Webber Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 20 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, PAAugust 21, 2018
I absolutely loved working at Webber and I was so focused with what I was doing. Working there made the time go by super fast but it was also drained you of your energy.
Pros
Paid lunches, meeting new people, getting more experience
Cons
Short lunches, had no a.c, there wasn’t really communication with the boss I had
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free lunch on occasion
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lebanon pennsylvaniaJuly 13, 2018
The schedule was impossible to work around. Some of the other supervisors were impossible to please. Very dirty workplace areas. Hard to get further up in management oppurtunities.
Pros
Weekly paychecks
Cons
No set schedules
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very racisit place to work
Line Leader/Packer (Current Employee) –  Elgin, ILMay 16, 2018
Mind your own business.. Never sit on toilet seat... Wear comfortable shoes. Don't stand in one place to long. Never complain about the Mexican people..
Pros
Go out on your lunch break
Cons
Lunch room always crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Regular no paga bien
Finish Carpenter (Current Employee) –  OklahomaFebruary 21, 2018
Me lastime y no respondieron como se devia no existe al 100% la seguridad
Pros
Hay permiso para emergencias
Cons
No hay mucha seguridad les preocupa más la maquinaria
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress Free and Relaxing Work Enviroment
Heavy Civil Designer (Current Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXJanuary 12, 2018
- A day at Webber consists of re-designing traffic control plans and doing traffic phasing plans.

- Webber has given me the opportunity to grow my knowledge of Bentley Inroads by accessing Bentley's Learn Program.

- Management encourages new ideas to construct projects more efficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good supervisor and dirty work place
Construction worker (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2017
the work day be okay sometimes, i learned a lot of different things while i was there, management was good and they was also understanding, the best part of the job was getting the paycheck on fridays.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enough workers
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WANovember 26, 2017
Far to few workers, no fan or air conditioning and ended up having to work anywhere from 10 to 16 hour days to cover day shift and night shift. Co-workers were nice and easy to get along with.
Pros
money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful as a woman in the last department I worked
Operations & Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 3, 2017
Started at 6 in the morning dealt with 3 haul truck drivers. Management never had my back when it came to doing my job to the best of my ability. I learned more about heavy equipment. The hardest part of the job was being the only female within the dispatch office. The most enjoyable part of my job was that me and my the haul truck drivers worked very well together
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
used to be good
Office (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXMay 4, 2017
Used to be a good place to work, not now. Weak local management with a lot of turnover and in-fighting along with complete takeover by the parent company. HR seems to think they rule the world.
Pros
Stable
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well maintained and good people there
Foreman (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXApril 17, 2017
Webber is been one of the best conpany ive work for. Had good work experience from this conpany and had lots of work people was real nice and dependent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un ambiente con mucha comunicacion
Carpintero limey (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2017
es bueno el trabajo. tirmpo completo seguridad nuebos eguipo trabajo en equipo srguro medico pero no de acuerdo con mi salario un mirin en la mañana revicion de los equipos y erramientas aprendi muchas cosad como poner las paredes de los puentes leer los planos estar dirijiedos 9 personas y hacer buen trabajo en equipo que fue lo que mas me gusto pero era mucho mi trabajo y responsabilidad para tan poco salario
Pros
no tengo quejas
Cons
malo el salario para mi trabajo
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, dysfunctional organization.
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 26, 2017
Very disjointed organization with poor direction; you're trying to work in an incredibly reactive environment. Management has very poor leadership ability, and no or little strategic direction. There is tremendous waste in the company. Sadly, lacking project management processes.
Pros
Paid Weekly
Cons
Reactive environment, lacking basic operating procedures; constantly changing strategy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is all about themselves, no support
Sr Project manager (Former Employee) –  TexasSeptember 1, 2016
I learned nothing because management did not know how to build. There was very little training, and only when you begged for. Managers were more consumed with keeping their own jobs then to help anyone new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Water truck driver
Water Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 27, 2016
Pay is very low for a driver. They say WATER TRUCK DRIVER but you are working as a laborer/driver. 90% laborer 10% driver. Not my cup of tea as a experienced driver. Pays the bills tho
Pros
Home on weekends
Cons
Overworked, low pay, too many chiefs
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Walgreens
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXMay 8, 2015
I would say that if you are not concerned with quality of life an only pay, then this is a great company. Advancement is based on management liking you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 50No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest, very hard worker, very mechanically inclined.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Irving, TX., but assigned to Abbott, Texas .November 9, 2014
A typical day for me would be working hard & being productive in the best interest of the company. Really like my managers/supervisors and co-workers. A really great bunch of family men.

Perhaps the hardest part of the job is traveling some 115 miles to and 115 miles from to home each day, without any travel expense at all from company.

The most enjoyable part of the job is getting there, and putting in my time along side a great bunch of men.
Pros
A company man, who enjoys working & being productive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 52No 30Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Senior Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lititz, PAAugust 20, 2014
Very friendly work environment. W/S utilizes BIM technology exclusively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 22Report

See more Webber reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Webber. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 20 reviews
52
46
35
24
13

Ratings by category

2.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
2.5Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture