West Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 2,931 reviews matching the search See all 2,976 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste, fun and a great learning experience
Call Rep (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAJuly 21, 2018
Answering phone calls, taking orders and giving great customer service.I had " I believe the best training to become a great call representative. I enjoyed my experience here.
Pros
All the overtime you wanted
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive company, fun environment, attended to the needs of their employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hampton, VAJuly 20, 2018
Very good training environment, gave pay raises, prizes for their production, they made me feel proud to work for West Corporation, work was plentiful
Pros
recognized work production in their workers
Cons
lunch breaks were 30 minutes, too short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company for advancement
Operations Manager/Sr. Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Universal City, TXJuly 20, 2018
The company offers many types of job groups that can match your skill set. Benefits are good for managers but pedestrian for entry level employees. I worked there before taken over by Alcora so things may have changed.
Pros
Large Company
Cons
Third party vendor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great flexibility
Inbound and Outbound Sales (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 20, 2018
Good job for single parents who are needing part time or rotating shifts. There is room to be experienced in all types of fields to learn their products and get familiar with their services.
Pros
Shifts
Cons
No longer offer work from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day as a Senior Systems Engineer
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 18, 2018
My day typically starts by reviewing platform changes submitted to be applied to the production environment. From there I would move into our daily stand up to review the work completed the day before, what I was going to be working on today, and any issues or blockers I have . My day would then progress on to working the assigned tasks. These could be anything from research, documentation, planning or working with the production admins on deploying new changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place lots of barbecues.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mesa, AZJuly 18, 2018
It was a blast to work there, the people were very friendly as well as the staff. I would recommend this place to work anytime. The supervisors were awesome there.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West
Director, Corporate Credit (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEJuly 18, 2018
The staff at West was great. The pay for certain level employees was poor. The were not very innovative from the business side of the company. I left for a better paying position.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job for experience
Event coordinator (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJuly 16, 2018
A good mix of busy and slow days. There isn’t many opportunities for growth here and they do not offer raises. The job itself is not hard and you can learn a lot here.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
No raised or growth opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great options
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Appleton, WIJuly 16, 2018
This company has many great things to offer like a flexible schedule and a great amount of PTO however the hourly pay rate for the amount of work expected is not enough. The sales bonus structures are not always the most achievable to obtain. The environment has its ups and downs when it comes to employee morale. I like the company I work for, I am just not the biggest fan of my less than successful client.
Pros
good pto amount, flexible hours
Cons
low wage
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Relaxed. Work at home job
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Kemp, TXJuly 16, 2018
This job was very relaxed. I worked from home without any supervision. just applied online for a work at home job. and was accepted. NO supervisors. Just sat and answered calls all day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility is ok
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 16, 2018
when you need to take days or hour off, you can put it in a kiosk. I hated when theyd send us home for not meeting stats. I signed up for hourly pay not commission.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Representative (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJuly 12, 2018
It was a good place to work. The environment was not loud and did not feel uncomfortable being in there on a daily basis. People were friendly and always offered help when needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just don't work there
Technician Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 12, 2018
All I can say is do not waste your time at this place. It is awful and will drive you insane quicker than anything. People suck, management sucks, CEO really sucks, and the clients are deserve a better company all together.
Pros
None
Cons
I had to work there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paste
Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 11, 2018
Job was very fast past
Ongoing calls
Incoming calls
Sales
Compettition
Calls wer timed
Calls were recorded
Speaker had to go by scripts and had to calm patients down
Several screens
Pros
Time
Cons
Recorded calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Stress
Merchant Acquisition Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIJuly 9, 2018
Very high stress. If the team did not make their daily quota then within the week another person was fired. Started out in a team of almost 30. In a number of months there was only 5 left and half the management was gone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediocre to decent call center environment.
Consumer Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Spokane, WAJuly 9, 2018
Everything here is pretty mediocre to decent considering what you would expect from a call center type environment. Some recognition for performance no real incentive.
Pros
Scheduling
Cons
The company is blatantly cheap.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Middleton, WIJuly 5, 2018
When first hired it appeared there was a positive work environment. Employees are required to supply their own office supplies such as paper, pens, post-it notes, etc.
Pros
Excellent work life balance
Cons
Lack of cleanliness, wages not very competitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALJuly 5, 2018
Lack of leadership and culture. Favoritism and management skills, racisium, decrimination, ect, no advancements, no insurance, no incintives, lack of skills,
Pros
Hours
Cons
monotored time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West
Client Relationship Manager (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 4, 2018
West culture is in need of improvement. They are currently going through a transition via a Private equity firm purchase that is doing away with everything that made West a decent place to work. La-ofs abound.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great if your looking for a pay check
Operator (Current Employee) –  West Point, GAJuly 4, 2018
If you're only looking for a job as an operator that will provide you a paycheck it's a good place to work. However, if you are looking for career advancement look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 2,976 reviews
5670
4732
3800
2353
1421

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Ratings from women

2.6InHerSight Score

2.3Personal Development

3.1Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight