Welburn Management Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A sense of completion
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAOctober 8, 2018
You come in, right away your're working. You work very hard and feel completed at the end of the day. All in all, its a start to a high school student's journey
Pros
free lunches
Cons
environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed My Time When I Was There
McDonalds Crew Member (Former Employee) –  National Harbor, MDSeptember 10, 2017
My review on the Welburn Management, it was only beneficial when it wanted to be. It was a great first job at first, but when times went on things started to fall apart. Managers picked and choose when they wanted to help you, they also failed to keep things in order. I learned that every person is for themselves with that type of job. The most enjoyable part about that job honestly is the co-workers and clocking out. I will also say when it came down to a serious problem and getting in touch with the owner himself, he talked about making changes but didn't move forward with them.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Managers not applying help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast and very busy.
McDonalds Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Dumfries, VAApril 1, 2017
Usually it would be very busy and there never time to joke around if we don't have any customers we always have something to do. There really never a dull moment there in the 8 hours that we work a day.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work but sometimes is really complicate work with some managers
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Dale City, VASeptember 14, 2016
The company welburn company (McDonald's) is a very productive company but has a bad part that is the very low wages and sometimes in the manager busy schedules tend to make very offensive and start screaming or improper attitude
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
not healtcare, bad salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive
Hostess/ Cashier (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VASeptember 14, 2015
Management was unorganized and unfair to employees. I learned a great deal of multitasking. But the managers felt as if they could speak down to us.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok work place
cashier (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 11, 2014
i enjoyed working for them for the most part i had to resign because of complications during my pregnancy. i learned team work and working well while under pressure in that type of fast food environment.my co workers were friendly and trained me very well.i think the hardest part of the job would be unfriendly customers from time to time but still customers are always right regardless .but the most enjoyablee part of the job was earnig money to feed and support my family
Pros
free lunches
Cons
closing shift was hectic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with different ethicnity
HUMAN RESOURCE GENERALIST ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJanuary 20, 2014
My first real HR job. Learned a lot in terms of people management and working for a small corporate office. A lot of hands on. Everyone is pretty friendly. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to exercise what I learned in school in real life.
Pros
Free McDonalds
Cons
Only have vacations hours..to start is 10 days a year...no 401K nothing else is included
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place working with other members
Manager (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, VAJuly 6, 2012
It was a good experience to at fast flow work. Individuals learn how to work independently and become proficient in multitask skills.
Pros
free lunches at 30 mins break
Cons
non stop work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Welburn Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 9 reviews
53
41
33
22
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
2.7Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.3Culture