Weber Metals Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weber is a mixed bag with more good than bad
Industrial Engineer (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CAJune 7, 2018
Currently Weber is expanding rapidly. With this expansion there are many opportunities to move up and Weber prefers to promote internally.

Depending on your manager work life can be fantastic or a constant nightmare. My time spent at Weber has involved lots of autonomy, a satisfying impact job, growth and a chance to learn, and an accelerated career path.

Having said that, from my experiences, it seems that Weber looses many budding engineers and other technical staff to other companies because of their compensation structure and over demand for extra performance to advance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for in the aerospace industry even if non experience in this field you can move up starting from a forge helper.
Punch Press Operator (LV2) (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CAMarch 15, 2018
Due to privacy and contract signing I cannot answer this question or say much but great company and coworkers. So many different processes to learn from heattreating presses
Pros
Bonuses monthly
Cons
(2) 15 min breaks (1) 30 meal break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy buen ambiente y mucha seguridad
Operator (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAFebruary 7, 2018
Mucho respeto y control en el travajo y seguridad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Saw operator/mechanics (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CANovember 9, 2017
everyone works as a team in the facility. All the co-workers treat each other as family within the company. Over all the company is a good company treat everyone with respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive environment
Document Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAJune 29, 2017
Great benefits as an employee, Monthly bonuses, always giving back to employees with free catering or fun events

Management needs improvement!!! Always pushing an employee over the limits
Pros
good benefits & sometimes good catering
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confidential
Quality Systems Manager (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CAJune 25, 2017
Confidential I have no interest in completing this survey my feelings on the subject are private. I will not be supplying any information about the issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, Cool Experience
Manufacturing Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAApril 9, 2017
There is no shortage of work here, but for someone who likes a challenge...that can be a good thing. If you're comfortable working in a hands-on environment, then this might be a good fit for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, physical job with a lot of responsiblity
Die Forge Operator II (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAMarch 21, 2017
The job is very repetitive although interesting. It is however physically demanding and you work around fire and hot metal so it is also quite dangerous and keeps you on your toes. If you show you are eager to learn and show improvement you will be rewarded. The position of Press Operator holds a lot of responsibility so you are chosen wisely by supervision The has great benefits and monthly bonuses, not very many companies offer that sort of thing.
Pros
Always kept busy, competitive pay
Cons
dangerous, physically demanding, hot environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low moral
Supply Chain (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAJanuary 15, 2017
Majority of the people have some type of entitled attitude and little team work. Advancement only applies to those with degrees.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
low moral & pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First job
Back up Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CADecember 12, 2016
It was a good place for a first job . Maybe would of still been there but if a good opportunity comes around you can let it go but most definitely a good company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and interesting environment
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAJune 4, 2016
My daily duties included responding to requests for quotes (RFQ's), collaborating with several departments to obtain knowledge of product being quoted and manufactured and obtaining knowledge of product line available to quote from customers.

I learned how to manage new and existing products specific to customers within my territory to provide excellent information to customers and prospective customers.
Pros
ability to learn something new daily
Cons
scheduling meetings was difficult
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work
water jet operator (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAOctober 30, 2015
great entry level job lots of opportunities to learn. Not only did i learn to operate a water jt but they taught me various skills that every manufacturing companies practice and apply to their work from using measuring tools to reading blueprints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
water jet operator (Former Employee) –  paramountOctober 2, 2015
i enjoyed my time at weber metals it was great learning experience for me i learned how to use measurement tools,to operating heavy machinery
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Administrative Intern (Current Employee) –  Paramount,CAApril 16, 2015
My co workers are great and i love my job.I work with for the accounting and finance department as an Administrative intern
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace and very hot
Die Forger (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CADecember 29, 2014
Very hot work environment. All jobs must be done as quickly as possible while still meeting part specifications. Fun to drive around forklifts and manipulators all day as well as using a crane. Interesting to see how titanium parts are forged. Very physical demanding job but you work with a team for every job. A lot of hours are always available but not much free time outside of work.
Pros
Fast pace and lots of hours
Cons
physically demanding and o.t. is pretty much mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Visual and Dimensional Inspector Level 1 (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAApril 15, 2014
Review dispactch list every morning to look into new job order that needed electric conductivity testing,hardness testing, and alloy analyze.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safety bonuses
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAFebruary 19, 2014
Great people to work with met a lot of new faces to this day i still kep in contact with somepeople there.
Pros
company BBQ's
Cons
working graveyard
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning experience
Quality Assurance Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paramount, CAFebruary 7, 2014
I was able to learn something new every day. There were challenges along the way but a great supporting staff to guide and teach .
Pros
Flexible Schedule, great benefits
Cons
no opportunities for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great compensation and work schedule
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Paramount, CAOctober 25, 2013
I enjoy doing something different everyday weather its replacecing a light buld or trobleshooting a complex machine.
Pros
Great hours and monthy bonuses
Cons
Management and company values
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weber Metals. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 20 reviews
56
410
32
22
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.7Culture

Weber Metals Reviews by Location