Weatherpanel Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 8 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Weatherpanel Inc. selected this as a representative review
Great group of people.
Commercial Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 16, 2019
We have a lot of different people and personalities which work symbiotically together in order to serve the common goal of giving our contractors quality service at a fair price.
Pros
Great people to work with.
Cons
Can be long hours at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Commercial Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 18, 2019
I started at Weatherpanel with minimal knowledge of building materials or sales. Within the first month I felt comfortable with the products we sell. This knowledge was achieved by my helpful coworkers and product sales reps that come through regularly. I think of everyone here as family now.

I came into this job not knowing what to expect. Now I’m proud to say, through hard work, I’ve developed a career here at Weatherpanel and I look forward to all the new opportunities that will come my way in this company.
Pros
Friendly and helpful coworkers
Cons
Summer hours can be long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
-Fast paced, Fun place to work, Room to grow
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 18, 2019
- I really enjoyed working at this fast-paced environment, co-workers are friendly and there to help. Good way to learn about the industry and room to advance for hard working motivated people.
Pros
Friendly staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
wharehouse worker (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 16, 2019
Needs better management over the whole company, sales especially. Too much inventory, not enough storage area. Not a bad place to work just needs to improve.
Pros
Laidback, easy to learn, treats you like an individual, structured schedule
Cons
Slow paced in off season and bad weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 12, 2019
Good people to work with, everyone is helpful. No need to join a gym, exercise is a all day thing. Good people in charge fair and understanding. You are given enough rope to hang yourself.
Pros
Layed back
Cons
Warehouse cold in winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company that continues to grow.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 25, 2018
Weatherpanel Inc. is a wholesale distributor that sells to construction contractors. The sales representatives process daily orders and provide consult on products, prices, and practices.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 13, 2017
It's a great place to learn how to drive, and work on a warehouse.its fast past moving, plus great customer service. Great salesman and great owners.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
seasonal warehouse worker (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 3, 2014
Good place to work
Good management
Know what their doing
Long days
Pros
Good workplace
Cons
long work days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weatherpanel Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 8 reviews
55
43
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.3Compensation/Benefits
4.4Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.5Culture

Weatherpanel Inc. Reviews by Location