Webco Industries Employee Reviews in Sand Springs, OK

Found 20 reviews matching the search See all 66 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKMarch 9, 2019
If you stay out of the politics this is a great place to work. Management is solid and the hours and pay are good. Vacation time needs to be increased for production employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional when it comes to middle managment to upper managment
Finish floor floater (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKOctober 8, 2018
Be prepared for long hours. 5 to 6 days or nights a week. Managment doesnt care about home work life balance. If you dont know someone high up be prepared to be stuck at the bottom for a long time. Also you cap out at 20 dollars if you work nights. Points system. Way to many politics at this place. Your ideas dont mean anything to managment. If they want you gone you might as well look for another job cause its not if its when they will can you.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Atmosphere and poor managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a good company to work for if your single
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKSeptember 25, 2018
if your single then its a great place to work. if you have a family don't go there. there is plenty of room for advancement. you work a lot of hours. pay is decent
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place!
Finance and Accounting Intern (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKSeptember 19, 2018
Love the company and the culture, I believe that everyone feels as though they are a part of a family, and they always get the job done! Fantastic place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's not about what you know
bottom of the barrel (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKSeptember 8, 2018
Got to play the game if you wanna succeed. Ethics need not apply here. Bad middle level management. Not career oriented.
Perfect place for your first job, recovering addicts, can't keep a job, ect.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company
SBM (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKJune 18, 2018
Great work environment for those who seek to better themselves and hardworking.. if you don’t like your position just wait the 90 days to find something you like, if your just a mediocre and dependable worker they will find a place for you!! I put down a desired salary they went way above that when hiring me..
Pros
Open door policies, advancements, and better than a average work environment.
Cons
Hrs hard to get used to
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Industrial
End Welder/Water Treatment Technician (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKMay 22, 2018
• FCAW welding in heat exchanger tube manufacturing
• Managed the company’s waste water treatment system and heat exchanger tube picking process
• Maintained inventory and transport process systems through use of company’s data logs to track all materials
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Hard Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok to work
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKMay 9, 2018
I was employed at Webco for nearly 10 years. I would still be there had a certain manager not been a habitual liar. If you were not one of the good ol boys or somebody’s family member which there is a lot of, you are not going to climb that ladder. Pay was good, 12 hour shifts were easy for me.
Pros
Good people, Good pay
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Night Business Manager
Night Shift Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKMay 2, 2018
Hot, Dirty, Under paid, exposed to a lot of chemicals, little or no safety training, poor work environment, changing expectations of job fulfillment, stressful.
Pros
a good job for the unskilled
Cons
exausting work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Electrical Assembler II (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKJanuary 15, 2018
This Company was a fun place to work, they gave you the opportunity to learn everything. and I did. A lot of my Safety training started here and I am very thankful. They gave me the desire to futher that knowledge and I took advantage of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People, Goal Oriented
Materials Coordinator- OEM Sales (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKMarch 3, 2017
This is a good company with lots of opportunities. But like any manufacturing company, there are highs and lows- with this trend, layoffs come and go, so job security is an issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carreer Oppurtunities
Endwelder Operator (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKJanuary 3, 2017
A typical day is 12 hour shifts with a 3 day week considered full time with opportunities for overtime. There is a myriad of skills you can learn at Webco, but with hit and miss with management and supervisors it depends on who you're under with how much you can grow. Overall there is a good team mentality. There is some job stability but since Webco is tied to the pipeline layoffs have happened in the past, some minor some major.
Pros
Paid lunches, decent benifits, selective overtime.
Cons
Possibility for layoffs, dirty environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money, very safe and well managed
Tank operator (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKDecember 3, 2016
Webco does a fantastic job of keeping a good structure. There is no question about your responsibilities, job description, what is expected of you etc. They provide good pay and good benefits to their employees, try to have a very professional yet family oriented environment as a company, they are mostly run on internal advancement so there is always opportunity within the company. They have great shifts to promote work/life balance but also allow OT. The hardest part of the job is not getting caught up in working too much overtime.
Pros
Excellent pay, good benefits, good schedules, very safety conscious
Cons
short breaks for 12 hr shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Drawbench Operator (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKOctober 1, 2016
Learned a lot of skills while employed with Webco. I Learned all of the jobs webco had to offer in the cold drawing process. Started out as a overhead crane operator and worked my way up to becoming a drawbench operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working here.
Maintenance Technician / Manager (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKSeptember 5, 2016
I worked for this company for 13 years and they offered me plenty of opportunity. I had to leave because I could no longer walk for 12 hours a day. It is a hot and fast paced environment and while the pay at one time was very good, it is inching closer to minimum wage rather than staying a percentage above it. They try to compensate with overtime and typically there is plenty of that. Its a great place to get your feet wet if you wish to learn a maintenance trade or just make a steady living if you are willing to put in the time.
Pros
Plenty of opporitunity, health care, vision, etc.
Cons
Hot, long days in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work
Tank Operator (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKFebruary 20, 2016
Webco has been around for 46 years. The atmosphere is geared for those whom wish to work overtime. The workday is 12hrs for most employees. Safety is very important at Webco. When possible they promote from within. The benefits are above average. The pay rate is also geared toward those whom like to work overtime.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well managed company
Sales (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs,OKMay 21, 2014
A good company to work for, strong management, very innovative on new products, also employees are very strong technically.
Pros
family owned
Cons
family owned
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable Work Environment
Team Representative/ Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKJanuary 27, 2014
Excellent management, must invest time in company to advance, good pay for work required
Pros
set schedule, great management
Cons
12 hour shifts, 401k matching weak
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  Sand Springs, OKOctober 19, 2013
Webco is a good place to work if you like stability and enjoy the exact same environment everyday. The people are great to work with, and the management could be better. In the time i have been here I've had the pleasure of learning and experiencing the manufacturing world, but unfortunately I feel as if I've hit a ceiling on how far the company will take me. The hardest part about working here would have to be the 12 hour shifts on your feet, the work its self however is very easy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report

See more Webco Industries reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Webco Industries. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 66 reviews
514
421
321
25
15

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture