Wedbush Securities Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 38 reviews
Ratings breakdown
57
49
311
27
14
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 38 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
IT Project Manager/ Infrastructure Team (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 1, 2018
Typical day at work is boring
No leadership within the company
The hardest part about my job is not know what is expected of me because management has no leadership
Pros
none
Cons
don't pay for parking - bad management - no leadership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not fall for it
Sr. Vice President - Cash Equity Trading (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 27, 2017
Horrendous environment, would not advise anyone to work here whatsoever. Promise and don't deliver, make excuses and do not reimburse you for entertaining clients.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor upper management
Junior Municipal Bond Trader (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 30, 2017
Work 5:30 to 1:30
Lower management is very nice, but once past local,becomes terrible.
Very nice people just trying to get by
Hardest - Upper Managers
Pros
Nice Co-workers, Decent amount of time off
Cons
Terrible upper management, Need new people at the top
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place heaven.
Agent Assistant-Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 17, 2017
I worked on the 5th floor of a bank building with all glass beautiful views of Alaska. I worked as an assistant for 8 different stock brokers all with very different personalities which was fun and challenging at times. I learned a lot about the stock market industry and invested in a few stocks while working there. I moved there for a 2 year job with my brother. Would love to go back and visit sometime in the near future. Great place and made some great friends at this job.
Pros
Alaska adventures on weekends with coworkers.
Cons
Darkness for 9 months of the year.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business casual
Income Processing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 24, 2017
centrally located downtown, convenient to get to work and a diverse group of people on the job. Parking gets pretty expensive, so bus is more convenient.
Pros
covenient
Cons
expensive parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work at my house so not applicable
Fixed income broker (Current Employee) –  Estes Park, COSeptember 19, 2017
Good entrepreneurial place to work and if a self starter this place is great. Freedom to work on your own interest and no pressure to sell firm products this a great place to be a broker
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
IT Operations / Mailroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2017
On a typical day, working for Wedbush was delightful. It could be very stressfull because of time limitation. On the other hand, it's very rewarding because I know I finished what I had to do. What I learned from this company is that most of the people I dealt with were very professional and patient. Even the owner was very pleasant to work with. There were times that we could not provide the information to the traders especially if we have system malfunction. It was beyond my control in the Operations area. But as soon as we fixed the problem, we all worked double time to provide the information and they were very appreciative.

The most enjoyable part of the job is during the holidays such as Christmas parties. Our annual picnic and birthday parties.
Pros
Free lunches, Christmas parties, birthday parties
Cons
Health care went up dramatically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place to start a work experience for your resume...not for a career.
Administrative/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 26, 2017
A lot of work, low pay, performance reviews every other 3,4, 5 years or none.
The operation's managers are underpaid, stretched to the max, and stressed out.
Old timers and experienced employees are unappreciated.
A lot of very nice people even when stressed out.
Pros
None
Cons
Senior management don't appreciate your hard work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fast Paced workplace
Equity Sales and Trading Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 7, 2017
The hours were what was to be expected from a typical sales and trading internship around 40-50 a week. Manager was very nice and consistently had projects to work on.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place To Work...
Associate, Equity Research (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 3, 2017
You may think this place is worth it to "pay your dues" to work at a real Wall Street firm but it's not. Everything from management, to technology, work culture, and hours are miserable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very political
Web Developer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 8, 2017
The culture is quite strict in terms of hours, dress code and preferred language. There is literally no teamwork or meeting, since there is one project per person. My supervisor was very nice and gave clear instructions and guidelines on what he wanted. I enjoyed this relationship.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment, but not many opportunities to advance.
Security Processing Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2017
Some of management are great, others not so much. Daily work can be repetitive and boring. Great people working here, but some people have been in the same position for many years.
Pros
Great work life balance, friendly people, company events
Cons
Parking, few opportunities to advance, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in Wedbush
Senior Business Systems Analyst / Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2017
Typical Day:
Meet with clients to understand their needs
Work with third party vendors
Conduct JAD meetings
Write business requirement
Deal with Client's issues

Workplace culture:
Most friendly staff
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Unorganized environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for students
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMarch 13, 2017
if you have no experience and is trying to build your resume, then this place is ok. They give you the opportunity to get your foot in the door. It' ok for interns.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Credit Officer (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CADecember 20, 2016
I learned a lot about securities in Wedbush Securities.The least stressful place to work. there was a training class for new hires about stock market but my direct manager did not provide me with any training and i had great coworkers who helped me with my questions.
Pros
great location
Cons
outdated systems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Helpdesk Technician Tier I (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CANovember 28, 2016
on your toes environment. In downtown Los Angeles Office, great near fun locations. Great places to eat around the office.
Pros
on your toes environment.
Cons
parking at your own cost.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent workplace to gain industry insight, and then move on.
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 11, 2016
Decent workplace to gain industry insight, and then move on. The higher ups do not value the talent and support staff. If you are not a high level manager, then you are not valued or appreciated.
Pros
Free water and coffee, periodically
Cons
low pay, horrible culture, bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Incentive
Reorganization Specialist (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 9, 2016
There is no incentive for your hard work.

No raise, No bonus, The benefits are expensive, $900 or more a family a month.

People have worked here for years without a raise to their salaries. I have to work two jobs to both compensate for my salary and to have affordable benefits.
Pros
I can work two jobs as I do right now.
Cons
healthcare, and salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work, good work environment but management leaves alot to be desired.
Vice President, Sales / Trading (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 15, 2016
A 2nd tier investment bank. We provide a fairly good research product to the institutional investment community for which we are compensated in the form of commission dollars.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need Management Training
IT Purchasing/Allocating Administrator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 16, 2016
My job was fine, I was usually left alone to get it done. But when I did need anything from my managers, it took a long time for them to get back to me, if they did at all.
Pros
Most other employees are very friendly.
Cons
Bad management, some dishonest people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wedbush Securities. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.1InHerSight Score

2.0Personal Development

2.8Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight