –  Albertville, ALAugust 29, 2018
This was the worst place I have ever worked. No structure or organization or care by management. There were horrible benefits and no care about family life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture is Toxic
Senior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Oakwood, GAAugust 29, 2018
The company does not have a heart. You have to be able to live with unethical, dishonest practices. The hourly population works hard but aren't recognized for the hard work with pay, while the top management is paid very well and receives exceptional bonuses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Maintenance Superintendent (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALAugust 24, 2018
Wayne Farms was a good company to work for, however, the plant flooded a lot and we worked a lot of holidays . There was room for advancement, and ability to relocate
Pros
Discounts on products
Cons
Work holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing bad
Lead man (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALAugust 23, 2018
Actually a good place to work..do be some late nights last worday of week tho like 230 over all cant speak bad on them..they Promote by Seniority so i cant knock that.
Pros
Good job
Cons
Late nights weekends sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paste.
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Jack, ALAugust 21, 2018
It was a good place to work. I just stayed sick alot from working around uncooked meat.But the people were very nice and down to earth. I made good money.
Pros
Nothing Free
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its like a jail you have no life
Line Worker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 17, 2018
waynes farm is a job where u work any where from5-6 days a week and don't really pay that much money for the slave work i don't recommend it to anyone
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 14, 2018
It’s a friendly environment!!! Great people to work around once you get to know them. A lot of one sided floor managers there, and the point system is what got a hold of me when I didn’t have a vehicle!!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilidad laboral, compromiso
Produccion (Former Employee) –  AlabamaAugust 13, 2018
Era de compromiso y responsabilidad, si puntualidad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, being to work as required and on time is mandatory.
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 12, 2018
With over ten years experience. as a live hanger; the incentives are great. Supervision is at it’s best in the areas of production and being on line in time. Breaks are als oadministered as necessary.
Pros
Great refreshments.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good job to have for a short period of time.
Line Lead Assistant (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALAugust 11, 2018
This is a good job to have for a fast come up. Unless you're planning to work in the upper management field, I wouldn't advise anyone to look at this as a career.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Wayne farms (Former Employee) –  Estados unidosAugust 9, 2018
Rapido aprendizaje. Trabajo en equipo. Horarios flexibles
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Explotacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but stressful and tiring
DSI (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 8, 2018
A day at the farm can be good some days, most days it is dreadful. I learned how to pick out the good and bad chicken. Management was cool and laid back; supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Albertville, ALAugust 7, 2018
On a good day.it is vary hot .You have to dress for summer all year long.We have to start early so we can get the bird to the houses. The first four hours are go go but the rest of the day is laid back so we can clean.The Q C was a very good job.But they could not hire any one that would stay..so it was a lot harder on us all and the stress level was high.so I think I need a new job.
Pros
More pay
Cons
And listen to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and relaxed on third shift
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALAugust 2, 2018
Third shift was pretty much laid back and relaxed as long as the plant ran smoothly. Didn't interact with management a lot due to being on third. Got along with pretty much everyone I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was all good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 30, 2018
Everything was good ,employees wanting to go home early. Self control being over livehangers is not ease ,its hot and nasty employees get up set over just about anything.Management was ok they work with and gave you what you needed be sucessful.Workplace was petty good no problem.employees not coming to work what make my job harder.Everyone is at work make my job a sucessful job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wayne Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 461 reviews
5126
4122
3132
244
137

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight