Wayside Youth & Family Support Network Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Clinician (Former Employee) –  Milford, MAApril 29, 2018
Working at this company was very helpful in my profesional development. The staff help me identify the skills I was good in and focus on that. Good place to work very welcoming. Helpful staff.
Pros
welcoming atmosphier, good coworkers, helpful staff
Cons
place to much importance on meeting the numbers and not enouch on the well being of clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Clinician (Former Employee) –  Framingham Center, MAApril 7, 2018
F A V O R I T I S M plays a huge role in this agency, lack of effective communication, organization. Staff says “they make the worst people supervisors”. Unrealistic demands, employees are underpaid and overworked.
Chew them up, spit them out mentality. Management is in shambles, which leads to a high turnover and unhappy employees.
Pros
None
Cons
High deductible on health insurance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love wayside
Clinician for LGBTQI Youth & Recruitment Director (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAMarch 7, 2018
Kind and Great Senior Team per great non-profit that looks after employees

Warm, Inclusive and Always trying to be more- an agency with heart and soul
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produce Day - Outside with the Clients
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MAFebruary 23, 2018
It is enjoying working in the an All girls Dept. I just enjoy hanging out with the girls. Playing volley ball in the gym, making cupcakes, and playing board games
Pros
wOMEN lOCKER
Cons
Health Care/403 b
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
large community mental health agency
Outpatient Clinic Director (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAFebruary 3, 2018
busy community mental health agencies
many different programs
good advancement
provided excellent care to clients
hard - to many competing priorities
best - the people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Youth and Family Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MANovember 9, 2017
Absolutely the best job I have ever worked at. Higher management were very understanding and worked hand in hand to make sure job was well done. Very friendly work environment and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place
Transition Aged Youth Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MAOctober 3, 2017
I have enjoyed my tenure at wayside. Recently my job has become stressful and I don't believe my direct supervisor understands. I have worked at Wayside for many years and respect the agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Peer/Therapeutic Mentor (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MADecember 3, 2015
Great non-profit company with supportive management. Great place to gain experience and make networking connections.However, if you're in for the money, its not a place for you. Definitely, one of the leading agencies for mental health
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Facility for at risk adolescents
Residential Counselor and a Teacher's (Current Employee) –  Framingham, MANovember 7, 2015
Wayside Youth & Family Support Network provides a wide variety of mental health counseling and family support services to children, young adults and families in Massachusetts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 40Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tight Knit Group of Social Workers
Sevice Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Arlington, MAJanuary 23, 2015
In my short time at Wayside I was introduced to some of the most dedicated social workers and DCF workers I had experienced so far in my career. While morale was often low due to the limited amount of resources we had to serve a population in great need, I found myself encouraged by the perseverance and smiles of the team to make sure that this family was most adequately served.
Pros
Great team environment, exposure to many capacities you can serve
Cons
Compensation, little room for clinical work or advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ego Problems
Residential Counselor I (Former Employee) –  Framingham, MANovember 18, 2014
This company gave me some experience in a field that I was looking to get my foot in. However, management was not good and some employees was passed over for opportunities that they were clearly qualified for while the company hired outside people and had the experienced staff train them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company does not back up their employees
Program Coordinator (Former Employee) –  MassachussettsFebruary 28, 2012
I regret having ever worked for them! I worked for them for many, many years and then they allowed this racist manager to come on board and allowed her to lie and do what ever she wanted abusing me in so many ways.
Pros
none!
Cons
everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 67No 18Report

See more Wayside Youth & Family Support Network reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wayside Youth & Family Support Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
56
44
30
21
13

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.5Culture

Wayside Youth & Family Support Network Reviews by Location