Wayne Farms Employee Reviews

Showing all 449 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Sanitation (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALAugust 14, 2018
It’s a friendly environment!!! Great people to work around once you get to know them. A lot of one sided floor managers there, and the point system is what got a hold of me when I didn’t have a vehicle!!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsabilidad laboral, compromiso
Produccion (Former Employee) –  AlabamaAugust 13, 2018
Era de compromiso y responsabilidad, si puntualidad
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, being to work as required and on time is mandatory.
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 12, 2018
With over ten years experience. as a live hanger; the incentives are great. Supervision is at it’s best in the areas of production and being on line in time. Breaks are als oadministered as necessary.
Pros
Great refreshments.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good job to have for a short period of time.
Line Lead Assistant (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALAugust 11, 2018
This is a good job to have for a fast come up. Unless you're planning to work in the upper management field, I wouldn't advise anyone to look at this as a career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Wayne farms (Former Employee) –  Estados unidosAugust 9, 2018
Rapido aprendizaje. Trabajo en equipo. Horarios flexibles
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Explotacion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but stressful and tiring
DSI (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALAugust 8, 2018
A day at the farm can be good some days, most days it is dreadful. I learned how to pick out the good and bad chicken. Management was cool and laid back; supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and relaxed on third shift
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Guntersville, ALAugust 2, 2018
Third shift was pretty much laid back and relaxed as long as the plant ran smoothly. Didn't interact with management a lot due to being on third. Got along with pretty much everyone I worked with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was all good
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 30, 2018
Everything was good ,employees wanting to go home early. Self control being over livehangers is not ease ,its hot and nasty employees get up set over just about anything.Management was ok they work with and gave you what you needed be sucessful.Workplace was petty good no problem.employees not coming to work what make my job harder.Everyone is at work make my job a sucessful job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenges of work
Superintendent (Current Employee) –  Dobson, NCJuly 29, 2018
Challenge of turnovers
absentees
meeting orders
finding and keeping yield
managing ten supervisors
controlling packing and shipping
controlling 261 employees
alligent program
processing 70,000 plus per second shift
running 6 debone lines
keeping safety up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place, could be great if management cared....
Truck Driver Class A (Current Employee) –  Guntersville, ALJuly 29, 2018
Management has no backbone. They also have multiple sets of rules. Your nationality and your last name can cause you to get away with murder and still keep your job.
Pros
Home every day, not on the road.
Cons
Poor management, feedmill politics..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place work alot of overtime
Instrumentation/Electrical Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJuly 25, 2018
i enjoyed my employment there.
The guys there make work fun.
Theres always work to be done.
We are never bored at work.
the nights are long.
day shift would be much better.
Pros
good employees to work with
Cons
long hours not much time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working College for me.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Enterprise, ALJuly 25, 2018
This job has been a wonderful experience. I have been working here for going on 4 years and being someone who was young and had very little experience in the maintenance field was given a chance due to hard work and determination on learning equipment and troubleshooting skills. I feel that the skills I have learned while working here has made the perfect foundation to where I would like to be. There are several opportunities for growth even outside the department of which you are hired in. Anyone that is looking to better there self and not just looking for a job to get by this is the perfect place for you. I'm a firm believer in hard working, effort, and determination. Some one who doesn't know as much but gives all the effort in learning goes way farther than someone who knows a lot and gives little effort. Thanks
Pros
several oppurtunities for growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no room for advancement and terrible management
Batching Operator (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ALJuly 24, 2018
This is not a place for advancement. You will get maybe $0.15 raise annually. If you are single, have no desire to move up in the company, and want to work 6-7 days every week, then this job is for you. I DO NOT RECOMMEND WAYNE FARMS!
Pros
good vision and dental insurance
Cons
horrible management, work every weekend, no family time, dog-eat-dog atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok
Live Hanger (Former Employee) –  Union Springs, ALJuly 24, 2018
I really don't have much to say about Wayne Farms cause when it come down to firing someone they will not try to keep you knowing it's a small town and it's not to many jobs that you can find they will let you go in a heart beat.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at. Would most likely recommend it to friends
Pallet Jack Driver (Former Employee) –  Elkin, NCJuly 23, 2018
I liked the job. The people there are very nice and the salary is good. The hardest part of the job was right after 2nd lunch when it got really busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is about 1 hour before you leave when you start realizing the chicken is slowing down
Pros
You can leave site to go eat
Cons
It’s to confined inside.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an ok place to work.
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Danville, ARJuly 23, 2018
It's an ok place to work but management needs work. Pay could be better considering the conditions you work in and the possible injuries that could occur while working there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive getting to spray water
Sanitation Worker (Current Employee) –  Dothan, ALJuly 22, 2018
A typical day at work im just pacing the floor making sure job gets done safe, quick, and clean, Ive learned that sanaitation is one of the most important jobs of the a plane, without saniataion crew the plant wouldnt be able to start up on time,as far as management its not as easy u got to be willing nd wanting to do the job, you got to be honest and fair on everything you do,ive never had an work place/ environment that i couldnt handle. The hardest part of the job is trying to manager 15 to 20 people at one time making sure they doing there job right and working safe.But the most enjoyable part is coming to work everyday, i love to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSJuly 19, 2018
I really have much to say about Wayne farms . But I well say this , I would not ever work for them again . Unless they get read of night supervisor.i loved driveing and hauling feed but the way the night supervisor treated me there is no way I would ever work under that person again . It was unfair .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Danville, ARJuly 12, 2018
somewhat relaxed, unless something broke down, I learned how to fabricate different things, good work environment, good people to work with, management is great. hardest part changing out parts. when someone cooks
Pros
decent pay great benefits
Cons
hot in summer and really cold in the winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unscheduled weekend work and holidays work schedule could be more flexible to accommodate employees
Quality Assurance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Laurel, MSJuly 12, 2018
More focus on employees and promoting within would make employees want to be apart of the team that has opportunities for advancement within the company that ensures financial stability and security
Pros
Hours worked
Cons
Weekend work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wayne Farms. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 449 reviews
5124
4120
3127
242
136

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Ratings from women

2.3InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

2.5Career Opportunities

2.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight