Welcov Healthcare Employee Reviews

Showing all 61 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, teamwok, working from home
A/R Billing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Edina, MNDecember 13, 2018
• Responsible for claim submission for Medicaid, Medicare and all third-party payers, four Minnesota and to Wyoming facilities.
• Provide training and onboarding for new centralized billing employees.
• Provide Point Click Care facility and setup support.
• Reconcile accounts, apply cash deposits, correct claims, educate facilities
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good for temporary job while you search for something better
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Torrington, WYNovember 19, 2018
Honestly, this place is up there with the worse places I've worked. There seemed to be very little structure with the management team as to what they expected of their staff. They were very bad at following through with changes in policies and holding those accountable for wrong actions. This attitude extended all the way up to the corporate level as HR does very little to address the concerns of their employees when brought up.The pay was laughable at $10 p/h at the time and they were ALWAYS short staffed. This company needs a whole wash down to replace the people in charge and improve on worker retention. The payroll office was always messing up employee pay and incentives promised when other workers called in meant you had to constantly be on reminding them to get it. Overall, I would recommend this company to only those in the interim of finding another job and needing money now.
Pros
Somewhat free food
Cons
Management, Pay, environment, short staff- really everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn't recommend.
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Belle Fourche, SDNovember 14, 2018
Management is horrible. It is not patient-centered care, it is CEO centered care. HR and management are abusive and bully employees. The schedule is horrible and there is no leadership. I wouldn't recommend working at this facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcov red oak
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Red oak IANovember 1, 2018
I did no like the environment n which was given while working there. The staff wasn’t terrible but were rudeA. Residents said they were happy but didn’t seam happy. It felt like a nursing home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor corporate structure
RN (Former Employee) –  Casper, WYOctober 24, 2018
Good philosophy borrowed from where ever these corporate losers came from but failed to execute to the grass root level - culture is top down instead of listening to the troops on the ground. Company is looking for immediate financial rewards - just bring in admissions and we don't care about the poor clinical outcomes.....
Pros
None
Cons
Poor corporate management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back and driven place to work.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Falls City, NEAugust 27, 2018
We always focused on getting a job done and never took time to relax. Was very enjoyable.Had flexible hours and we always took care of each other. At the beginning of a work day, I never once dreaded having to go to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My bosses did not priotitize the residents and the CNA's who where there longer got paid lesa then the new CNA's that we trained. The food was awful
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTJuly 24, 2018
Pay correctly and respect the CNA's. Priorities and don't make money more important. We rarely got breaks. And we where often short staffed. No AC....
Pros
Communication between CNA's
Cons
Short to no breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could have been much better
IT Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNJuly 8, 2018
A lot of lies and stalling. More of a pay-out for the executive team than a company that cares about it's employees or the residents it should care for. Would not recommend employment here unless you want to be a password resetting drone with no forward progression or leadership.
Pros
Left alone for days on end.
Cons
Outdated tech, close minded leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly managed without adequate care to offer
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Sioux City, IAJuly 2, 2018
Enjoyed co-workers and floor staff that were there day to day as well as wonderful people for residents. Management was awful while knowing how short staffed the place was.. didnt care if employees were burned out, just more concerned with filling the schedule so managers wouldn't have to work the floor... which still happens. Administrator is a joke. A dog that goes to the bathroom or vomits on the residents' common area/living room floor does not belong at your work. Be careful not to step in it, even though the administrator walks around the place like she's permanently got some on her shoe on the few days a month that she is actually physically there. The DON and other nursing managers are fake and will flat out lie or make promises they know they have no intentions of keeping. If there isnt a replacement scheduled for you, good luck because it's apparently not anyone else's problem to fix it.
Pros
Great nursing staff
Cons
Poor management and lack of their regard for others
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this job is good
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Billings Heights, MTJuly 2, 2018
i love working with the residents. some of the employees are nice and easy to get along with. i have learned to somethings that i never learned at other facilities.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Money Driven
RN (Former Employee) –  Spearfish, SDApril 26, 2018
This company does not value its patients or employees. It is strictly money driven. Nursing and CNA pay is awful and work is demanding and unrewarded by management.
Pros
Patient contact
Cons
No support for nursing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull complaning lack of direction
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kalispell, MTMarch 31, 2018
Better direction and more help with lifting and full care residents. Nurses to help more with better direction. Ensentives in the work place. More meetings with staff
Pros
Advancement
Cons
Lack of true help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding place to work
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Current Employee) –  Faribault, MNMarch 3, 2018
Rewarding work with great co workers!
Daily tasks are clearly mapped out on computer with support staff to help accomplish goals.
Breaks are encouraged and administration always willing to help and listen.
Pros
Flexible scheduling to accomadate family life
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hope management reads...
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Rapid City, SDDecember 1, 2017
Once they finally hired enough people they started cutting peoples hours at work and making them short on hours and pushing people out of the work place.
Pros
The people there are nice
Cons
management cant decide what they want out of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and staff. Fun to work with.
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rapid City, SDNovember 21, 2017
Management and staff make it a fun environment. The residents are also fun to be with. Turnover is minimal and management tries very hard to make sure you have what is needed to do your job.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
Sometimes hard to get a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Dietary Cook/Aide (Former Employee) –  Torrington, WYSeptember 10, 2017
Welcov was a great place to work and the people were welcoming and helpful. They work with your schedule as much as possible which is great if you have a family!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, casual work environment
Director of Communications (Former Employee) –  Edina, MNSeptember 7, 2017
Meaningful work at a company focused on helping elderly patients recover from illness, get well, and go home. Friendly environment and management always has an open door.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a professional facility that feels family orientated
Cook/CNA (Former Employee) –  Ogallala, NESeptember 5, 2017
I felt I had a very enriching work experience while working with Welcov Healthcare and i was encourage to grow in my career.
The staff was friendly and compassionate of the residence and their families. There was activities daily for the residence and others were invited to join in.
it was a fun and safe work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcov employment
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lexington, NESeptember 1, 2017
The residents were the best part of my job, they made my day. I did not like the environment and i was not trained properly before being put on my own. I was not ready and i stated i would like a little more training before being on my own. The proper training was not provided to me.
Pros
Residents
Cons
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Kalispell, MTAugust 18, 2017
too much turnover, not enough staffing, poor pay. The place wears you out and no one in management cares. No structure, scheduling is always a mess.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport