Werner Enterprises Employee Reviews

3.2
Overall rating
Based on 1,420 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5281
4352
3370
2191
1226
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,385 reviews matching the search See all 1,420 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great starting company for new drivers
Heavy Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 14, 2018
Great starting company for new drivers. Hard lifestyle for team driving OTR. My family and I cannot go OTR at this time. Liked the adventure but no down time to really relax or explore. Just the daily daily grind to get there. Good dispatch except at night and on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a job
CLASS A TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHAugust 13, 2018
was a temporary job at that time. did not have a problem working extra hrs. was close to home. i knew the boss before getting the job, so was easy walking in the door.
Pros
was close to home for myself
Cons
management needed to inprove
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
food was good
truck driver, dry van (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CA 92335August 12, 2018
the training was not what i expected i dident learn very much thereit turned out to be a company for me there trucks were ok the culture need some work
Pros
food was good
Cons
traing was not up to speed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werner Enterprises
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 12, 2018
This position added experience to my resume, and was a good start up job in driving. it has competitive pay and benefits . You work long hours here driving cross country transporting dry goods.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a hard job but steady work.
Truck Driver Class A CDL Dollar General (Current Employee) –  Scottsville, KYAugust 12, 2018
Doing my current job is very stressful, but I do think the job security is good. But I don’t think the pay for the work I have to do is completely fair for the cost of living and the insurance has changed and cost more and covers less.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Hot and have to be away from home to much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
blah
Driver (Current Employee) –  FLAugust 7, 2018
I did not enjoy my time with Werner however many do. There are many many employees with Werner that seem to be quite content with the working and living conditions I was not one of them
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and sometimes stressful job
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 6, 2018
A typical day at work would be delivering loads to customers.
The workplace culture can be stressful sometimes but other then that it is relaxed. The hardest part of the job would be some places you go to the lot would be difficult for a semi truck to maneuver in.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliveries Non Touch Freights Training
Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 4, 2018
My day would start at about ,with first trainer at 6 am making runs from Joliet to Indianapolis, In 5 day a week.
my 2nd trainer was very good but got frustrated with me utilizing the clutch in his truck.
the 3rd trainer was up and down with the attitude. But I learned a lot from all 3 of the trainers.
Pros
Learning the trade of driving
Cons
Not staying with Werner after my last trainer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faat paced and fun
Fleet Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 4, 2018
There are many moving parts within the organization but all work well together in order to achieve the common goal of keeping customers happy and encouraging employees to do their best
Pros
Great environment
Cons
Can't find any
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your standard large logistics company.
CDL OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 3, 2018
It's a good first driving job, but move on after 6 months to something that pays a little better and has you home more often. Easy to get comfortable at this company, but keep your priorities (money) in mind.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good employer
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 2, 2018
Typically drivers are kept busy. When available, there are dedicated routes available: cross-country, regional, or local. Comprehensive training is provided. When desired and available, opportunities exist for the aforementioned dedicated routes and even for increased pay as a driver trainer (encouraged).
Pros
Driving, Opportunity to see the country, Benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the worst company to work for
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 2, 2018
The pay was not the best in the industry but not the worst. Miles were decent but home time and your health came secondary to company needs. Compensation for layovers and maintenance was poor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok they pay on time
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  CalifornisAugust 1, 2018
I asked for a specific route when I applied for the job they said yes but never delivered. When I quit than the manager he had my route. So I still left I felt I was being used totally for their own purpose. Which is fine but you have to be truthfull to your employee.
Pros
Good equipment, nice terminals
Cons
No money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company third tier
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Henderson, COJuly 29, 2018
Terminals are a mess, dispatch was inconsistent at best, long wait times between loads, poor equipment. Everything is a hard sell from management or an outright lie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company amazing to work with
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 24, 2018
Great company happy to have worked with they were very flexible with my home time. My manager was awesome and would look out for his drivers and never forced us to continue driving if we weren’t able to
Pros
Great pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many hours away from home
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 24, 2018
Learned where the home office was located and drove the infamous Route 66. Saw the I-80 Truck Stop in Nebraska. Hardest part was learning how to drive a standard transmission and being away from home so much.
Pros
Paid well
Cons
Away from home too much
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to get experience with!
Class A CDL Driver (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 23, 2018
I like them. I just want more money that's pretty much it. they are a great company with great people. I had a good time and I learned many valuable skills that I will use the rest of my Driving Career.
Pros
great starter company
Cons
doesnt pay that great
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Driver (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 23, 2018
Good company
People are great
Always got good loads.
Never had a problem and never will.
I do not plan tonkeave company only grow within the company

Love it hear
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to experience OTR
CDL Class A Driver (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORJuly 21, 2018
Standard OTR driving, nice equipment, good company maintenance of trucks, all types of deliveries and locations throughout North America, always busy and driving.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Regulations
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No benefit to working with Werner at all
Driving OTR (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 21, 2018
I was hired right out of truck driving school, rode with an experienced driver for 2 weeks. Then I was on my own. I never knew where I was going next, or for how long. Communication with dispatch was poor at best.
Pros
No communication, no benefits to speak of, no motivations to stay, no raises
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Werner Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.6Personal Development

2.7Career Opportunities

2.5Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight