West Florida Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 104 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and made good friends
Medical records Clerk (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 14, 2019
Productive and fun workplace but after 12 years I decided to find different opportunities, it was a goid learning experience and alot has changed xxx
Pros
Great friends
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary job
COE/Patient Keeper)/Advanced Clinical Informatics (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FL 32514March 3, 2019
This has been a great temporary job. Sad it will be coming to an end soon. I have worked with some great people and have found some great resources while working at West Florida. I would recommend working at West Florida to anyone.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, warm, and safe environment with many opportunities to learn and grow as a surgical technologist
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 11, 2019
west florida was a very steady place to work with constant evolution within the OR from new equipment being purchased to hiring different surgeons to create programs that was once never there. the workplace culture was phenomenal. i enjoyed my time at west florida thoroughly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine place to work.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLFebruary 4, 2019
Pays well for new grads. Great people work there, Nice family like culture of engagement. Staffing ratios on Med/Surg need improved. 6-7 patients with no techs/CNAs is not manageable. Newly reinstated "semii-private" rooms are not well liked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy hospital
advanced ultrasoun tech (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLJanuary 1, 2019
Not enough techs to perform the work load. We were always understaffed and over loaded with patients
We were never compensated for the amount of patients we did each day
Pros
none
Cons
no breAKS
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. Coworkers and management top notch.
Telecom Analyst (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLDecember 11, 2018
Room for growth. Good benefits 401K etc. Educational benefits a big plus. Room for advancement and lateral moves. Great bunch of coworkers and management as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working there very nice coworkers good working environment
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLDecember 1, 2018
I learned how to buff n waxe floors. I learned how to change biohazard container as well how to set up hospital bed... how to run htps beds motor. I can truly say working at west Florida hospital i learned a whole lot of new things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s ok for starting
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLNovember 26, 2018
It is a good hospital but like every other hospital, the proportions of nurses:patients is bad. You will always need to take more job. Still is good and it pays.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not an employee-oriented business model.
Med/Surg Telemetry - Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLNovember 19, 2018
I was an RN here for 2 years. They would try to give us 7/1 patient ratios. Rarely was able to eat an uninterrupted lunch. No CNAs/Techs at night. This is a FOR PROFIT hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Florida Hospital review
PRN group therapist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 28, 2018
My typical day included a morning meeting for planning. I would conduct a group on each of the three units Monday through Friday. Groups were often not difficult to conduct though, at times, due to the nature of mental health, I would have to, at times, confront or dismiss argumentative clients from group. My colleagues valued my input and experience as did my supervisors. My job was enjoyable when clients would participate and submit compliments either to me or to my supervisor.
Pros
I received compliments on my group therapy sessions, valued by staff
Cons
Could not get a pay raise due to PRN status
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Registered Nurse Circulator (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 17, 2018
I do not wish to leave a review at this time and this section was not optional. There are good and bad things at every hospital and I have worked in many different areas of this facility.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 2, 2018
Always fun and hectic at times but we all banded together to get the job completed. A no pressure environment our supervision was so helpful if there was a problem that took their input.
Pros
No stress always fun.
Cons
always short handed but we always found a way to complete the task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production and teamwork are very positive.
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLOctober 1, 2018
This is a great hospital for learning and or gaining experience. The staff on each floor that I worked were excellent at helping when they noticed a fellow nurse being overwhelmed. The administration was easily accessed for problems and or input. In general it was a great experience and I wish all my friends that I made there the very best.
Pros
Great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working environment
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLAugust 25, 2018
West Florida Hospital is an excellent employer with a great working environment. They promote good customer and co-worker relationship. Great schedule.
Pros
Nice working environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would go back!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 24, 2018
Great learning opportunity and also great continued learning opportunities. Staff was professional most of them friendly. Training and continual updates are plus and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
west florida
Unit Secretary and Mental Health Tech (Current Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMay 7, 2018
working at west florida has been a great experience. I have learned
a lot of things from some great people. west florida gives you the opportunity to advance and give back on education
Pros
good atmosphere
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large, busy hospital
Sonographer (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 20, 2018
West Florida Hospital is ranked in the top 100 hospitals in America. West Florida Hospital recently added a new pediatric emergency room to go along with their already large Emergency room.
Pros
Decent salary, benefits for full time employees
Cons
Small patient rooms for navigating portable US machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
CNA and Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 18, 2018
Loved working the floors, especially behavior health. Most people here are willing to help you out and make you feel welcome. Only a few managers to be wary of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice folks to work with
Phlebotomist A.S.C.P (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLMarch 14, 2018
I enjoyed the fellow staff and the competence of my co-workers. I enjoyed working both Inpatient and Outpatient. Everybody seemed happy and energetic.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The last 2.5 Years I work in post cariovascular surgery
ICU Manager, Jackie Posey BSN/RN (Former Employee) –  PENSACOLS, FLMarch 8, 2018
While being experienced in ccu/icu, this job gave me a chance to work with patients with open heart surgeries and learn more about how the heart responds to the shock of invasive techniques used to replace vessels, valves, etc. It was very fast pace and I had to be alert at all times to cardiac rhythem changes, fluid, electrolyte and body fluid replacement needs according to labs, arrythmias and orders. It was very rewarding.
Pros
Nurses, Doctors and ancillary staff worked well together.
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Florida Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 104 reviews
540
436
319
24
15

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

West Florida Hospital Reviews by Location