Wendy's (Saren Restaurants, Inc.) Employee Reviews

Showing all 680 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very active place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 21, 2019
Wendy's is great for people who have no experience. I used to learn constantly because I interacted with different people every day. I learned how to speak in a nicely and polite way to customers. Nevertheless, the most enjoyable part is when I can see the customers satisfied.
Pros
I learned how to work faster
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wendy’s was a very good job in terms of employment !
Wendy's Crew Member/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sumter, SCMay 21, 2019
wendy’s is very collaborative and working with your peers makes the job and your position even easier when the work needs to be done . Also customer service is always amazing !
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Wendy's manager (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMay 21, 2019
A Place Of Laughter And Work. To Grow As A Team And To Lead The Way As In Seekin Growth In The Environment.To Manage The Company The Rite Way, To Serve With A Sense Of Passion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Allen, TXMay 21, 2019
Through my experience at this company, I learned a lot about different management styles and strategies for maintaining cooperation in a large group project setting. I feel that as valuable as that experience has been, I am eager to work on more specialized projects on which I will have the opportunity to be more of a leader than was going to be possible there.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Bad work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Manager (Former Employee) –  Castleton, INMay 21, 2019
Fun and friendly workplace depending on employees and management of the store, job security varies with each store. Depending on the store, really every aspect varies.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
No breaks for 10 hour work day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 20, 2019
I enjoy working for Wendy’s a lot I worked there for 9 yrs i was a very hard worker I was always on time I never missed a day and I was a team player.
Pros
Discount
Cons
30min
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s not something you do forever
Wendy's Cashier (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCMay 20, 2019
It’s the perfect job for a teenager , the income is just enough for shopping but not enough for the bill collectors but build customer service skills and people skills as well
Pros
Shift meals and consistent hours
Cons
Rude customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its was fasy
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Lindon, UTMay 19, 2019
I work as cooking the food and serving it to the work crew to set up for the costumers and then i clean my station before i get off at work and made sure everyone was ok
Pros
The people i worked with
Cons
Boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing fun just hot. Mildy air
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLMay 19, 2019
Wendys is a good place to eat at but not a good work place an should be under better management. They need to treat there workers better. Other then that wendys is a good job to work at
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Bad managment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Glenmont, NYMay 18, 2019
Great place to work employee discount was nice crew was great management was great hours were great work was fast pace but everything ran smoothly over all great place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wasn't fun
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hanover, MAMay 18, 2019
I didn't enjoy working here. With the tasks that I completed on a daily basis I found that I would regularly outwork my coworkers and got no reward. If you NEED a job I guess sure, but I would avoid working here. I was lucky and I had a good manager which made it a little better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it’s just not what I’m looking for going into my senior year
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYMay 18, 2019
I’m becoming a senior & I have car payments & it’s just they stress you out about everything . if you have to call out they get mad at you & talk about you behind your back
Pros
Half off lunches
Cons
unprofessional at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tempary job until full time
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAMay 17, 2019
A very even Square job somewhere I can work to become a full-time employee . It's very important for me to work here because it will help me keep my life motivated I love working.
Pros
Fast worker
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work easy establishment
Fast food worker (Former Employee) –  Bedford, PAMay 17, 2019
Always friendly and easy to work at and with employees. Most enjoyable part of working with this company is the place of work itself. Management is polite.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and being fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Immokalee, FLMay 17, 2019
If i ever work at Wendy's , i would be a great opportunity for me because i have heard that Wendy's is a great place to work, all the employees get along and are really nice. I don't really know what much to say because i have not work there yet .
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was amazing working at Wendy’s.
Shift Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Nederland, TXMay 17, 2019
I love working there because of the people that stay loyal working with you, make the job easier and better to be in, also have much more growing experience working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very fun building environment with indivisuals who care about there workers.
Wendy's Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Midvale, UTMay 17, 2019
I learn how to have a better memory by learning the cashier & how to be a kind Individual even under pressure to always have great customer service. Manger I worked with most was hard on me in a way that was benefitical to my work ethic & I would support anyone who would want to work for Wendys as a first job or and career choice.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shift Leader
Shift Leader (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAMay 16, 2019
Often high volume at work.
You will be expected to multi task under high pressure conditions.
If you stay for closing, it is really not a big hassle.
Usually the customers are great.
Pros
Coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management was not good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZMay 16, 2019
The manager was very rude and was never there. I seen her once maybe twice the whole time I worked there. Customers were very polite and made my job a lot easier but the pay was not good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kannapolis, NCMay 16, 2019
Good working environment not too stressful
Quick paced very relaxed to perform the tasks
And duties required to do
Good co workers somewhat mediocre customers
Pros
Decent schedule, decent employee meal
Cons
Mediocre talent co workers, ok training managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wendy's (Saren Restaurants, Inc.). Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 680 reviews
5160
4177
3197
268
178

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.6Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture