Weidner Apartment Homes Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search See all 51 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company bad choice of management
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZSeptember 16, 2018
I loved my job but I learned that no mater how hard u work management don't care management have favortisim for all the suck ups even if their clueless of how to do their job owner has the mind set in the culture is the people in charge who spoile it the hardest part of the job is people who think their better just because they have a diffrent title besides housekeeper but what I enjoy most was talking to the residents and forming a great bond with them I will really miss that most of all.
Pros
Good company few bad apples
Cons
Favortism even if they are not right for the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Place to work
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COSeptember 10, 2018
It was a pleasure working at Weidner Apartment Homes.
I would say they took care of their employees, better than their tenants.
Be prepared to be yelled at by numerous residents, no matter what you do to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXAugust 28, 2018
It’s a great company to work for . It has opportunity for advancement in the job . Has a lot of different areas of the State that you can relocate if you want . Great insurance and benefits.
Pros
Great company
Cons
I have none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Ever
Accounting (Former Employee) –  KirklandAugust 20, 2018
Management lives in the stone ages as far as flex anything. You will be micromanaged with your emails, calls, work projects... although top management seems to do plenty themselves. Not at all flexible with work schedules. No one really seems to be happy except the ones wielding power over the masses.
Pros
Location. It’s all I got
Cons
See above
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Property Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAAugust 17, 2018
IT was great. Very fast pace and very stressful but can be rewarding. Job is different every day and you get to help a lot of different people find the perfect home.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
classes to teach and equipt you to be an effective employee
General laborer/Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AK 99503August 17, 2018
Great Job definitely family friendly the owner is an amazing man.
they have great employee banquets and gatherings life the weidner awards where they reward hard workers and give respect and honor to those that have been working there for a long time. there Christmas party is great too.
Pros
great environment to work and grow
Cons
certain individuals that are there long time dont show no respect to those around them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working place,kitchen available for people, and nice benefits.
Groundskeeper (Current Employee) –  ArizonaJuly 26, 2018
Weidner Apartment Homes us a nice place,but I wouldn't recommended to anyone. It's a good place to work but it's very hard to get along with the other people. Tons of work orders, some of them I don't even understand. Sometimes I don't even have assignments and have to walk around looking for stuff to do. Basically I'my own boss. They have the material but I bring the work. Not my kind of place to work. My m9m found me this job so I'm looking for a better place to grow and expand with the management company. I want to be part of the team and I hope I find a better job.
Pros
Free lunches, and every three months they pay an advance.
Cons
Only one lunch break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Solid Job with Solid Pay
Housekeeper/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJuly 10, 2018
For the most part, I loved working here. My boss was FANTASTIC and supportive, as were the majority of people that I worked with (with exceptions, of course). The days varied - sometimes I was cleaning filth, sometimes I was fixing a dishwasher and sometimes I was clearing sidewalks of snow. I made a good amount of money, had great benefits, including health insurance, retirement and PTO. It was fun learning so much about fixing things like appliances, plumbing and electrical. The hours were 9AM - 6PM, which allowed for sleeping in, but getting home a little later than some jobs. There was no room for advancement or raises. Although I loved my boss, and her boss, the owner of the company is not cool, I referred to him as the "slumlord millionaire".
Pros
Good Pay, Good Benefits, Mostly Good People
Cons
Very physical and tiring work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do NOT work for this company.
Community Director (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 25, 2018
Saycha is an awful Regional supervisor and will work you to the bone for audits, promising promotion, with zero follow-through. She fires practically everyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carefully and Well Managed Company
Maintenance Tech (Former Employee) –  Northridge Court. Midland, TXMay 18, 2018
Well managed company. Privately owned. Heavily structured. I worked on an older property. I worked on the same community for almost 4 years. Most of the other employees transferred to easier communities after one plus years. This community had 384 Apartments. About double the Apartments of other communities. Even lessor qualities desire good maintenance.
Pros
Pleanty of work to be done, Team work generaly good
Cons
Not a great place to work when Short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Enviroment
Leasing Manager/Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZApril 30, 2018
Handling all property management aspects from A to Z.

Weidner always had non stop training that was very helpful.

My manager was amazing as we had worked for another company together.

Workplace culture was fun but also very stressful and demanding.

The hardest part of the day was balancing everything so that your day was organized so that everything was completed in timely manner.
The best part of the day was working with great people.

I would have stayed if they paid us the bonuses the promised us from the day we started
Pros
Good enviroment
Cons
No Bonuses
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress for summer interns
Sales and Marketing Leasing Consultant Intern (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNApril 28, 2018
Working here as an intern was easy, but very stressful as they use the interns extensively during the summer to lease up their apartments for the fall. It was high pressure, and high stress at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managment
BOOKKEEPER (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WAFebruary 10, 2018
Widener forced you to take minimum one hour lunch. They don't allow to flex your time and very picky in providing tools to employees to do the job. Virtual work is not an option in this day and age.
Pros
work life balance
Cons
no virtual work option, foced one hour lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
COMMUNITY DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 23, 2018
Weidner is very competitive in their market. The training is outstanding. Benefits are good.

Property management overall is an exciting industry with high stress levels.

Overall a great company to work for.
Pros
Discounts, training, benefits
Cons
Stress levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJanuary 22, 2018
i did housekeeper and helped maintenance guys.
coworker was nice and good benefits.
sadly i got injury so i had to leave weidner company... ...........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 8, 2018
A typical day at work was cleaning apartments, common areas, and grounds. I learned how to thoroughly clean and get something ready for move in inspections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 8, 2017
I enjoyed the staff and the tenants there, very nice pool nice property well kept grounds , really fast paced work environment, always had alot of service requests and alot of apartments to get ready so the days went by really fast, had a great team to work with, even the cleaner was very pleasant to work with
Pros
great benefits
Cons
a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the challenges and knowledge that you gain
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2017
the work at motif was a constant challenge that allowed you to grow
you always had different challenges from water leaks to ac not cooling or electrical problems
Pros
the unknown challenges and the knowledge you learn from it
Cons
the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weidner
LEASING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 11, 2017
It was great for a start in property management. I would recommend networking within the company for advancement, seemed like it wasn't really about what you know but more about who you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, too limited
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  odessa TXSeptember 4, 2017
Great company, they just are extremely limited when it comes to advancement. It's about who you know not what you know. Can become a little degrading.
Pros
Great guidelines
Cons
Bias
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weidner Apartment Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 51 reviews
514
413
313
26
15

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight