WeatherTech Employee Reviews

Found 85 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Favoritism is key
ASSISTANT SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILOctober 10, 2018
You have to kiss up to the right people to move forward or say in they same spot overlooked. Pay is ok but buildings are super hot and managers pick favorites and gossip.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabajo lijero depende la area que este trabajando
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILOctober 2, 2018
Super ambiente de trabajo y una empresa con muchos beneficios
Pros
401k seguro medico, dental.
Cons
Ninguno
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented, fun place to work
Warehouse Lead (currently) (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 27, 2018
I've been employed at WeatherTech for 4 years now and its definitely a fun atmosphere. I personally lead a team of 30 people and effectively train and communicate the proper procedures and quality policies to them...in conclusion, I would recommend working for WeatherTech.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  IllinoisSeptember 25, 2018
Fast pace job very hard work an fun honest people clean place safe place to work all people were great an funny always had 8 hours always had 40 hours a week
Pros
30 min lunches
Cons
Crowed parking space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILSeptember 25, 2018
You will like it at first then after awhile the supervisor and the leads will yell at you and they will make you feel small and like you are not doing your job right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work at great people to work with
Assembly Line Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 20, 2018
I had a lot on my plate working with them I learned a lot and I'm glad that I have the chance to work for the company and learn some new things. If they were hiring full-time I would have stayed there but they were only looking for Temps
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work enviroment
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILAugust 9, 2018
Good place to begin your career. entry level employment but good management. flexible work hours. Very hot working conditions great place to gain experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like weather tech and if I could go back I would!
Router Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 13, 2018
I learned a valuable trait as a router. I also liked the hours and pay. My co workers and managers were down to earth as well as great people to work with.
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place with amazing people who worked there
Machine operator/ router (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 9, 2018
it was a fast pace environment and it was no time to sleep or playing around it was always work. it was the most exciting place i worked at just because it was a fast work place
Pros
long breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and fast paced
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJuly 1, 2018
good company and flexible time off, people are really nice.The management is really helpful.I really enjoyed working for this company .I wish the pay was a little better.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
RF Scanner/picker (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILJune 26, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at weather tech because of the relaxed atmosphere which encouraged me to work harder. It made me want to be on top of my game so I could stay the food is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really not a good workplace
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 23, 2018
Weather tech is not a really good place to work,they are always cheating people out of their hours. Even your overtime hours. They want you to work nonstop
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Router
Quality Inspector/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 2, 2018
mostly hot
Management is horrible
pay is good
employees are good people once you get in and how everything works
routing will make your wrist hurts
they don't care about your well being
Pros
Money
Cons
Management, heat, Management much more
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 24, 2018
very calm place to work at, outstanding employees, great team, you would have to dress proper because its very hot inside of the buliding, a great job to learn at.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun without managers
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 19, 2018
treated based off favoritism. management is very poor. high turnover rate. coworkers are cool but gossip like a big high school. can reach high tempatures off 120
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 17, 2018
Oversaw integrity and accuracy of all product leaving the warehouse during active shifts. Inspected and research inventory discrepancies. Document and report on all damaged product using appropriate paperwork and procedures. Operated warehouse machinery such as hand trucks, pallet jacks, and forklifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A True American Company.
Production Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 13, 2018
The owner is a very nice and humble human being, however, the people that work for him make his company look very bad. I loved working here, its just that there are so many people who ask why and how person A or B got the job because of their color of skin, how they speak, rather than concentrating on what is in that particular person brains. Short sighted management costs this visionary owner lots of good talents, unfortunately.
Pros
Nice, kind, humble owner - Not so terrible a a job.
Cons
His subordinates are garbage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weather Tech
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 10, 2018
Decent place to work for starting pay is very good can move up in the company very quickly. They also try hard to make it a better workplace. Very nice people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall great place to work.
Router and Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMarch 25, 2018
Honestly i had no intention of leaving but i had to move away and unfortunately the company only currently exist in Illinois. I would gladly reapply if the company will expand out to other states.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad place to work
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILFebruary 28, 2018
lots of work short staffed for maintenance department unfair wages across the board for people doing the same work with similar skill sets. lack of training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at WeatherTech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 88 reviews
531
417
317
212
111

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.2Culture