Werner Enterprises Employee Reviews

Found 1,529 reviews matching the search See all 1,566 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok for early stages of truck driving
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 17, 2019
ok for acquiring cdl license, basic skills and experience

Fleet Managers … not all were bad. Just my last 2 was awful.


Vehicles- well luck of the draw … I got a lemon.
Pros
paid training
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Allentown, PAJanuary 17, 2019
Great place to work. no stress, no waiting extended periods of time. all around a great company. The times that would be given to you would be workable times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Company Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CAJanuary 16, 2019
Awesome!! Great Experience, great people, if you're interested going on the road this is the truck company for you. Training is spot on and most people actually care for your success. Pay is over $1000 weekly so not bad for a recent graduate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much good about this company
OTR Driver (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 16, 2019
long days of b.s from every direction, trainer was a pig and filthy, $400 a week was not enough to even provide much of my own items for living,equipment broke within the first week o training and we got blamed for it
Pros
they offer cancer insurance
Cons
they take advantage of the drivers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor managers
Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 14, 2019
managers have NO experience with the department they run, people that train drivers have never driven a truck and have no idea how to teach and are more concerned about how they are viewed by coporate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
COMPANY DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 12, 2019
Good company to work for. they don't treat you like a number and they keep you moving. Good time off request and dependable equipment. All around good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Alachua, FLJanuary 11, 2019
I was wrongly terminated, I was coming up on my 10 years, what that means is another week of vacation, safety bonus and close to my million miles truck, but why pay me what I was making when you can hire a student and pay them a lot less per mile than I was making. I was a very loyal employee till they threw me to the wolves, watch your back at this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work to do
Driver (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJanuary 11, 2019
Many equipment issues, mainly caused by younger drivers that didn't care for the conditions of trucks and trailers. Most problems went unreported. Columbus Ohio office management good too work for and very willing to help with problems.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Equipment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Trailer Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Springfield,OhioJanuary 9, 2019
I would recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a safe and good work environment employees and management are the best to work with!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Professional Driver (Former Employee) –  Springfield, OHJanuary 8, 2019
I enjoyed my time, at this company, while it lasted. I only left because my instructor was hospitalized, and I was let go early. I would return to work with them, if i could.
Pros
Great pay, great time off.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Transportation Manager (Surge) (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJanuary 4, 2019
Overall it is a great place to work the hours are long but the pay is comparable. It is very demanding and there is a lot of room for growth within the company.
Pros
Clean Work Place
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All around great company.
Truck Operator - Dollar General (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 3, 2019
It is a great atmosphere to work, the training is excellent along with the management that you will work with. It has awesome benefits and pay above all others, but the only problem is the lack of positions for local jobs, making it hard for me to stay with the company due to it affect my family life to much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werner Review
Dedicated Driver (Current Employee) –  Alachua, FLJanuary 3, 2019
I have found this company to be very unprofessional and little to no help from your management. They seem to blame everyone else for their lack of drive and trying to get the job done correctly and or professionally. After working many years in a corporate environment, I have just never seen such a lack of taken reasonability for your own action and lack of wanting to help and teach others.
Pros
working on these
Cons
read comment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXDecember 28, 2018
A great company to start a trucking career. Excellent benefits. Average pay. A lot of miles if your willing to drive them. Not a lot of down time. Excellent hometime options
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
werner trucking
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 28, 2018
Werner is a good place to make a living, new faces every day great benefits. It is the largest trucking firm in the nation with modern trucks you will drive in comfort.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont want to participate
Carrier Sales (Current Employee) –  jacksonville, flDecember 27, 2018
I don't want to spend time submitting a review for a position I have no intention of maintaining long term. It will not benefit me one bit to continue to do what I currently do for a living as there isn't an open position within the department for me to progress into, nor is there a developmental plan to get me ready for anything with additional responsibility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Werner Enterprises
Commercial Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 26, 2018
A typical day at work would be getting loaded and driving across the country.
The hardest part about the job was being away from home for such
long periods of time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect for entry level drivers.
Company Driver (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 21, 2018
I got the job straight out of trucking school so for that I thought the job wasn't as bad. Checks were low but not bad for not having any experience. Spent a lot of time away from home. Had to drive for a week to have 1 day of home time.
Pros
Entry level job
Cons
Low pay/not much home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work for
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 19, 2018
no miles and pay was not great. equipment stayed tore down more than running. Management team was not good to work with, did not want to hear what the driver had to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
4 week temp position
Accounts Auditor (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEDecember 18, 2018
I cannot give a fair review as I was there a short time. It was over the holidays and I became ill and had to call in (after the 4 week assignment was complete). Once I called in, they released me.
Pros
They had their own beauty shop there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Werner Enterprises. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 1,566 reviews
5315
4390
3401
2215
1245

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

0%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss