Weidner Apartment Homes Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
COMMUNITY DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 23, 2018
Weidner is very competitive in their market. The training is outstanding. Benefits are good.

Property management overall is an exciting industry with high stress levels.

Overall a great company to work for.
Pros
Discounts, training, benefits
Cons
Stress levels
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJanuary 22, 2018
i did housekeeper and helped maintenance guys.
coworker was nice and good benefits.
sadly i got injury so i had to leave weidner company... ...........
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Housekeeping
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKJanuary 8, 2018
A typical day at work was cleaning apartments, common areas, and grounds. I learned how to thoroughly clean and get something ready for move in inspections.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 8, 2017
I enjoyed the staff and the tenants there, very nice pool nice property well kept grounds , really fast paced work environment, always had alot of service requests and alot of apartments to get ready so the days went by really fast, had a great team to work with, even the cleaner was very pleasant to work with
Pros
great benefits
Cons
a lot of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the challenges and knowledge that you gain
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 17, 2017
the work at motif was a constant challenge that allowed you to grow
you always had different challenges from water leaks to ac not cooling or electrical problems
Pros
the unknown challenges and the knowledge you learn from it
Cons
the weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weidner
LEASING SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKSeptember 11, 2017
It was great for a start in property management. I would recommend networking within the company for advancement, seemed like it wasn't really about what you know but more about who you know.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, too limited
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  odessa TXSeptember 4, 2017
Great company, they just are extremely limited when it comes to advancement. It's about who you know not what you know. Can become a little degrading.
Pros
Great guidelines
Cons
Bias
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not accepting of different peronalities
Leasing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Wenatchee, WAAugust 4, 2017
I would not work for them again. I felt like I had to be somewhat dishonest to be successful and like I was ripping off my customers and causing them financial problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Leasing Consultant (Current Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COApril 18, 2017
My experience with Weidner has given me the opportunity to grow and learn about the apartment industry. While I've worked along side a great team, I've also learned that Corporate has the power to hold you in any position and deny you of any position to advance, wether you are highly qualified or not. I have seen the true character of a few Regional Directors that has been deeply disappointing, and has questioned the respect I once had for them. They can make or break you. If you're on their good side you will succeed. If not, prepare to be disappointed.
Pros
Learning opportunities
Cons
You have to work after hours to stay caught up and you are not paid for it
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace with great team members
Internship (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, WANovember 17, 2016
As an Intern I was responsible for daily correspondence with residents, following up on new leads as well as posting available units and giving property tours. Using YARDI I helped update resident accounts, created new leasing agreements, assign work orders, and negotiated renewal leases.

The hardest part of the job was dealing with residents about final charges and move outs.

The most enjoyable part of the job was helping the residents feel more at home with us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment, team oriented, lots of room to grow with the company
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXAugust 30, 2016
This company gives you the power to make decisions or actions in the abscence of orders. They do it right, and do it right now. Good benefits, professional work environment, friendly management, they show they care about employees.
Pros
Breaks, paid time off, benefits, Weidner Games and Weidner Awards
Cons
Workload fluctuates, older properties
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace
Corporate Property Manager (Current Employee) –  Kirkland, WAJuly 26, 2016
Great workplace for property management. There are more properties being bough, so it is constantly growing, training is constant, and improvement is always sought!
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job
Vue Concierge (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 15, 2016
Hours are flexible, the atmosphere is comfortable and I've met many nice people. A typical day may include checking residential e-mails to make sure everyone in the building is satisfied, if people are unsatisfied, I immediately take action. I respond to people's questions about the area, make notes about people's concerns, and overall make sure the apartment building is a pleasant place to be.
Pros
Relaxing Atmosphere, Decent Pay, Great Residents.
Cons
Late weekend hours, Overtime without pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company To Work For
Community Director (Former Employee) –  Englewood, COApril 4, 2016
I have really loved working for Weidner, they are a great company! They really care about their associates. The most enjoyable part of my job are they people I work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication Lacks
Manager (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis-Saint Paul, MNMarch 24, 2016
It's all about who you know, who you get along with, and what region you're working in. Great entry level job to gain experience. You will learn alot and deal with alot. Pending on what region your working in you will have a good or bad experience.
Pros
Pay, health benefits, and discounts.
Cons
Communication, managemnet in certain regions, and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid work environment
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COFebruary 8, 2016
It was a great place to work but sometime very hectic within the office. Not enough staff per apartment complex. Day to day work life was long, 8-6.
Pros
Hour lunch break, unpaid.
Cons
No clear direction on tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits
Resident Manager/Leasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKOctober 4, 2015
Working for Weidner provided discounted & sometimes free rent, fantastic health benefits & bonuses that included trips to Arizona & Hawaii. Would work for this compant again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Experience
Manager in Training/ Intern (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 10, 2015
I had a great learning experience working for Weidner Apartment Homes. Some skills that I gained during the experience were great customers service, clientele management, and marketing.
Pros
Nationwide recognition
Cons
Focused too much on money and not people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extencive Workload
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXMarch 9, 2015
Not looking to get back into apartment maintenance after working there anymore due to the heavy work load and emergency on-call after hours responcibilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great regional team, benefits could be better
Community Director (Current Employee) –  Anchorage, AKFebruary 20, 2015
The team is incredible, there are some great people working for this company.

The corporate culture is one of caring for it's associates.

The health benefits are a bit light though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Weidner Apartment Homes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 37 reviews
511
48
310
26
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.2Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
3.0

2.7Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight