Wespath Benefits and Investments Employee Reviews

2.7
Overall rating
Based on 11 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
42
31
23
13
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 11 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low end organization
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILMay 13, 2018
Very controlling environment , micro managed, upper management does not care. Employees treated like children. They present themselves as company connected to religious organizations, yet don't treat employees well.
Pros
Pretty building
Cons
Management / organization
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
Current employee (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILJanuary 25, 2018
Wespath Benefits and Investments is a great company to work for but like all companies there are some areas where improvement is needed.

Pros:

- Generous retirement and health benefits.
- Great wellness program!
- Many available options for sharing feedback with management.
- Many employee appreciation events during the year.
- The ability to really impact our clients lives.

Cons:
- It's a small, flat organization so sometimes there isn't a higher level position to move in to.
- The location is better for people who commute by car. There is a Metra station and Pace bus stop within a mile of the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mismanaged, poor communication, unfair hiring/promotion practices
Customer Service Team Member (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILNovember 26, 2017
Mismanaged, poor communication, unfair hiring/promotion practices. When given autonomy, it can be fine, but no one is exactly sure of what they're doing and everyone tries to get by doing minimal work.
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending what you're looking for it's a good job
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Evanston, IL/Glenview ILSeptember 25, 2017
A 8hr work day, workplace culture is 50/50. Hardest part not up on latest systems, still in 20th Century. Most enjoyable was direct reports.

I learned how to become a better manager.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Everyone out for ones self
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at
Call Center Team Member (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILSeptember 14, 2017
Wespath Benefits and Investments is a good place to work at. The culture and atmosphere is good. They offer great health and retirement benefits. A typical day at work involves talking to participants about their retirement benefits.
Pros
Great health and retirement benefits
Cons
no career growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Doufous (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILMay 22, 2017
You will be micro managed and unhappy. Hierarchical mgmt. out of touch with it's employees. The most elitist place I've ever worked. Strange for a faith based non-profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traditional and Hierarchical
Sr. Training & Instructional Designer (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILMarch 25, 2017
Traditional and hierarchical work environment. Excellent benefits but limited encouragement to be innovative and creative. Limited work/life family balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive work day
Distributions Team Member (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILDecember 27, 2016
Come in to work log into the phone system. I would then log into my computer and log into the necessary systems I would need to work in that day. I would then go to my work basket and process the task in my basket and make phone calls to participant as needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for learning and advancement
Pension Administration Team Member (Former Employee) –  Glenview, ILJuly 13, 2015
Focus is on what you are able to accomplish as an employee, not on what college you went to. I began there in an entry level position and was able to move to another department to widen my skill set, and I saw many others do this as well.
Pros
Training, opportunities for transfer to new position or promotion
Cons
Limited telework options, pay is not always performance based
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open work space where you can learn a lot
Call Center Representative (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILAugust 15, 2013
There is a lot of chances to learn things above your job description. Some people care about you not as an employee but as a person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Wespath Benefits and Investments. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Wespath Benefits and Investments Reviews by Location