Wells Fargo Employee Reviews

Found 28,987 reviews matching the search See all 29,741 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced to work
Personal Banker 1 (SAFE) (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNOctober 20, 2018
Working as a personal banker, it can be a busy day depending on location. Most enjoyable part was the people I worked with. Our location was very much like a family. Hardest part of the job is having a customer upset when you're trying to help them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 20, 2018
I have worked with many people in my years. For the most part the atmosphere was pleasant. I have only encountered negativity once in my years. It is a place where you can have a long career. you can also advance to many departments. I really enjoyed interacting with the customers.
Pros
Good insurance and paid time off
Cons
We always had weekly meetings that were not productive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but not for contractors
Mortgage Analyst Loan Servicing (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAOctober 20, 2018
Managers are professional. Good work environment. Good training. Lack of communication between teams. Peer pressure in corporate culture. Treatment of contractors less favorable compared to regular full-time employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would still be there, but they closed location
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVOctober 20, 2018
Can be a stressful job, but very supportive supervisors made it easier to handle. Lots of paid time off as well. Great recognition programs helped to motivate employees as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aggressive sales goals, this was before the bad publicity.
Personal Banker (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 20, 2018
I would guess that things are better after the bad publicity. I am not sure how much things really changed. If you are in a good branch with lots of traffic and you can cross sell, you will meet goals.
Pros
people you meet
Cons
call nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Compensation inconsistent mtg.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  PhiladelphiaOctober 20, 2018
I loved working at wells Fargo. They have one of the best benefits package.Maternity leave is comfortable. But management can be a toss up. And Sales quotas can bring stress.But if your dedicated you can make some serious money diffiently too it being in retail banking.
Pros
Bonuses & Benefits
Cons
Works late nights & Strong quotas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Area Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 20, 2018
I was there many years and saw many changes. It's a great company but there are many "umbrella" companies underneath the WF name, which may not be as good as another.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough Environment
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 20, 2018
I was contracted to work with Wells Fargo for 6 months. The training was subpar and the culture was hectic. Fed wire investigations has a steep learning curve and if you're unable to grab it, there is little room for assistance for you to gain that understanding.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job fueled my career.
Mortgage Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mishawaka, INOctober 20, 2018
Working at Wells Fargo fueled my career, I started realizing how being part of such a great company could open doors for me in the future and thanks to wells fargo I can now do what I love.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did things right the first one
Premier Banker (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAOctober 20, 2018
customer services was key, call backs every morning to fellow up with customers from the previous day to make to we did things right the first timer to see if they had any additional questions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Officer of the Bank (Former Employee) –  Roanoke, VAOctober 19, 2018
This was a great company. Advancement opportunities was excellent! They absolutely respected their employees. I would have continue my employment if the opportunity was present.
Pros
Excellent pay
Cons
Training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was able to learn so much about all the facets about the financial industry
Research/Remediation Analyst (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IA 50315October 19, 2018
Great company to learn and grow with. Training is exceptional. The benefits are great. Mentoring and leadership courses are awesome. Diversity and inclusion was extremely good
Pros
Encouraging, empowering and advancement opportunities
Cons
Job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing company
Bank Teller (Former Employee) –  Addison, TXOctober 19, 2018
the company is great i'm just not cut out for a competitive and highly sales based position. They offer amazing benefits and great hands on training..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managers have limited technical experience
Applications Systems Engineer / Lead Developer (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 19, 2018
Managers have limited technical experience which make them very difficult to deal with when your job is to support technology. The managers have no idea what you are asking for and they do not care as long as they can sneak out early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Quality Assurance Analyst 3 (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZOctober 19, 2018
Its fine, great company, great corporate culture. Believes in helping employees reach goals. Really just depends on what area of the company you work in, some departments can be competetive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Lockbox Associate II (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 19, 2018
nice place. very fast paced. nice place. it was a nice place. nice place it was. such a nice place to be at. i would recommend such a place. it is sure a really nice place.
Pros
many
Cons
few
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Teller (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAOctober 19, 2018
Working for Wells Fargo helped to sharpen my customer service skills as well as utilize time/self management.

It was a great learning experience that I am grateful for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Online Banker Specialist (Former Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UT 84116October 19, 2018
Everything about working for this company is great! The benefits are worth everyday of working here if not, more as well as pay wise. People, and the environment are professional, friendly, hard working, clean, and overall a feel as a second home.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
SALES SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZOctober 19, 2018
Wells Fargo had a great training system and great managers. Daily numbers were always clear and there was always great communication with my supervisor.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management training program out of College
Commercial Loan Officer (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAOctober 19, 2018
First Job after graduating from San Jose State
Went through the Officers training program in the Paao Alto Area and specialized in SBA financing for Minorities
Also serveda s a loan officer in branch doing personal and business loans
Pros
great training
Cons
big company hard to be recognized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wells Fargo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 29,750 reviews
59.8K
49.3K
36.5K
22.2K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

3.2InHerSight Score

3.0Personal Development

3.5Career Opportunities

3.2Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight