Webster Bank Employee Reviews

Found 285 reviews matching the search See all 286 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  South Windsor, CTJune 11, 2019
I was a bank teller at Webster for a short time. Everyone at the bank was very nice to work with. I enjoy working with cash and people. I learned a lot about banking.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  West Springfield, MAMay 24, 2019
I enjoyed my daily tasks and interaction with the customers. We were all around trained in many different fields and were able to tackle many different aspects.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management, Lackluster Pay, Lackluster everything
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  CTMay 24, 2019
The regional market manager who shall remain nameless was sued and still works there. She creates a hostel work environment. My manager would threaten employees jobs.. She used to sleep around with high business members to keep their business. It was gross. I will never ever work for Webster again. The manager I had doesn't work their anymore...maybe it changed. I don't know. but I wouldn't risk it.
Pros
Pto
Cons
Low pay for the industry, bad mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed Environment
Member Services Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 23, 2019
A typical workday consists of coming and starting your task for the day. Checking emails and communicating with the team because some tasks are intertwined. The workplace culture is diverse thanks to the diversity and fun committees.
Pros
Food Truck Tuesdays, vacation, benefits
Cons
not enough diversity in management positions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Technical Writer (Former Employee) –  Hartford, CTMay 13, 2019
Customer focused, great work-life balance. Pleasant work environment and location in downtown Hartford. Managers hard working and supportive to the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life work balance is great
Member Maintenance Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 11, 2019
Most positions does not require weekends, generous PTO and benefits, weekly meetings, one on one time with supervisors, they also show a lot of appreciation.
Pros
A lot of events, volunteer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just an OK place
Senior Universal Banker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 19, 2019
No room to grow or advance your career, outdated business practices and old fashioned mentality, no room for an individual to be creative or flourish. Compared to other banks, low salary and low commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Associate Universal Banker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2019
Ok if you enjoy working with no recognition. Only cares about sales and not helping customers. No room for advancement. Would not recommend as long term career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commercial bank with small-bank feel
Branch Manager, VP (Former Employee) –  Waterford, CTApril 10, 2019
You are part of a team that extends beyond your branch. The management is supportive and expects top customer service. Compliance and accuracy are of the highest priority.
Sales culture is "needs-based", rather than "make the quota".
Webster Bank promotes community engagement.
Pros
Competitive Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nightmare
Operations Clerk II (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIApril 9, 2019
When I was interviewed for my position, I was told I would be leaving early on Fridays in summer, 40 hours per week and no overtime. I always worked 50 hours a week, always had multiple people telling me what to do, tons of workload packed on and zero tolerance for any error.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
The work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not living up
Associate service banker/Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Wallingford, CTApril 8, 2019
Favoritism is alive in the office. Started out as a great place to work but living up to you is just a saying they have! Not what they live by. If you sit there at your desk and don’t say a word to anyone or get hurt, you hopefully will be able to survive there.
Pros
Random lunches/picnics
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
o Coordinator Member Services (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIMarch 21, 2019
Great place to work.
Good team work.
All employee being respect and fairly.
Great relaxed environment .friendly people.
Cooperative all coworkers and management.
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a temp position
Mortgage Loan Processor (Former Employee) –  Cheshire, CTMarch 20, 2019
When I began working there, they had temps working for over 5 years with Webster Bank. There is not too much I can say at this time. This was a temp position
Pros
a job at the time
Cons
Enjoyed the co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
ASSISTANT MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Fall River, MAMarch 6, 2019
This is a normal bank job with a heavy concentration on sales. Operations is important but your sales will be your main thing that you get graded on. Sales focused
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and dynamic
QA TESTER / ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, CTMarch 3, 2019
I am currently working here and it is the place where anyone can grow with the company. I am learning a lot of things out here.
Company view towards employee is really positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work.
CALL CENTER REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Sheboygan, WIFebruary 15, 2019
Excellent management that listens and makes changes when necessary. You are heard by management and supported. Advancement is a real opportunity and management is will to help with this goal.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Know someone who knows someone
COLLECTOR (Former Employee) –  Southington, CTFebruary 2, 2019
Your best bet for advancement with this bank is to network. You need to know people in high places. You could be the best performer but if you don't know the right people and kiss up for the right amount of time you will be passed over for promotion and given excuses year after year and eventually the excuses will stop and the attitude of be thankful you have a job will prevail.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wholesome Company
Loan Servicing Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Britain, CTFebruary 1, 2019
Webster Bank truly cares about the company, employees and communities and it shows. The benefits are great. Bonuses may need some reviewing but compensation is average. They love to promote from within.
Pros
Benefits, good hearted, promotes from within
Cons
bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at..
Sarbanes Oxley Consultant (Former Employee) –  Waterbury, CTJanuary 18, 2019
Good place to work at Webster bank, with professional coworkers, but since we had to relocate to Northern Virginia I had to let go. However, looking forward to work with them in the future..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Universal Banker (Former Employee) –  New Bedford, MAJanuary 15, 2019
worked at Webster Bank as an Associate Universal Banker. loved my job and learned a lot and they trained me well. handled all banking transactions with Accuracy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Webster Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 286 reviews
567
477
378
237
127

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

2.8InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight