West Meade Place Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 8, 2018
Some days are layed back and some days its a little stressful. But all in all its a good place to work. The benefits are ok. A typical day is staying busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 16, 2017
The job was a great entry level position and I learned alot while I was there. However management seems to be a little distant from there employees and that can make things hard.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
communication is poor
LPN (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 3, 2017
Management is...okay. Everything is shady. 2-faced. Learn a lot of skills tho. worked for 3+ years. Nurse to patient ratio is amazing. CNA turnover rate is RIDICULOUS! Great temporary job
Pros
Ratio for nurse to patient
Cons
the shadiness
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place, keeps residents active
LPN Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 16, 2015
Started my day by getting report & checking on my residents. Started medication pass to my residents. Address any problems that might arise. Finish up meds & chart on assigned residents and any other paperwork needed. Perform any wound dressings or other orders for treatments. Nice people to work with and usually had necessary staff. Hardest part was long hrs.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would like a change.
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 11, 2015
My typical day at work is very hectic but rewarding. I have learned how to be more compassionate and considerate to others. I learned to be a team player. I enjoy the interaction with fellow coworkers. The hardest part of my job is leaving my residents. The most enjoyable part is the infinite knowledge that the residents have and share with me.
Pros
my residents
Cons
employer benefits and time off
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
West Meade Place is the place you want to work
IT Consultant (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 16, 2015
My position with the company is in a consulting capacity. The daily projects and tasks keep me busy and the flexible schedule allows me to work on projects in my spare time. I enjoy working with my peers, management and the executive level. The most enjoyable part of the job is that there is a level of respect for each and every employee, they enjoy my assistance.
Pros
Great Environment, healthy company culture
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Dietary Aide (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNFebruary 9, 2015
I liked interacting with the paients and making sure that there needs were being met daily.. I enjoyed providing services to them
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feels like a family
Respiratory Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNMarch 7, 2014
I have been with WMP for just over a year now. My hard work has been recognized and appreciated. We all have each others back and work well with one another.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Restorative Nursing & Risk Manager (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 24, 2013
A typical day began with putting out any big fires resulting during the time I had been there last, then moved to putting out the smaller ones. The hardest part of the job was being required to do things that felt instinctively wrong.
Pros
Made a couple of good friends
Cons
license risk
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Activities Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville,TNFebruary 22, 2013
I had fun with the residents daily doing activities such as wii bowling and bingo.
Pros
good co-workers
Cons
no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNAugust 12, 2012
This is a fun place to work and I was able to advance myself within one year.
Pros
everyone very caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work in such a health enviroment
Certified Nurses Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 5, 2012
Taught aerobics and strength training to senior adult students.
Pros
meeting great senior citizens
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at West Meade Place. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 13 reviews
52
43
36
20
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
2.9Culture

West Meade Place Reviews by Location